Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
Or send a simple one:
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less.
Regards.
(Forward to as many people as possible)
Originally posted by Stevenson101:........And where do you think Sony got the money to start up in the first place? Where in the world do you think the Japanese bank that lent Sony the money got its money from? Especially after the ravages of World War 2? Japan isn't exactly full of natural resources.
But the government of Korea allowed its banks to overborrow, crippling their economy when the Won slided against the dollar. How much more "honorable" is being irresponsible?
I view the economy being dominated by the GLC as a healthy thing, at least they aren't inclined to burn up their source of income.
Are you high? Since when is Singtel and Optus owned by foreigners?
What i'm selling is actual history. Rather than the scream matches and red fonts you're selling.
What irresponsible? When the Korean government does not take as much as possible from the Koreans it is "irresponsible"?
What rubbish are you selling?
They money the Korean government did not take is still with the people. The Korean people either save it (for bad times like the 1997 crisis) or invest it and build Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs....
Unlike when you have despots that take it and then promptly lose it to foreigners. Is it any wonder that having so much taken away and squandered away, Singapore does not have Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs.... ?
Taking as much as possible from the people, losing it to foreigners, lacking the ability to build Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs and yet continuing to take.... is downright dishonorable, despicable and when in addition to all that, they put as much public money as possible into their own pockets, they deserve the worse curses from the people.
When they also persecute dissidents and opposition, then they deserve curses on their children and grandchilldren.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
What irresponsible? When the Korean government does not take as much as possible from the Koreans it is "irresponsible"?
What rubbish are you selling?
They money the Korean government did not take is still with the people. The Korean people either save it (for bad times like the 1997 crisis) or invest it and build Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs....
Unlike when you have despots that take it and then promptly lose it to foreigners. Is it any wonder that having so much taken away and squandered away, Singapore does not have Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs.... ?
Taking as much as possible from the people, losing it to foreigners, lacking the ability to build Samsungs, Hyundais, LGs and yet continuing to take.... is downright dishonorable, despicable and when in addition to all that, they put as much public money as possible into their own pockets, they deserve the worse curses from the people.
When they also persecute dissidents and opposition, then they deserve curses on their children and grandchilldren.
Uncle, u ever take part in Korean workers strike before or not ar?? if not, please shut up and dun compare us with koreans, if u like korea so much, go get a korea girl like Ta Chang Chin and eat your kimchi there.
Yes in countries where there is no official secrets act (and in the 1st world countries, there is even freedom of information act) and the press is not muzzled from asking tough questions, opposition members asking clarifications are not sued for defamation, damned it even president of the country cannot ask for audit, corrupt practices are exposed... unlike....
...and deserving of curses... taking massive amounts of public money is legalized!
Yes in countries where there is no official secrets act (and in the 1st world countries, there is even freedom of information act) and the press is not muzzled from asking tough questions, opposition members asking clarifications are not sued for defamation, damned it even president of the country cannot ask for audit, corrupt practices are exposed... unlike....
aiya, other countries got theirs kind of ruling and culture mah, eg koreans are one peoples, not multi racial, even u talk about LG, samsung or hyundai, their parts are manufacture in china, malaysia or thailand etc etc...as for you and me, let the govt do the job lah, they rich, we also rich mah, be free raider ok, if u change the govt like indonesia and philipines or thailand who changed Suharto, Marcos, thaksin etc etc...look at them now, more worst than last time. Yes, Marcos, thaksin and suharto may take money, but they also ensure that the citizens prosperous mah, if u will to ask my filipino maids here, they still prefer Marcos era, cos at that time, they dun hv to go oversea to be Maids and get abused. Same if u ask the indonesian, Suharto will be much better in handling economy than the present lots
Originally posted by angel7030:
....Yes, Marcos, thaksin and suharto may take money, but they also ensure that the citizens prosperous mah, if u will to ask my filipino maids here, they still prefer Marcos era, cos at that time, they dun hv to go oversea to be Maids and get abused. Same if u ask the indonesian, Suharto will be much better in handling economy than the present lots
interesting, i know that as a fact. my filipino and indonesian colleagues have told me that they prefer the marcos and suharto regime.... i have always found that opinion quite strange....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:interesting, i know that as a fact. my filipino and indonesian colleagues have told me that they prefer the marcos and suharto regime.... i have always found that opinion quite strange....
Logically speaking, humans are bound by greedyness, but if you can rule a country well and make the citizens prosperous together with you by investing in education, entrepreneurships and creating more jobs, i dun mind you take the bigger slice of the cake while sharing with us.
The worst is, for some countries, the govts take the whole cake and still cannot rule well, sad for their citizens.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:interesting, i know that as a fact. my filipino and indonesian colleagues have told me that they prefer the marcos and suharto regime.... i have always found that opinion quite strange....
Your colleagues must have found out that nowadays, it's not so easy to grease the palms of the their country's govt. officials.
Dr Chee Soon Juan is trying to expose the unfairness of the system and dishonorable behavior of the despots, despicable behavior of targeting dissidents and opposition and who says he is an Obama? He is a Nelson Mandela, a Mahatma Ghandi...
Only when people show Dr Chee Soon Juan massive support, only then will an Obama emerge in Singapore.
How is CSJ like Obama or even Anwar? At least the people knew what they stood for...
What is his plans for the economy? What is his policy against terrorism? How will help needy Singaporeans? I have no inkling what his views are with regards to the environment/abortion/euthanasia/defence spending etc. CSJ doesn't have a plan and its a pity the PAP has succeeded in protraying Opposition = CSJ.
