kids, remember that spamming your friends with propaganda makes you lose friends
and people asking you to spread propaganda?
They need you, a complete stranger to help spread the propaganda because they have lost all their friends.
if you want to spread propaganda, remember to do it for a good cause, not randomly spread it, causing pain and suffereing to others.
remember, friends are forever, politics is not.
large spaces distracts people
when you see some guy throwing insults around, you know he is losing the argument.
hahaahhahaha
Originally posted by skythewood:kids, remember that spamming your friends with propaganda makes you lose friends
and people asking you to spread propaganda?
hahaahhahaha
Don't trust me, use your brains... when everyone stops spending, the cost of living will come down and this is the best time to do it...
Your friends will thank you for reminding them, yes it is only a reminder of something that everyone already knows.
Remember that this "advice" is coming from a well know dog of the despots that arrests people for protesting the high costs of living. The despots are greedy for public money and their dogs hope that some of it fall from the despots' tables onto the floor for them to lick up.
They do not want the cost of living to fall. When prices fall, GST collections come down. The GLCs cannot charge so much and make such ridiculous profits.
The foreigners will have to go home. Singaporeans benefit.
If you alone stop spending and hoard your money, that is good but if everyone joins up to this effort, you will start to see prices falling and that benefits everyone except the despots and their dogs.
Therefore, you have to ask yourself if you can stand up for your country instead of being apathetic and send an email to all your friends. You cannot force them to do it. You are just sending them an email and they will have to make their own decisions.
If nothing, do it for the next generation, the children. You can do something about it. You do not want them to suffer living with such high costs and the resultant stress, do you?
Today is a public holiday. If you have some time, do something for the country. Do yourself, your friends and the country a favour. Send them this email (do it again as a reminder even if you have sent it to them before).
Look what I found in the internet and I am forwarding it to you and forward it to as many people you know as possible:
Quote:
Singaporeans are now attempting to lower the cost of living here by stopping all spending and cutting down on spending on essentials.
It will benefit the country and Singaporeans at the expense of foreigners.
Do not spend even if you can, hoard your money in this time of uncertainty and do yourself a favour as well. Do this until the cost of living falls significantly. You will benefit from the lower prices if you delay your spending, you will be able to buy more for less later.
Regards
Andrew Yap"
End of quote
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
hahahaha... right we need the entertainment you provide... hahaha just because you are a silliporean, you assume that everyone in singapore is a silliporean.... hahahaha... how silly.
Right, you really seem to have a knack for making friends. I don't see anyone in this thread doing anything else but either arguing against you or insulting you. Insulting everyone else back is'nt going to make the situation better. You realize that Singapore's economy is very heavily tied to foreign ones? If the US economy takes a blow we get hit as well. This has nothing to do with PAP, or CSJ, bottomline is, if money is'nt circulated, we're screwed. Remeber that all your savings can become worthless overnight due to inflation. Might as well spend money on some solid assets
Originally posted by Chris88110:
Right, you really seem to have a knack for making friends. I don't see anyone in this thread doing anything else but either arguing against you or insulting you. Insulting everyone else back is'nt going to make the situation better. You realize that Singapore's economy is very heavily tied to foreign ones? If the US economy takes a blow we get hit as well. This has nothing to do with PAP, or CSJ, bottomline is, if money is'nt circulated, we're screwed. Remeber that all your savings can become worthless overnight due to inflation. Might as well spend money on some solid assets
You said it. Singapore's economy is very heavily tied to foreign ones but the rest of what you said is rubbish. What do you mean it has nothing to do with PAP? They had 50 years to cut the umbilical cord but they choose to corner the resources for their own and their cronies' benefit instead of national benefit.
Barclays, bought around 700 now around 150. Shin Corp bought around 50 now around 15. These despot, their relatives and cronies are gambling addicts and losing essential resources for Singapore's survival to foreigners.
History has shown time and again that you need the enterprise of a nation to build up a nation and no despotic run, "working for self and party interests" dishonorably run country can make it (unless you are an Arabic country with unlimited oil underground).
Look at the USA and especially, look at Japan. If they have dishonorble, cursed despots in power, do you think they will have Sonys and Toyotas?
The country's resources would have been gambled or siphoned away by the dishonorable cursed despots.
*sigh* this is a distraction and nothing to do with the mission at hand.
Singaporeans, stop the despots taking your money and gambling it away to foreigners.
Now is a unique time in history that the collective efforts of Sinagporeans can make a difference!
Stop spending and cut down spenind on essentials and you will "buy later, pay less"
Yes this shall be the slogan of this campaign:
"Buy Later, Pay Less 2008"
If you do not want to send this email,
Send this email to everyone you know:
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Dear fellow Singaporean,
The way to stop the relentless rise in Singapore's cost of living is to stop spending. Now is a good time for it to work. There is an economic downturn and this is the best time to exercise Singapore's People Power - stop spending, except for essentials (and cut down on essentials as well).
You will benefit from the lower prices. You lose out if you buy now and the prices drop later. When everyone cooperates and stop buying the prices will come down and those that refuses to cooperate lose out, buying at higher prices now instead of waiting for lower prices later.
Save your money. Hoard it! Don't just complain about the 21% rise in electricity and the erection of more ERP gantries. The power is in the hands of the people but individuals cannot achieve much and only the People Power of a massive number of Singaporeans can do the trick. You will see costs coming down! STOP spending for two months until the end of the year. Then we see again after that.
Settle all your loans and do not take up loans for when prices fall, the amount of money you have to pay back will buy much more in the future. What you borrow today, you will have to pay back much more in terms of goods and services. Don't be enticed by low interest rates, for the amount you will have to pay back will be much more in terms of goods and services over and above the interest rates.
