....the despots are not doing anything to cut business costs!!!! They are only thinking of cutting wages... not rentals, not electricity, not transport costs!!!
Businesses, too, will benefit from lower costs.
As long as the despots refuse to lower the prices and cost of living in Singapore.... The despots have damaged the economy and for self interests, they are reluctant to do the necessary.
Singaporeans have to stop spending and cut down on spending on essentials to save the country from total destruction.... and send the email reminding their friends to do the same.
Singaporeans need to do something about this recession themselves.....
send the email:
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
PAY CUTS; CPF CUTS!!!!!!
HEADLINE NEWS // Tuesday December 23, 2008 Cut wages, not CPF rates:Boon Heng
By Robin Chan
Singapores_November_manufacturing_output_
declines_by_7.5_per_cent
You know what to do, send the email and HOARD your money!!!!!
TIME FOR MINISTERS TO TAKE PAY CUT, THEY SHOULD BE ON THE FOREFRONT TO LEAD US.
WE CUT CUT CUT AND THEY DUN CUT ALSO SAME SAME
RECESSION TIME, IMH SHORT OF MEDICINES, PLEASE HELP!!!
Singapore's GDP slumps 12.5 percent
CNN International - 3 hours ago
(CNN) -- In a further indication of the weakening Asian economy, Singapore on Friday said GDP had declined by 12.5 percent in real terms in the fourth quarter of 2008 and revised downwards its growth estimates for 2009.
Why is it sooooooooo BADDDDDDDDD?????? Because they rather arrest Dr Chee Soon Juan and friends for protesting the high costs of living and doing business instead of doing the honorable thing.... and why did they not do the honorable thing? Their own interests, the interests of their relatives, cronies and their ass-licking dogs come first and Singaporeans and the Singapore economy can collapse for all they care....
The cost are still high and so, you know what to do.... hoard your money and send the email encouraging your friends to do the same!!!!!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
send the email:
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
Medication arrived.
Sorry Uncle, just bump up yr thread ya...
REMEMBER TO YR TAKE MEDICINE ON TIME YA
Originally posted by angel7030:Medication arrived.
Sorry Uncle, just bump up yr thread ya...
REMEMBER TO YR TAKE MEDICINE ON TIME YA
Why say sorry? Good coolie, for bumping up my thread.
Why is it sooooooooo BADDDDDDDDD?????? Because they rather arrest Dr Chee Soon Juan and friends for protesting the high costs of living and doing business instead of doing the honorable thing.... and why did they not do the honorable thing? Their own interests, the interests of their relatives, cronies and their ass-licking dogs come first and Singaporeans and the Singapore economy can collapse for all they care....
The cost are still high and so, you know what to do.... hoard your money and send the email encouraging your friends to do the same!!!!!
High cost of living is here to stay. Lowering costs is not the answer, espacially for Singapore if we are to maintain our standards of living.
To lower would be the decimation of our poor, down to a population size of 1.5million. The other 2million will have to starve and die out. It will be a majority of the poor and middle classes who will suffer, the very those who cannot afford to leave the island.
Our economy is fully integrated to the world, from the mama shop at the HBD void deck to Bill Gates' Microsoft. To lower costs, it will have to be a chain reaction from the top to the bottom in our world.
Take for a simple example of a taxi company. The company can lower their rental of a taxi by a few hundred dollars, but if they were to lower the rental for an entire fleet, it would be hundreds of thousands of dollars.
The company needs every dollar to service their loans, and provide the necessary infrastructure to support the taxis - building, maintenance, staff, etc.
When they lower the rental of taxi, they would not be able to service their loans, as well as to build up reserves to buy a new fleet when the current fleet of taxis are worned out.
The taxi company will then fold, and thousands of taxi drivers will be out of job and starve to death. Extrapoliate that onto the entire economy, we will all be swatting flies and dying by the roadsides, akin to failed African states.
Our govt can attempt to lower costs and cuts taxes, cut down on social spending, depriving funding for sectors such as education and healthcare, and don't earn revenues from property prices, rents, land sales, utilities, etc, etc, but can there be any assurance that private operators will not pocket the differences instead of using it to build up their private companies and keep people hired?
