Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
up to you........ but fact remains.... your book is still not published.... and yes, I will continue to advertise that fact.
The lie that you keep repeating for a year now, let me remind you since you pretend to forget is the one where you said the cert was a cert of participation and not a Certificate Required of the Thai Exchange of officers working in Exchange Members companies.
You are a disgrace to the church you belong and a disgrace to christians in general.
Don't worry, you pretend to forget which lie you keep repeating, I will remind you.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... wrong again... you are just an idiot... "prostitutes are not considered luxuries"? You visit prostitutes regularly because you have an essential need to? hahahahaha...
The Thai traditional massage I go to are luxuries.
You are wrong because I have a Thai cert? You are really a stupid idiot. How does having a Thai cert shows I know Thailand?
*Idiot alert! Idiot alert!*
if you read about a person who openly declare a love for thai massages, have mentioned he visits thailand often, want to stay there more often even after 5 years, can speak thai and also prosess a cert which is in thai
do you think
1.that particular person is likely to know thailand well?
2.if you don't think so,(assuming what he said is true) then do you he got his cert by holding himself up somewhere and applied through the internet and at the same time hire massagers to come up to where he's staying at most of the time instead of leaving his room and avoiding contact to learn anything about the country?
OR
3.do you think this person is a chronic liar?
if you think its (1), don't you feel its very interesting to see this particular person commenting negatively on thai politics, rejecting the views of others then declare there's no reason to believe he knows thailand well?
if (2), do you think there's something wrong with this person if he likes thailand speaks its language but claims he don't know a country he spends 5 years in?
if by any chance you think its (3), does that mean he's been lying all this while?
as for the prostitutes part, i've never visited, i dare not vouch for the future but at least i do not foresee it soon. you on the other hand have shown so much interest in other people's tongues and arses, is it surprising to have people thinking you have an abundance of contact with prostitutes especially when it comes to people with a low opinion of you??
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
The lie that you keep repeating for a year now, let me remind you since you pretend to forget is the one where you said the cert was a cert of participation and not a Certificate Required of the Thai Exchange of officers working in Exchange Members companies.
You are a disgrace to the church you belong and a disgrace to christians in general.
Don't worry, you pretend to forget which lie you keep repeating, I will remind you.
well, the lie that you keep repeating for more than a year, that you are an author, without a published book.... after time and again being challenged by various folks to produce the book.... still no book....
your cert? get someone to translate it properly, if you think my thai buddy did not do a good job....
you wanted to expose my "LIES" - PLURAL?, you can only allege ONE!.
you have a FACE, author of a non-existent book.
How does having a Thai cert shows I know Thailand?
it's like having a thai cert, you also may not know what it means....
If people stop spending, hoard money, the first to go will be the mom and pop shops - our domestic economy.
Their savings to fund their little sole proprietor biz will run out, and their next month rent and overheads, which they have little say over the matter, will be the final blow.
From the humble kopi stall run by an apek in the food centre to the printing shops in Shenton way, they will become unemployed.
They will not be able to pay for electricity, even for meals and many will be running to CDCs for help. Our society's coffers are only limited, and there is so much needed to give money to.
Some will be forced to sell the home, some even at a loss, so as not to incur more heavy debts. Some will take to drinking, some to stealing and robbing, some to prostitution and the vices as times get desperate and this vicious cycle is repeated into the other 2/3 sectors of our economy.
Our domestic economy would be first to be in ruin. And the ones who will benefit will be the elites and rich, who hoard the most money to buy stuff cheap.
Would you, with all conscience, buy such properties or products, benefitting from another's misery, whom is your fellow citizen, an offspring of our forefathers?
When you suggest stop spending, it's the poor who will suffer. I know singaporeans to be apathetic, but the suggestion to stop spending is horrendously apalling, even if it is for 2 months!. I know not what other words to say....
