Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Then is your god tangible or will turn tangible one day?
God is spiritual, even Madoff account turn tangible, not to mention just a normal person, most of Singaporeans do not appreciate or do not know about financial planing and saving. The next downturn which tangibly, i predict will be singapore last survivor in economy, cos china and other 3rd world would have come out and beat us out of the blue..and if today youngs dun save, they will face a harder financial problem then what our older generation is currently facing.
Originally posted by angel7030:
God is spiritual, even Madoff account turn tangible, not to mention just a normal person, most of Singaporeans do not appreciate or do not know about financial planing and saving. The next downturn which tangibly, i predict will be singapore last survivor in economy, cos china and other 3rd world would have come out and beat us out of the blue..and if today youngs dun save, they will face a harder financial problem then what our older generation is currently facing.
Simi lanjiao on saving? How much savings? How much investments? How much insurance?
I just couldn't stand this amazing diatribe that forumers here put up.
1. Ordinary people like ask aren't concerned over the garguantuan paranoma view of a fantastic economic growth potential. We call it 'heck care'. What we are more concern, is, our tangible and intangible wellbeing such as stress levels and quality leisure time. What's sats and suns? crowded and noisy. is it really quality leisure?
2. In my opinion, CPF has lost its primordial functionality as a tool for saving for old age. It has been relegated into a tool of the diabolical government, who deprive us the right from the freedom of the use of our salary and also deprives the employers of additional private investment they can undertake to help combat their so-called macroeconomic ills of unemployment and others. Abolish it! Save the administrative hassle and the trouble of remembering so many darn policies that the man on the street wouldn't even bother remembering. The contribution rates vary each year and it has become another stupid textbook subject for the people of the land.
3. Why then, hoarding money, according to AndrewPKYap, would not work? For one, what's the proportion of money we can hoard (let's assume 100% of us will) to the amount the international financing can offer? It doesn't work. Besides, with the CPF system reserves and our foreign exchange reserves, the demand could be easily supplied. Basically, it wouldn't work. Second, if hoarding money is for political ends, the government could easily counter the effects by flooding the market with cash, causing inflation and reducing the value of your money. Although other macroeconomic ills could arise. They would effectively crush your political motives via such a policy.
4. I do not profess a religion but I do believe in God. Religion is simply a form of theology per se, in my opinion and a functional group for social activities. I am quite disturbed on the rise of many Christians groups, with a sole purpose of profit-making. Some even engage with groups like Capitaland to construct mega projects of half a billion in some places. Question to the religious: is your token to God a token to Him or the lesser mortals?
5. If our exports fall, we most probably have a consequent fall in our imports. More of importance is 'net exports'. Not exports.
6. The stock market fluctuates. There's no such thing as 'news' or 'events' that will gravely shock the stock market. It is a totally random market. However, there're exceptions like 9/11 which may cause some 'panic' of war or something.
7. Foreign workers are indeed a huge competition to local employment. They suppress your wages (wage ceiling) by distorting market signals. But one good outcome is companies will stay here due to relative lower wages. Instead of retraining and all the crap and nonsense. Extend a wage subsidy to all Singaporeans. Use the additional income procured from the foreigners we allow in to be used as a wage subsidy. The lower income Singaporean can get let's say $300/mth wage subsidy. With income of $1000, that's a 30% boost to their incomes. Highly paid locals would not bother much, but this will reduce the xenophobic tendencies we tend to exhibit here. We call Chinese Nationals 'cina, zhong guo' and most South Asian workers 'bangla'. Such excluding and derogative tone, in my opinion, would not do well for the nations.
8. In my opinion, I find Lee Kwan Yew one of the most astute politicians of all time. He survived much vissicitudes. He establish the law and order of the land. Our water is the best in the world, no doubt about it. In fact, Malaysia's facing drought. Ironic. Conversely, Singapore has adequate reserves of water and might even sell water to many parts of Malaysia in the future! Our shit water goes there! Don't forget we aren't in some arid environment. We're in a tropical environment where water's supposed to be plentiful. Under Lee, we had no GST! The beautifying of our urban landscape is a huge contrast with other nations where rubbish and ugly concrete is ubiquitous.
8a.To be fair, the current administration is more slack and Straits Times even reported of people eating in MRTs. Litter is acceptable now. Where's the CWO? Why rubbish's ok? Where's the police patrols? They seemed to have disappeared. We aren't overly reliant on the government! They're overly reliant on us for their salaries!