Lowering costs is not the answer, for money is growing and printed at a tremendous rate each time a resource is harvested. Improved fertilization. Modern land efficient use and resource processing methods. Double, triple yielding crops. Renewable agri-fuel. Sustainable environment friendly recyled plastics instead of wood, recyclable ferrous oxides, etc, etc, etc.There are more money in this world today then 10 years ago.
It is only natural companies grow to earn such money. And based on market theory of supply and demand, people and growing population growth will pay more for exclusive and critical goods, and the cycle of high costs will continue to spiral.
But there are ways for companies to beat high costs or high operating costs. Quality or Quantity is the solution.
For example, a hawker must serve exceptionally good food, so good that he can price it at $12 for a plate of fried rice, and people will willingly pay for it, even if his target market is small. He will still survive. This is quality.
Or he can sell his fried rice at $1.50, and i am sure people will queue up to buy it, and he will survive too. This is quantity.
Our population was 1.5million in 1965, Today it is 3.5million exclulding 1.5million foreigners. There are many ways to earn money from this increase of pop growth, example-KFC's $888 ang pow promotion, etc.
Demand will offset highcosts. But if there is no demand, low costs will not help anyway. It will only be a lingering death for companies. Thus the need to spend. People are hoarding money, and not a case of no money.
As for workers who face high costs of living, due to competition, raising salaries is not a solution. Nor is the lowering of business costs another solution for it will only destroy business enterprises and creates more unemployment.
Working in companies or public sector assures one of an assured paycheque every month. Thus, the worker must either upgrade to earn more, or be satisfied with the amount and live within his means.
The other solution would be to become an entreprenuer, or learn to be one, to beat high costs of living. Complaining is no use. Solutions and actions are needed.
High costs of living will never end, but it can be beaten and kept in check.
Sorry for the bad writing. Had to make a complex issue simple and short.
sellers will have to lower price to move sales if buyers are not biting
Originally posted by xtreyier:
High cost of living is here to stay. Lowering costs is not the answer, espacially for Singapore if we are to maintain our standards of living.
To lower would be the decimation of our poor, down to a population size of 1.5million. The other 2million will have to starve and die out. It will be a majority of the poor and middle classes who will suffer, the very those who cannot afford to leave the island.
Our economy is fully integrated to the world, from the mama shop at the HBD void deck to Bill Gates' Microsoft. To lower costs, it will have to be a chain reaction from the top to the bottom in our world.
Take for a simple example of a taxi company. The company can lower their rental of a taxi by a few hundred dollars, but if they were to lower the rental for an entire fleet, it would be hundreds of thousands of dollars.
The company needs every dollar to service their loans, and provide the necessary infrastructure to support the taxis - building, maintenance, staff, etc.
When they lower the rental of taxi, they would not be able to service their loans, as well as to build up reserves to buy a new fleet when the current fleet of taxis are worned out.
The taxi company will then fold, and thousands of taxi drivers will be out of job and starve to death. Extrapoliate that onto the entire economy, we will all be swatting flies and dying by the roadsides, akin to failed African states.
Our govt can attempt to lower costs and cuts taxes, cut down on social spending, depriving funding for sectors such as education and healthcare, and don't earn revenues from property prices, rents, land sales, utilities, etc, etc, but can there be any assurance that private operators will not pocket the differences instead of using it to build up their private companies and keep people hired?
Lowering costs is not the answer, for money is growing and printed at a tremendous rate each time a resource is harvested. Improved fertilization. Modern land efficient use and resource processing methods. Double, triple yielding crops. Renewable agri-fuel. Sustainable environment friendly recyled plastics instead of wood, recyclable ferrous oxides, etc, etc, etc.There are more money in this world today then 10 years ago.
It is only natural companies grow to earn such money. And based on market theory of supply and demand, people and growing population growth will pay more for exclusive and critical goods, and the cycle of high costs will continue to spiral.
But there are ways for companies to beat high costs or high operating costs. Quality or Quantity is the solution.
For example, a hawker must serve exceptionally good food, so good that he can price it at $12 for a plate of fried rice, and people will willingly pay for it, even if his target market is small. He will still survive. This is quality.