To save our domestic economy:-
1. Energy costs must be lowered. Fortunately it is within the control of our govt. In another 2 months, it will drop at least 50%, due to current oil prices which it is pegged to.
Our govt can 'subsidize' it temporary. Either they do this or biz will go bust.
2. This is the time our toothless tiger - Case - to step in and stop cartel-like pricing in food and essential items pricings by associations and distributors.
Prices of raw materials had drop significantly and yet finished products had not drop in tandem. A bun costing 30Cts last year is now 1.20Cts, even with cheap China labour and lower ingredient costs.
3. Landlords must be brought to bear and realize that if they do not reduce rents, they will face excessive stocks on hands and pay even more for their investments and loans.
Better to have some money than none at all. This is a crisis now, and not a boom time period.
4. Banks will have to re-adjust their loan portfolios, perhaps extend the repayment periods of existing biz and property owners, or lower their interest rates.
Defaults will kill banks. Owe a thousand, the purchaser will be in trouble, but if the purchaser owes the bank millions, the bank is in trouble.
5. The most critical of all, is you - the consumer. If you are not willing to spend, only to hide your pathetic savings under the pillow, then all measures are useless. Lets all die together then.
That rainy day to spend has come and is today. Only by saving its own domestic economy will there be funds to save the world if each country practise this.
Originally posted by xtreyier:To save our domestic economy:-
1. Energy costs must be lowered. Fortunately it is within the control of our govt. In another 2 months, it will drop at least 50%, due to current oil prices which it is pegged to.
Our govt can 'subsidize' it temporary. Either they do this or biz will go bust.
2. This is the time our toothless tiger - Case - to step in and stop cartel-like pricing in food and essential items pricings by associations and distributors.
Prices of raw materials had drop significantly and yet finished products had not drop in tandem. A bun costing 30Cts last year is now 1.20Cts, even with cheap China labour and lower ingredient costs.
3. Landlords must be brought to bear and realize that if they do not reduce rents, they will face excessive stocks on hands and pay even more for their investments and loans.
Better to have some money than none at all. This is a crisis now, and not a boom time period.
4. Banks will have to re-adjust their loan portfolios, perhaps extend the repayment periods of existing biz and property owners, or lower their interest rates.
Defaults will kill banks. Owe a thousand, the purchaser will be in trouble, but if the purchaser owes the bank millions, the bank is in trouble.
5. The most critical of all, is you - the consumer. If you are not willing to spend, only to hide your pathetic savings under the pillow, then all measures are useless. Lets all die together then.
That rainy day to spend has come and is today. Only by saving its own domestic economy will there be funds to save the world if each country practise this.
Don't be an idiot and listen to this crapz... you are not responsible for the economy. You are responsible for your own pocket and the welfare of your descendants.
They asspots that are responsible are totally careless about it by raising electricity bills by 21%, increase ERP, setup new ERP gantries....
They pay themselves tens to hundreds of millions with your money and money that they take through GST and exorbitant charges by GLCs (for example rentals of JTC properties).
Worry about you own pocket and help the country (not help the dishonorable despots that take public money) by helping to lower costs and to do that, stop spending! Force the despots to cut JTC property rentals, HDB shops rentals or cut GST that everyone knows had nothing to do with helping the poor.
Come on Singapore, you can do it! Stop being Silliporeans for once and stop all spending unless for essentials and cut down on essentials as well! It is for your own good and the long term good of your country (granted, bad for the dishonorable despots that take massive amounts of public money for their own pockets)
Don't forget to do the following, do it now!
Send this email to everyone you know:
Dear fellow Singaporean,
The way to stop the relentless rise in Singapore's cost of living is to stop spending. Now is a good time for it to work. There is an economic downturn and this is the best time to exercise Singapore's People Power - stop spending, except for essentials (and cut down on essentials as well).
You will benefit from the lower prices. You lose out if you buy now and the prices drop later. When everyone cooperates and stop buying the prices will come down and those that refuses to cooperate lose out, buying at higher prices now instead of waiting for lower prices later.
