Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
combo breaker
Don't forget that I said it will be serious last year and many of the idiots (chin eng was one of them) were calling me names and worse and what happened? I was right or the idiots were right?
So if you are wavering and wondering whether to believe me or the idiots like chin eng and the others calling me names in this thread.... just remember that series of "It is getting serious" threads I started since July last year.
So do yourself and your friends and relatives a favour and just copy the first post and send them the farking email.
please forward this email to your relatives if you care for them
Dear fellow singaporeans,
People not taking medicine on time results to injuries and death to themselves and those around them.
Please remember to take your medicine.
your fellow singaporean
cool... beside knowing how to cut and paste only... now he also know how what is name calling..... what's next?? take photo ??
Imagine if you had taken me seriously last year in July when I warned you about the impending crisis and you took it seriously and sent an email warning everyone you know and all of you cashed out your stock portfolio, just imagine that.
Just imagine how much money you could have saved. Just imagine that you are now cash rich and not holding any stocks and you are picking up good stocks paying excellent dividends (just a little bit for now, buy a little only at the moment) because you listened.
Imagine what happened to the idiots that called me names and worse, like chin eng, believing their own delusions. Imagine if you trusted his delusions!
see below:
THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! Be part of the movement to change Singapore, your country. Send the Email!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Send this email to everyone you know:
Dear fellow Singaporean,
The way to stop the relentless rise in Singapore's cost of living is to stop spending. Now is a good time for it to work. There is an economic downturn and this is the best time to exercise Singapore's People Power - stop spending, except for essentials (and cut down on essentials as well).
You will benefit from the lower prices. You lose out if you buy now and the prices drop later. When everyone cooperates and stop buying the prices will come down and those that refuses to cooperate lose out, buying at higher prices now instead of waiting for lower prices later.
Save your money. Hoard it! Don't just complain about the 21% rise in electricity and the erection of more ERP gantries. The power is in the hands of the people but individuals cannot achieve much and only the People Power of a massive number of Singaporeans can do the trick. You will see costs coming down! STOP spending for two months until the end of the year. Then we see again after that.
Settle all your loans and do not take up loans for when prices fall, the amount of money you have to pay back will buy much more in the future. What you borrow today, you will have to pay back much more in terms of goods and services. Don't be enticed by low interest rates, for the amount you will have to pay back will be much more in terms of goods and services over and above the interest rates.
Let the year 2008 be the year that Singaporeans exercise our uniquely Singapore style people's power, even as the historic elections took place in the USA.
Thanks for reading and regards,
Your fellow Singaporean
(Please forward this email to as many others as possible)
Erh...one Big Mac value meal please, ooh! and also one fish O fillet meal for my Uncle, yeah for him, upsize for him please. Is your drink refillable, cos my Uncle needs to swallow lots of pills and syrups
Originally posted by angel7030:Erh...one Big Mac value meal please, ooh! and also one fish O fillet meal for my Uncle, yeah for him, upsize for him please. Is your drink refillable, cos my Uncle needs to swallow lots of pills and syrups
*yawn* you are a really boring kid - stupid and boring, how to find boyfriend? A retard might want you, why dont you try to get to know "the as-hole you so enjoy licking"'s, albino kid?
Cos my Uncle also boring mah, alway the same old thing, yo, me got lots of boyfriends lor...just pick and discard.
Yo, me only lick swenson and anderson ice cream, if u want as...le, u go to the zoo, lots of asses waiting for you. I will inform the zookeeper to them clean clean and nice nice to wait for you ya..seeya Uncle. And take your medicine hor. It is very natural for sick one to curse their love one, cos they got nobody else to curse..i seen that in hospital, lots of Uncles in sick bed cursing their wife, relatives...govt...
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 13 November 2008 2329 hrs
"Amy Khor said: "I think the issue here is a concern about rising costs. This is something that we need to tackle but it may not necessarily be in the form of lowering GST. "
They are unlikely to lower GST to lower costs... they will probably cut your wages!!!! SOP, cut the people's wages - take as much public money for themselves as possible.
Everyone in Singapore so need to stop spending and cut down spending on essentials or you will be an idiot buying at higher prices when you can buy at lower prices at a time the despots will cut your wages.
"Mummy, can i have another bowl of rice please, I'm hungry?" Jill asks. "No, darling, You must learn to eat smaller portions. We need to save money for a rainy day." Jill's mother replied. "OK Mummy, nevermind, weekend i will eat more at Uncle Ah Yat's stall" Jill happily smiled. Only to have her hopes dashed. Her mom replies," We won't be eating out anymore. Need to save money. Daddy may be out of work soon."
Mdm Halim stares at her packs of unsold rice in her shop. Her customers, mainly from nearby hawker stalls, were no longer buying or even in business. She herself may soon close her biz due to overheads looming, even with all the help to reduce it.
She picks up the phone and cancels her orders for rice.