Or he can sell his fried rice at $1.50, and i am sure people will queue up to buy it, and he will survive too. This is quantity.
Our population was 1.5million in 1965, Today it is 3.5million exclulding 1.5million foreigners. There are many ways to earn money from this increase of pop growth, example-KFC's $888 ang pow promotion, etc.
Demand will offset highcosts. But if there is no demand, low costs will not help anyway. It will only be a lingering death for companies. Thus the need to spend. People are hoarding money, and not a case of no money.
As for workers who face high costs of living, due to competition, raising salaries is not a solution. Nor is the lowering of business costs another solution for it will only destroy business enterprises and creates more unemployment.
Working in companies or public sector assures one of an assured paycheque every month. Thus, the worker must either upgrade to earn more, or be satisfied with the amount and live within his means.
The other solution would be to become an entreprenuer, or learn to be one, to beat high costs of living. Complaining is no use. Solutions and actions are needed.
High costs of living will never end, but it can be beaten and kept in check.
Sorry for the bad writing. Had to make a complex issue simple and short.
High costs of doing business to be kept in check or raised by increasing electricity by 21%
There is no way to trust the dishonorable despots out to maximise their own profits at the expense of the economy and so Singaporeans have to do it themselves... and send the email... so that...
Originally posted by ArtBoon:sellers will have to lower price to move sales if buyers are not biting
"sellers will have to lower price to move sales if buyers are not biting"
...and unless they also let go of their foreign workers and cut head count or they close shop; or unless the business costs come down... which the despots will be forced to do, like cut rentals on JTC and HDB and costs of land if they do not want to see businesses close down right and left... since they are so dishonorable, the would let businesses close down then to forgo the benefits of high costs to their cronies, relatives and ass-licking-dogs.
So you want us to create a problem which you think the regime will never solve and let us suffer from the problem?
Nice one lar
Originally posted by teraexa:So you want us to create a problem which you think the regime will never solve and let us suffer from the problem?
Nice one lar
And people actually wonder how LKY came to the conclusion that Western democracy don't suit Asians.
They say he's close minded but his accusers are quite frankly, hardly any better
LKY usually do not say something same as western
he usually say opposite of what they say
to prove he is better
Originally posted by zaxis:LKY usually do not say something same as western
he usually say opposite of what they say
to prove he is better
I know he takes opposing views sometimes, but "usually" doesn't seem accurate to my knowledge.
Originally posted by teraexa:So you want us to create a problem which you think the regime will never solve and let us suffer from the problem?
Nice one lar
Let the foreign workers bear the brunt... so I take it you are a foreign worker? Sorry lah, times are bad, please take care of yourself in your own country.
Please lah, uncle, my printer is running out of color ink, very expensive to change ok, try to use black text color lah
Originally posted by angel7030:
Please lah, uncle, my printer is running out of color ink, very expensive to change ok, try to use black text color lah
actually it's two ink cartridge.... magenta and yellow that makes red.....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
actually it's two ink cartridge.... magenta and yellow that makes red.....
great, ink engineer brightened my knowledge.
Aiya, 2009 liao, my uncle said that he is going to start a business,...but still got time to come here and post in red...is he bluffing me.??
A tenants’ market downtown
A 30-per-cent fall in rental market expected this year
TENANTS for office space are beginning to enjoy more bargaining power as increased supply for such commercial property and a weakening economy drive rents lower.
Any thanks to the despots that rentals are expected to come down? Did they cut HDB abd JTC rentals? Of course not. It is the collective action of Singaporeans hoarding their money!
Send the email and see prices come down more!
...continue to hoard your money and continue to send the email, until the despots behave more honorably...
Mr Yap, this thread of yours very "hot", attracts so many posts.
...continue to hoard your money and continue to send the email, until the despots behave more honorably...
Behaving honorably does not benefit the despots, I doubt they ever will behave honorably. They always do whatever that benefit them only.
Debate until the cows come home...
Originally posted by Fantagf:Mr Yap, this thread of yours very "hot", attracts so many posts.
ha ha, i am thinking if you do a count, at least one-third to half is mr yap's own post.