Save your money. Hoard it! Don't just complain about the 21% rise in electricity and the erection of more ERP gantries. The power is in the hands of the people but individuals cannot achieve much and only the People Power of a massive number of Singaporeans can do the trick. You will see costs coming down! STOP spending for two months until the end of the year. Then we see again after that.
Let the year 2008 be the year that Singaporeans exercise our uniquely Singapore style people's power!
Thanks for reading and regards,
Your fellow Singaporean
Don't be an idiot and listen to this crapz... you are not responsible for the economy. You are responsible for your own pocket and the welfare of your descendants.
They asspots that are responsible are totally careless about it by raising electricity bills by 21%, increase ERP, setup new ERP gantries....
They pay themselves tens to hundreds of millions with your money and money that they take through GST and exorbitant charges by GLCs (for example rentals of JTC properties).
Worry about you own pocket and help the country (not help the dishonorable despots that take public money) by helping to lower costs and to do that, stop spending! Force the despots to cut JTC property rentals, HDB shops rentals or cut GST that everyone knows had nothing to do with helping the poor.
Come on Singapore, you can do it! Stop being Silliporeans for once and stop all spending unless for essentials and cut down on essentials as well! It is for your own good and the long term good of your country (granted, bad for the dishonorable despots that take massive amounts of public money for their own pockets)
It's one thing to blame the govt for everything and quite another to disclaim responsibility for the govt's actions.
Who is the govt but legal representatives of the People? Singapore is not a monarchy, but a democratic republic with elected officials. You blame the high cost of living on the govt, but who benefits from such costs?
Were MRTs for govt officials? Were our poor given food vouchers and some spending money? Who paid for our hi tech schools and teachers, etc?
It all came from our pockets thru gst and taxes paid by only 30% of our citizens, whom are richer than the others, with the rest thru govt earnings from investors and investments.
We are responsible for the govt, for we elected them. You and a minority others for sure may not have not voted for the ruling party, but once the election day is over and results made known, we all close ranks and drop our political differences to work together as one for the common good of society, as decided by the majority, till the next election.
We all but one tribe, one society, one nation and do not live in an island all own by ourself individually.
So far, we have done all we could to prosper but this crisis was not of our making, but by a select few elites from Harvard who got too greedy and led to the entire collapse of our financial institutions.
What a man can destroy, another can rebuild. We, the masses, are the ones who can rebuild it. To wait till the dust settles, how many middle class and poor lives would have been lost or destroyed? It will be the rich who will inherit Earth then. Are you working on behalf of the rich elites and are you even human?
Originally posted by xtreyier:
It's one thing to blame the govt for everything and quite another to disclaim responsibility for the govt's actions.Who is the govt but legal representatives of the People? Singapore is not a monarchy, but a democratic republic with elected officials. You blame the high cost of living on the govt, but who benefits from such costs?
Were MRTs for govt officials? Were our poor given food vouchers and some spending money? Who paid for our hi tech schools and teachers, etc?
It all came from our pockets thru gst and taxes paid by only 30% of our citizens, whom are richer than the others, with the rest thru govt earnings from investors and investments.
We are responsible for the govt, for we elected them. You and a minority others for sure may not have not voted for the ruling party, but once the election day is over and results made known, we all close ranks and drop our political differences to work together as one for the common good of society, as decided by the majority, till the next election.
We all but one tribe, one society, one nation and do not live in an island all own by ourself individually.
So far, we have done all we could to prosper but this crisis was not of our making, but by a select few elites from Harvard who got too greedy and led to the entire collapse of our financial institutions.
What a man can destroy, another can rebuild. We, the masses, are the ones who can rebuild it. To wait till the dust settles, how many middle class and poor lives would have been lost or destroyed? It will be the rich who will inherit Earth then. Are you working on behalf of the rich elites and are you even human?