If you worry about affecting employment in the retail sector, remember that there are many foreigners here.
Let the year 2008 be the year that Singaporeans exercise our uniquely Singapore style people's power, even as the historic elections took place in the USA.
Thanks for reading and regards,
Your fellow Singaporean
(Please forward this email to as many others as possible)
Then send a simple one.
Subject: "Buy Later, Pay Less 2008" - Stop spending for two months to bring down the cost of living
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less.
Regards.
You said it. Singapore's economy is very heavily tied to foreign ones but the rest of what you said is rubbish. What do you mean it has nothing to do with PAP? They had 50 years to cut the umbilical cord but they choose to corner the resources to do that for their own and their cronies' benefits instead of national benefits.
Barclays, bought around 700 now around 150. Shin Corp bought around 50 now around 15. These despot, their relatives and cronies are gambling addicts and losing essential resources for Singapore's survival to foreigners.
History has shown time and again that you need the enterprise of a nation to build up a nation and no despotic run, "working for self and party interests" dishonorably run country can make it (unless you are an Arabic country with unlimited oil underground).
Look at the USA and especially, look at Japan. If they have dishonorble, cursed despots in power, do you think they will have Sonys and Toyotas?
The country's resources would have been gambled or siphoned away by the dishonorable cursed despots.
*sigh* this is a distraction and nothing to do with the mission at hand.
Yeah, you're right, when i said you have a knack for making friends, i was talking rubbish. Its not your fault, guess some people are'nt born with any brains at all
Aren't you a fool then? You say that I have no friends and no one is listening and "some people are'nt born with any brains at all"; are you not a fool then to even bother to post in this topic?
use simple words. he has trouble understanding.
Looks like the dogs are coming out in force because they know this has a good chance of working and the despots are scared of Singaporeans People Power!!!!
Thank God (or Buddha or whatever you believe) for the Internet. Use it to express your power against arrogant despots out to make life difficult for you, making everything as expensive as possible (and arresting people, and charge them in court, for protesting the high costs of living)
This is a unique time in history. Play your part in the making of history! Use the internet, use the email, participate in this Singaporean People Power expression.
Take an active part in:
Buy Later Pay Less 2008
Send a simple email:
Hi
Join everyone and stop spending, hoard your money, cut down on essentials and help lower the cost of living. Buy later, pay less.
Regards.
Looks like the dogs are coming out in force because they know this has a good chance of working and the despots are scared of Singaporeans People Power!!!!
you see? he cannot understand what is happening...
use simple simple logic.
Yes skythewood i can see exactly what you're talking about. The nutcase
Originally posted by Chris88110:Yes skythewood i can see exactly what you're talking about. The nutcase
Originally posted by skythewood:
when you see some guy throwing insults around, you know he is losing the argument.
hahaahhahaha
Now you know that these two have lost the argument, a very simple.logical argument:
Lower the cost of living and make life easier for everyone.
For it to work, Singaporeans have to be of one mind, one heart and one will. How will everyone cooperates with everyone else? Through communication and what better way than through the email?
Send it now.
Send a simple email:
Hi
Regards.
(Forward to as many people as possible)
Originally posted by noahnoah:
har i thought their mother ban you liaou still can call them meh
The one that presses the ban button is her mother?
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:yes and when your plan succeeds the people in retail will then have to be retrenched. and when they're retrenched they'll have no money to spend and help you continue this wonderful idea of yours furthering your aims while the ones at the bottom suffer.
They will just go back to their own countries... Singaporeans benefit.
send the email and get consumer vouchers:
Originally posted by likedatosocan:Goh,
Want people to spend and spend?
I give you the solution.
Follow and learn from Japan and USA and TW - issue consumer vouchers for them to spend.
TW Boleh! USA boleh! Japan Boleh!
Can Singapore boleh?
pls let me know leh.
"walk the walk with a croc"
Get vouchers back is better than losing Singaporeans money to foreigners...
Tighten you belts!!!!
Warn all your friends to stop spending.
Tighten you belts!!!!
Morning Uncle,
Yawn...!!!! sian...I make sandwiches for you, got beacons, honey baked ham, fresh celery, my favorite cucumber, kraft cheese and honey mustard,,,...sure you like it ya...
OOps, tighten belts??? what belts...saftey belts or taekwado black belts..anyway, me got good waist, no need belts. Only those fat fat and need to work in a job hv to wear belts.
But Uncle, my Marine Parade Goh ching Tong said that we must spend, eat, party to get the engine of economy moving..so how, spend or dun spend.
Ok lah, since you follow that DBS economist adviser employed by Ho Cheng, who was also a former Mini bond head of DBS, u tighten your belt ya..dar..give you one piece of bread can already, the rest i feed my dog better.
Remember hor,
Tighten you belts!!!!
Morning Uncle,
Yawn...!!!! sian...I make sandwiches for you, got beacons, honey baked ham, fresh celery, my favorite cucumber, kraft cheese and honey mustard,,,...sure you like it ya...
OOps, tighten belts??? what belts...saftey belts or taekwado black belts..anyway, me got good waist, no need belts. Only those fat fat and need to work in a job hv to wear belts.
But Uncle, my Marine Parade Goh ching Tong said that we must spend, eat, party to get the engine of economy moving..so how, spend or dun spend.
Ok lah, since you follow that DBS economist adviser employed by Ho Cheng, who was also a former Mini bond head of DBS, u tighten your belt ya..dar..give you one piece of bread can already, the rest i feed my dog better.
Remember hor, after
Tighten you belts!!!!
Morning Uncle,
Remember
Tighten you belts!!!!
Morning Uncle,
Remember hor, after food,
Tighten you belts!!!!
Morning Uncle,
Remember hor, after food, must