Ur cute angel7030. I like you.
Just take note that even if I were to kidnap a lady like angel7030, rape her 365 times, slap her and abuse her every single day for 1 year, I might not even get 150 years in prison.. Just to cite an example, dun get offended.
The US government is doing this "Ponzi scheme" at the very terrifying magnitude. This is "cronyism capitalism" in action.
The "next downturn" is NO ORDINARY DOWNTURN. The WHOLE system of boom/bust will COLLAPSE because of this massive INFUSION OF CASH BACKED BY NOTHING. Purely capitalism system MIGHT be abandoned just like the socialism system.
If I'm telling you paper money will be worthless, will u still hoard your money?
Or put the money in shares? Spend in local goods and services or how about local prostitutes prettier than angel7030 in Geylang?
Now imagine US in chaos, what do u think will happen to SG? And of course, the money that ur hoarding? I can't imagine that, to be frank. I refuse to imagine that, that is.
I'm writing about some of the MOST unthinkable things SILLYPOREANS DO NOT wish to hear and I dun expect anyone to listen to me, precisely because it is the TRUTH. If I dun see a reply to this post, perharps my belief is vindicated.
Conclusion? Hoarding your money is a justification for a prediction that the economy will be "just a little worst" than what every government is predicting, which in fact will be very much more violent and shocking.
Back to my games. Can't believe idiots are arguing over something so SIMPLE.
Simi lanjiao on saving? How much savings? How much investments? How much insurance?
that depend on how good your so call lanj***, wee! so vulgar, talk abit only show lanj### liao. Sibei Cham! sg men
Originally posted by Ellissiaw:Ur cute angel7030. I like you.
Just take note that even if I were to kidnap a lady like angel7030, rape her 365 times, slap her and abuse her every single day for 1 year, I might not even get 150 years in prison.. Just to cite an example, dun get offended.
The US government is doing this "Ponzi scheme" at the very terrifying magnitude. This is "cronyism capitalism" in action.
The "next downturn" is NO ORDINARY DOWNTURN. The WHOLE system of boom/bust will COLLAPSE because of this massive INFUSION OF CASH BACKED BY NOTHING. Purely capitalism system MIGHT be abandoned just like the socialism system.
If I'm telling you paper money will be worthless, will u still hoard your money?
Or put the money in shares? Spend in local goods and services or how about local prostitutes prettier than angel7030 in Geylang?
Now imagine US in chaos, what do u think will happen to SG? And of course, the money that ur hoarding? I can't imagine that, to be frank. I refuse to imagine that, that is.
I'm writing about some of the MOST unthinkable things SILLYPOREANS DO NOT wish to hear and I dun expect anyone to listen to me, precisely because it is the TRUTH. If I dun see a reply to this post, perharps my belief is vindicated.
Conclusion? Hoarding your money is a justification for a prediction that the economy will be "just a little worst" than what every government is predicting, which in fact will be very much more violent and shocking.
Back to my games. Can't believe idiots are arguing over something so SIMPLE.
Uncle, you are also cute, but old cutie.
Why still taking about American fatty jews and their ponzi schemes, dun you guys ever learn???
Financial planing is not necessary to focus on America, Temasek had learned their lesson..in no doubts we must spend, and in no doubt we must also save, as this place so call singapore is not a kind of balik kampong and tamebak jagong or makan jagong like our malaysia or indonesia or even others nations, they come, make the best of it, if failed, just go back kampongs, we got no kampong to go back to...where?? Tekong also army occupied. Therefore the only option is saving.
In whatever you do, be it spending or saving, spend smartly and save wisely.
Money is only worth something because the government says it's worth something and the countries of the world agrees.
Otherwise, it's more worthless than toilet paper. At least you get more use out of toilet paper.
Hoarding makes little sense if you're talking about hurting the government. Like what ellissiaw had said, the ball's in their court. They can hurt us a lot more than we could possibly hurt them through hoarding.
Transferring that money into gold or foreign currencies (Though i have my doubts about US dollars) seemed to make a lot more sense to me.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Money is only worth something because the government says it's worth something and the countries of the world agrees.
Otherwise, it's more worthless than toilet paper. At least you get more use out of toilet paper.