They might be your representatives but they are definitely not mine. I want to vote for Francis Seow, he is in exile driven away by the your farking representatives, I want to vote for Tang Liang How but he was driven away by your farking representatives... you are just one of their ass-licking dogs and because of as-licking dogs like you, they are up there persecuting the rest of us.
Because of as-licking dogs like you they can happily lose billions supporting foreign banks.
Because of as-licking dogs like you, they can raise electricity bills by 21% at a time of recession. Instead of biting off their balls, you continue to lick their as-holes and say that they are "our" representatives... ass-licking dog. I am human, you are not, you are an as-licking dog. So how does the sh!t of your representatives taste?
You people have a choice... throw away good money after bad so that dishonorable as-holes can take more public money or you can be smart, save up and pay lower prices later on.
But in order that you can pay lower prices later on, the people must do their part and co-operate. Copy and email the post quoted below to all the people in you email address book.
The HDB will lower the rental of the shops and stalls and JTC will lower the rental of the properties under their control. Good for you, good for the businesses.
Dear fellow Singaporean,
The way to stop the relentless rise in Singapore's cost of living is to stop spending. Now is a good time for it to work. There is an economic downturn and this is the best time to exercise Singapore's People Power - stop spending, except for essentials (and cut down on essentials as well).
You will benefit from the lower prices. You lose out if you buy now and the prices drop later. When everyone cooperates and stop buying the prices will come down and those that refuses to cooperate lose out, buying at higher prices now instead of waiting for lower prices later.
Save your money. Hoard it! Don't just complain about the 21% rise in electricity and the erection of more ERP gantries. The power is in the hands of the people but individuals cannot achieve much and only the People Power of a massive number of Singaporeans can do the trick. You will see costs coming down! STOP spending for two months until the end of the year. Then we see again after that.
Let the year 2008 be the year that Singaporeans exercise our uniquely Singapore style people's power!
Thanks for reading and regards,
Your fellow Singaporean
(Please forward this email to as many others as possible)
I forgot, maybe it would be better to say after
Your fellow Singaporean
(Please forward this email to as many others as possible)
Uncle, ambalance wait outside already.
Originally posted by angel7030:Uncle, ambalance wait outside already.
OK, bye then, remember to come to sgforums if they allow you to use the computer inside, ok?
YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!!
It may be true that prices can be forced down as the laws of supply and demand will dictate.
But under this crisis, where can the floor be? For example, a cup of kopi-o can be reduced to 70cts. But many will think that if it can be reduced, it can go even further.
When will it then prompt people to start to spend? Humans are greedy by nature. 50cts? 40cts? 10cts? Unrealistic expectations will kills us all before it reaches such figures!
Rich harvests lay abandon, for no one wants to reap as no one wants to buy. Fertile land lay wasted, no one wants to sow. Buildings left unfinished. Vehicles left by the sides of roads. Everyone hoards, and wait, and starve....
How many biz and people do you want dead before you are willing to spend?
It is easy to start a rumour and fuel it, but difficult to stop!
is the whole world crazy, or are you the one that is crazy?
uncle, eat your medicine le
Slowly lah, my Uncle got 100 over pills to swallow, it will take some time, so u guy be patient ya,,...if not he may get gala gabo n took the wrong pills, then cham lor..
Originally posted by xtreyier:YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!!
It may be true that prices can be forced down as the laws of supply and demand will dictate.
But under this crisis, where can the floor be? For example, a cup of kopi-o can be reduced to 70cts. But many will think that if it can be reduced, it can go even further.
When will it then prompt people to start to spend? Humans are greedy by nature. 50cts? 40cts? 10cts? Unrealistic expectations will kills us all before it reaches such figures!
Rich harvests lay abandon, for no one wants to reap as no one wants to buy. Fertile land lay wasted, no one wants to sow. Buildings left unfinished. Vehicles left by the sides of roads. Everyone hoards, and wait, and starve....