Mary, the rice distributor, answers Mdm Halim's call, and tried to talk her out of it, but to no avail. She had already been numbed by numerous calls from her clients. She had done all she could to reduce prices so that she may just survive, but no one is buying enough for her to stay in biz.
She looks at her 50 staff and sadly checks up MOM's requirement for staff retrenchment payouts.
Suthachi, the agent for rice exporter in Thailand, receives another cancellation of orders not only from Singapore, but the rest of the world.
There are too much stock on hand in her factory. She couldnt meet loan repayments nor hold her perishable stocks any longer.
She walks out of her 100 year old factory, and continues to walk straight onto the busy streets, dazed and not caring if a car hits her.
Chikachap, a rice farmer, was shocked to see the milling factory close down in his village. No one else will be buying his soon to be havested rice. It spells disaster for him, for he only rented the farm and payment was due.
He loaded his family on a bullcart and fled for the city.
Muang To, the landlord, could only see a rich gold rice harvest on his lands, gently swaying to the breeze, but left unreap, for his tenents had all fled. He didnt have the money to hire workers, and couldnt borrow as the banks had no money left as everyone either didnt have money or hoarded it at home. He alone couldnt do the job, nor knew how to farm.
He tried to sell the land to manufacturing firms, but there were none in biz, cause everyone was not buying or not enough sales to make manufacturing profitable. He shakes his head and surrenders to fate.
Million acres of padi fields continues to sway to the breeze, as thousands of other landlord like him sold land at a pittance to govts, the only ones with money, or the illusion of it.
The Thai govt then stepped in and forced many into labour to farm rice, but their efforts were not enough to feed a now hungry world, even with the steep price they commanded.
There were even unjustified protest marches on the costs of rice, for the people had forgotten that thru their hoarding of money, they were the cause of this misery.
This is only a simple example of what happens when money is hoarded and not circulated.
Originally posted by xtreyier:"Mummy, can i have another bowl of rice please, I'm hungry?" Jill asks. "No, darling, You must learn to eat smaller portions. We need to save money for a rainy day." Jill's mother replied. "OK Mummy, nevermind, weekend i will eat more at Uncle Ah Yat's stall" Jill happily smiled. Only to have her hopes dashed. Her mom replies," We won't be eating out anymore. Need to save money. Daddy may be out of work soon."
Mdm Halim stares at her packs of unsold rice in her shop. Her customers, mainly from nearby hawker stalls, were no longer buying or even in business. She herself may soon close her biz due to overheads looming, even with all the help to reduce it.
Mary, the rice distributor, answers Mdm Halim's call, and tried to talk her out of it, but to no avail. She had already been numbed by numerous calls from her clients. She had done all she could to reduce prices so that she may just survive, but no one is buying enough for her to stay in biz.
She looks at her 50 staff and sadly checks up MOM's requirement for staff retrenchment payouts.
Suthachi, the agent for rice exporter in Thailand, receives another cancellation of orders not only from Singapore, but the rest of the world.
There are too much stock on hand in her factory. She couldnt meet loan repayments nor hold her perishable stocks any longer.
She walks out of her 100 year old factory, and continues to walk straight onto the busy streets, dazed and not caring if a car hits her.
Chikachap, a rice farmer, was shocked to see the milling factory close down in his village. No one else will be buying his soon to be havested rice. It spells disaster for him, for he only rented the farm and payment was due.
Muang To, the landlord, could only see a rich gold rice harvest on his lands, gently swaying to the breeze, but left unreap, for his tenents had all fled. He didnt have the money to hire workers, and couldnt borrow as the banks had no money left as everyone either didnt have money or hoarded it at home. He alone couldnt do the job, nor knew how to farm.
He tried to sell the land to manufacturing firms, but there were none in biz, cause everyone was not buying or not enough sales to make manufacturing profitable. He shakes his head and surrenders to fate.
Million acres of padi fields continues to sway to the breeze, as thousands of other landlord like him sold land at a pittance to govts, the only ones with money, or the illusion of it.
The Thai govt then stepped in and forced many into labour to farm rice, but their efforts were not enough to feed a now hungry world, even with the steep price they commanded.
There were even unjustified protest marches on the costs of rice, for the people had forgotten that thru their hoarding of money, they were the cause of this misery.
This is only a simple example of what happens when money is hoarded and not circulated.
Right, worry about "Chikachap, a rice farmer" or worry about the future of your own grandchildren and the future of Singaporean children, the choice is yours.
If you worry about your own grandchildren's future, send the email now.
Dear fellow Singaporean,
The way to stop the relentless rise in Singapore's cost of living is to stop spending. Now is a good time for it to work. There is an economic downturn and this is the best time to exercise Singapore's People Power - stop spending, except for essentials (and cut down on essentials as well).
You will benefit from the lower prices. You lose out if you buy now and the prices drop later. When everyone cooperates and stop buying the prices will come down and those that refuses to cooperate lose out, buying at higher prices now instead of waiting for lower prices later.