Rather have a PAP MP (whose plan MAY work) as opposed to some guy (who got ZERO plan).
Failure to plan is planning to fail.
Can't even represent himself properly in court sigh.
You are an idiot. I was in Thailand for 5 years, to spend my "money on luxuries" only?
What an idiot!
right sorry my bad, i forgot you did a thai cert as well. and ya, prostitutes are not considered luxuries sorry for that too.
Gain the trust and respect of SILLIPOREANS? If the SILLIPOREANS are not such idiots, they would have supported his CAUSE of opening up Singapore so that an Obama can rise.
It is more important to open up the country to the best instead of being ruled by as-licking dogs hand picked by the cursed despot and his cronies. Supporting Dr Chee's cause will do that.
supporting CSJ's cause will open up the country to the best? how would supporting the cause of a mad man open up the country to the best? especially when supporting him means we're suporting one of the worst?
and since when does not supporting a mad man's cause make another an idiot? care to explain again?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:I view the economy being dominated by the GLC as a healthy thing, at least they aren't inclined to burn up their source of income.
but at the expense of local SMEs? should the govt be trying to cultivate them rather then killing off the business? its disturbing to see GLCs or those related to move into businesses whenever someone starts to do well and prove it can make money.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Your colleagues must have found out that nowadays, it's not so easy to grease the palms of the their country's govt. officials.
they don't think so, at least the filipinos i know don't think so, in fact they felt it worse. one guy told me he felt life was better before all those people power shit. now life is worse for the people and you can change the head but nothing else changes.he still feel the same people are in charge. so his aim to to suffer for his kids and give them an education and somehow get them to america.
like what angel said, at least you can make a living under macros. same thing goes for suharto, talk to an indonesian and they'll tell you its the same thing in their country. if your entire govt is corrupted kicking out the head wouldn't work.
Originally posted by grandmaster89:
How is CSJ like Obama or even Anwar? At least the people knew what they stood for...What is his plans for the economy? What is his policy against terrorism? How will help needy Singaporeans? I have no inkling what his views are with regards to the environment/abortion/euthanasia/defence spending etc. CSJ doesn't have a plan and its a pity the PAP has succeeded in protraying Opposition = CSJ.
Rather have a PAP MP (whose plan MAY work) as opposed to some guy (who got ZERO plan).
he doesn't seem to care, he actually appears to be openly fighting for support for local political freedom only. he's shown himself to be very single minded about his cause removing all obstacles friend or foe with any means possible
(actually he seems to be more like not with him is enemy liao type so you can't really say he did friends in before)
anyway he's not interested in defending himself in court, what he showed so far was only to go there and act as a matyr to find a chance to square off face to face with LKY and act the part of a hero. or plead for mercy because he has children
then go back to be a hero again.
but hard to say lah, maybe..... maybe he thinks after showing singaporeans his actions enough times we'll lose the fear like him. hard to say right? i'm not phd Dr so i don't know very clearly how this type thinks.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:right sorry my bad, i forgot you did a thai cert as well. and ya, prostitutes are not considered luxuries sorry for that too.
... wrong again... you are just an idiot... "prostitutes are not considered luxuries"? You visit prostitutes regularly because you have an essential need to? hahahahaha...
The Thai traditional massage I go to are luxuries.
You are wrong because I have a Thai cert? You are really a stupid idiot. How does having a Thai cert shows I know Thailand?
*Idiot alert! Idiot alert!*
Originally posted by grandmaster89:
How is CSJ like Obama or even Anwar? At least the people knew what they stood for...What is his plans for the economy? What is his policy against terrorism? How will help needy Singaporeans? I have no inkling what his views are with regards to the environment/abortion/euthanasia/defence spending etc. CSJ doesn't have a plan and its a pity the PAP has succeeded in protraying Opposition = CSJ.
another *idiot alert*
I said Dr Chee Soon Juan is like Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela and if people show him massive support, then it will force the dishonorable despots to change their dishonorable ways paving the way for an Obama to emerge.
*idiot alert*
The logic behind that is..it is better for one big crook to steal from the country then every Tom ,Dick and Harry politician wanting to steal.Strange as it may seem those were the times of economic growth for the Phiippines and Indonesia.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
The logic behind that is..it is better for one big crook to steal from the country then every Tom ,Dick and Harry politician wanting to steal.Strange as it may seem those were the times of economic growth for the Phiippines and Indonesia.
Don't be an idiot, those days, it was economic growth for almost every country other than those at war.
Japan and Korea translated that into Sonys and Samsungs while Singapore Indonesia Philipines, because of Dirty Harry, Suharto and Marcos remained to this day, coolies of the 1st world democracies.
..in your delusions or is that just another bare face lie like the one you keep repeating for a year now?
up to you....
.... but fact remains.... your book is still not published.... and yes, I will continue to advertise that fact.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Your colleagues must have found out that nowadays, it's not so easy to grease the palms of the their country's govt. officials.
actually the greasing is still done.... but not much effect after that.... but still got grease lots of people.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:supporting CSJ's cause will open up the country to the best? how would supporting the cause of a mad man open up the country to the best? especially when supporting him means we're suporting one of the worst?
and since when does not supporting a mad man's cause make another an idiot? care to explain again?
hahaha... you are an idiot because you cannot recognise the cause... and you go with your delusion fed by the despots, so that in your delusional mind Dr Chee Soon Juan is a madman.