How many biz and people do you want dead before you are willing to spend?
It is easy to start a rumour and fuel it, but difficult to stop!
We are all going to die by saving and not spending? We are all going to stave to death because we will not buy food to eat? Are you totally bonkers? You do not know what hunger is?
"Rich harvests lay abandon" ???!!! What are you growing that you are so looking forward to a "rich harvest"? Where in Singapore are the "Fertile land" that will lay wasted?
What "Buildings left unfinished"? Are you referring to the casino? Vehicles left by the roadside has an unlikely possibility within the realm of possibility since there are so many cars here.
"biz and people" dead?
Did YOUR precious "representatives" think about that, and did you ask your precious "representatives" the question "How many biz and people do you want dead" when they pushed up electricity prices and property prices?
You are so stupid as to buy when everyone is hoarding their money, go ahead. It is your money and your stupid decision.
What rumour did I start?
You call asking people to hoard their money and save their money to force the despots to lower prices and cost of living a "rumour"? They cannot cut GST? They cannot lower rentals and prices of the properties they control?
That is not a rumour. That is people power, if people are willing to act in concert as a people. as a nation.
There are other things the sane and rational people can do. They can stop spending and clear all their debts as fast as possible. Just imagine you owe $20,000 in credit card debts today and in the near future, car prices drop to $20,000, you owe the amount equivalent to buy a car!
Similarly, do not take any loans. You might think that taking a $20,000 loan is nothing. But when the price of cars drop to $20,000, what you borrowed today, you will have to pay back with a car in the future! The equivalent of the cost of a car.
So remember, hoard your money, clear your debts and do not borrow!
ha ha ha.... andy boy, you have so many fans.....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:ha ha ha.... andy boy, you have so many fans.....
... it is hard to tell whether you statement is a product of your delusional mind, or just another of your lies that you have no problem repeating, like that particular one, a year now...
Originally posted by skythewood:is the whole world crazy, or are you the one that is crazy?
uncle, eat your medicine le
I see that you are still supporting evil and so how? Did the curses for the evil fall on you as well because you support the evil? Can you feel the lumps in your breast yet?
We are all going to die by saving and not spending? We are all going to stave to death because we will not buy food to eat? Are you totally bonkers? You do not know what hunger is?
"Rich harvests lay abandon" ???!!! What are you growing that you are so looking forward to a "rich harvest"? Where in Singapore are the "Fertile land" that will lay wasted?
What "Buildings left unfinished"? Are you referring to the casino? Vehicles left by the roadside has an unlikely possibility within the realm of possibility since there are so many cars here.
"biz and people" dead?
Did YOUR precious "representatives" think about that, and did you ask your precious "representatives" the question "How many biz and people do you want dead" when they pushed up electricity prices and property prices?
You are so stupid as to buy when everyone is hoarding their money, go ahead. It is your money and your stupid decision.
What rumour did I start?
You call asking people to hoard their money and save their money to force the despots to lower prices and cost of living a "rumour"? They cannot cut GST? They cannot lower rentals and prices of the properties they control?
That is not a rumour. That is people power, if people are willing to act in concert as a people. as a nation.
Ok. I leave you to your rantings and selfish mad desire for lower prices to benefit from other's misery.
If you fail to see further than your nose and look at the BIGGER WORLD PERSPECTIVE, and others follow you, then too bad. You, your kind and people like you will only start a chain reaction that will dig a grave deeper for us all.
One last word from me for you to bear in mind: the govt doesnt collect money for themselves. Every dollar it can receive is meant for social spending, for this and the next generations. Screw that up, we will have no future, not just for you only, but for the rest of us as well.
If you succeed in your quest, i will be looking forward to meet you in Hell.
I see that you are still supporting evil and so how? Did the curses for the evil fall on you as well because you support the evil? Can you feel the lumps in your breast yet?
I see you are still obsessed with breasts and refusing to eat your medicine.
do something about the lumps in your breast soon.