Save your money. Hoard it! Don't just complain about the 21% rise in electricity and the erection of more ERP gantries. The power is in the hands of the people but individuals cannot achieve much and only the People Power of a massive number of Singaporeans can do the trick. You will see costs coming down! STOP spending for two months until the end of the year. Then we see again after that.
Settle all your loans and do not take up loans for when prices fall, the amount of money you have to pay back will buy much more in the future. What you borrow today, you will have to pay back much more in terms of goods and services. Don't be enticed by low interest rates, for the amount you will have to pay back will be much more in terms of goods and services over and above the interest rates.
Let the year 2008 be the year that Singaporeans exercise our uniquely Singapore style people's power, even as the historic elections took place in the USA.
Your fellow Singaporean
Originally posted by xtreyier:"Mummy, can i have another bowl of rice please, I'm hungry?" Jill asks. "No, darling, You must learn to eat smaller portions. We need to save money for a rainy day." Jill's mother replied. "OK Mummy, nevermind, weekend i will eat more at Uncle Ah Yat's stall" Jill happily smiled. Only to have her hopes dashed. Her mom replies," We won't be eating out anymore. Need to save money. Daddy may be out of work soon."
Bad example.
Rice is a basic need leh. If we downgraded the commodity ,rice, further, we will be eating tree barks and home grown potatos liao...
However,the soaring oil price could decrease food production and thus cost a global famine if not checked. But it is unlikely for a great depression to cause the phenomenon that you relate.
Right, worry about "Chikachap, a rice farmer" or worry about the future of your own grandchildren and the future of Singaporean children, the choice is yours.
If you worry about your own grandchildren's future, send the email now.
Yup, let's have foresight, and plan for the far future, while the world falls into anarchy for not solving the problems at hand.
Originally posted by skythewood:Yup, let's have foresight, and plan for the far future, while the world falls into anarchy for not solving the problems at hand.
Not only did the ass-hole you so love to lick not have foresight, he said as recently as a few months back that Singapore would experience her best years the next 5 - 10 years.
With old senile public money grabbing despot still pulling the strings, Singaporeans better do it themselves. Send the email already?
"Singapore retail sales fall 1 percent in September - Yahoo ...
Not only did the ass-hole you so love to lick not have foresight, he said as recently as a few months back that Singapore would experience her best years the next 5 - 10 years.
With old senile public money grabbing despot still pulling the strings, Singaporeans better do it themselves. Send the email already?
yawn....
medicine time...
"Singapore retail sales fall 1 percent in September - Yahoo ...
SINGAPORE, Nov 14 (Reuters) - Singapore's retail sales fell a seasonally adjusted 1 percent in September from August, hurt by lower sales of petrol and ...
sg.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/20081114/tap-singapore-economy-retail-c3bb44c.html -"Only 1%???!!!That is too little people!!!STOP SPENDING AND SEE PRICES PLUNGE WHEN REATIL SALES DROP MUCH MORE!Let the despots cut GST and reduce rentals!They have no problem retrenching DBS staff even when DBS is making more than $1.5 billion in profits. Singaporeans need to protect themselves from the public money grabbing despots!You know what to do (see 1st post this page)
yes and when your plan succeeds the people in retail will then have to be retrenched. and when they're retrenched they'll have no money to spend and help you continue this wonderful idea of yours furthering your aims while the ones at the bottom suffer.
Originally posted by skythewood:yawn....
medicine time...
When you take your medicine, you do not need to inform us. Just take it.
...even the "go on the internet to inform people when he takes his medicine despotic ass-licking dog" encourages you to send the emil for he agrees that while this movement might affect employment in the retail sector....
Originally posted by skythewood:hhmmmmm... imagine a world with no retrenchment...
so many ah tiongs, ahhhh!!!!
so you know what to do... be part of the 2008 movement to transform Singapore and like, as "go on the internet to inform people when he takes his medicine despotic ass-licking dog" suggested, it will kill two birds with one stone.
Dear fellow Singaporean,
Your fellow Singaporean
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:...retail sales fall 1 percent in September - Yahoo SINGAPORE, Nov 14 (Reuters) - Singapore's retail sales fell a seasonally adjusted 1 percent in ...
accept for medical and alcohol sales, currently at all time high.
Unrecorded due to privacy.
...even the "go on the internet to inform people when he takes his medicine despotic ass-licking dog" encourages you to send the emil for he agrees that while this movement might affect employment in the retail sector....
so you know what to do... be part of the 2008 movement to transform Singapore and like as "go on the internet to inform people when he takes his medicine despotic ass-licking dog" suggested, it will kill two birds with one stone.
Bloody hell, who agitate my Uncle again...please lah, doctor said he cannot expose to agitation, sex, insult or any person involved with PAP and its logo.
So please hor, we hv spent so much on medicines thru direct import, our coffer is running out of funds.
call Captain Planet lor
'the power...is YOURS!!!'
Originally posted by yamizi:call Captain Planet lor
'the power...is YOURS!!!'
why not call my PowerPuff gals??