Hoarding makes little sense if you're talking about hurting the government. Like what ellissiaw had said, the ball's in their court. They can hurt us a lot more than we could possibly hurt them through hoarding.
Transferring that money into gold or foreign currencies (Though i have my doubts about US dollars) seemed to make a lot more sense to me.
Money is equivalent to goods exchange, in older days, you give me a pig, i give you my vegetables, but today, we just use money as a mode of exchange, however, these greedy fat business people just use paper to con your money with nothing in return or exchange.
Gold was used in ancient times as a mode of exchange, it is nothing special to buy or use gold again, so is silver and bronze.
Haording your money only depreciate your money, you can alway divert your investment into india or china equity, it does not mean that you need to spend in Singapore.
that depend on how good your so call lanj***, wee! so vulgar, talk abit only show lanj### liao. Sibei Cham! sg men
I am always so vulgar but I never show you my lanjiao, just talk about lanjiao and inflation. Both if given the chance will keep rising one.
so be it, it between you and your little brother. U Rise or down make no different in my opinon.
Wrong, it's about me, my little brother and the global economy.
realli, i got a bunch of global talent gals here to take care of your little brother, this gals got great sisters who like to befriend your little brother, guess that will make you happy.
Help the global economy, please
realli, i got a bunch of global talent gals here to take care of your little brother, this gals got great sisters who like to befriend your little brother, guess that will make you happy.
@ngel people got power one!
Stock Market (DOW) last night
Gentle reminder to HOARD your money!!!!!
Remind your friends and family.
Originally posted by angel7030:Uncle, you are also cute, but old cutie.
Why still taking about American fatty jews and their ponzi schemes, dun you guys ever learn???
Financial planing is not necessary to focus on America, Temasek had learned their lesson..in no doubts we must spend, and in no doubt we must also save, as this place so call singapore is not a kind of balik kampong and tamebak jagong or makan jagong like our malaysia or indonesia or even others nations, they come, make the best of it, if failed, just go back kampongs, we got no kampong to go back to...where?? Tekong also army occupied. Therefore the only option is saving.
In whatever you do, be it spending or saving, spend smartly and save wisely.
Hey girl, my IC starts with a 88..
I'm not saying dun save or "hoard", I'm just trying to make a point that there's only a small extent u can do to help urself by hoarding at the end of the day..
Maybe Andrew should know that better than me.. "Hoarding" aka saving is a virtue that's incalcated by my parents ever since I'm young. It is IMPORTANT to scrimp, save with pronounced discipline given the high expenditure of SG government.
The reason why I brought out Madoff is because the USA laws is not in the interest of "justice" or "democracy" it is ONLY in the interest of the government. Ultimately....it will only increase the risk of global wars. (How I come to this statement.. is up to your attitude to life)
Please read about how commodus destroyed the Roman empire.
is that really ur pic angel7030? I like ur face leh! So innocent! Are u frm taiwan?
Duh... who is interedted in your whores?
Originally posted by Ellissiaw:
Hey girl, my IC starts with a 88..
I'm not saying dun save or "hoard", I'm just trying to make a point that there's only a small extent u can do to help urself by hoarding at the end of the day..
Maybe Andrew should know that better than me.. "Hoarding" aka saving is a virtue that's incalcated by my parents ever since I'm young. It is IMPORTANT to scrimp, save with pronounced discipline given the high expenditure of SG government.
The reason why I brought out Madoff is because the USA laws is not in the interest of "justice" or "democracy" it is ONLY in the interest of the government. Ultimately....it will only increase the risk of global wars. (How I come to this statement.. is up to your attitude to life)
Please read about how commodus destroyed the Roman empire.
is that really ur pic angel7030? I like ur face leh! So innocent! Are u frm taiwan?
PLease remember to save on drinking water, 200 ml per 48 hours.
CONTINUE TO HOARD YOUR MONEY... THE DESPOTS ARE PUSHING PRICES UP FOR THE SAKE OF THE GLCs AND TEMASEK!!!!!
HOARD YOUR MONEY FOR YOUR OWN SAKE!!!!
"
SINGAPORE: Singapore's manufacturing output slipped back into the red in June. Production fell ..."
THE ECONOMY IS SUFFERING FROM THE GROSS CRONYISM!!!
OOps! sori, just support my Uncle thread..