Originally posted by the Bear:frankly, SDP can win a lot of votes if they go and ritually disembowel their leader
me? i'd see who can best serve the people... and not which party..
parties should not matter.. loyalties to political parties is shit...
because your vote is for your country.. and your country is much more important than petty things like your personal vendetta against the MIW.. much more important than rubbish like loyalty to political parties...
it is for who can serve the people better...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Democratic_Party
wiki says Chee is the leader, but at the sametime, listed as secretary general.
Gandhi Ambalam is the listed chairman.
who you want to disembowel?
Originally posted by Fantagf:so to say you don't mind young handsome PAP minister around to make you pay more and more.
i also dun mind opposition handsome representatives, but do you think they cost less??
I know for sure the next generation will not support PAP so wholeheartedly and PAP will not have landslide victories anymore.
Older generations tend to be more conservative and believe that the country owes PAP to its initial nation-building stages. That could be why PAP has always been winning the majority or the majority votes.
But now, youth are more radical and proactive in choosing their leaders. No more follow the leader blindly kind of situation.
So, there will soon come a time where Singapore will experience a change.
A change since decades.
A change much needed.
A change will come.
PAP dominance of political power in Singapore cannot hold.
They must start to build up a popular following already, cannot depend on repressive means to hold on to power.
Times have changed.
The only obstacle left now from change is Lee Kuan Yew.
"change is in the air"
~Barrack Obama
but at the end of the day, what change can be offered to us? big change or small change? $1 coins or 5¢ coins?
Hope there are still some wise leaders in PAP.
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:I know for sure the next generation will not support PAP so wholeheartedly and PAP will not have landslide victories anymore.
Older generations tend to be more conservative and believe that the country owes PAP to its initial nation-building stages. That could be why PAP has always been winning the majority or the majority votes.
But now, youth are more radical and proactive in choosing their leaders. No more follow the leader blindly kind of situation.
So, there will soon come a time where Singapore will experience a change.
A change since decades.A change much needed.
A change will come.
Yes a change will come, there is already a good foundation of Young PAP on the cart waiting to be display for the next election, the most is that PAP will change it name to Poi Pee Pee. Then during election got free hiphop music and beers to go around, no more lorry on stage type, we youngs will take over Uncles and aunties.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Hope there are still some wise leaders in PAP.
I thot Poh Ah Pak is one of them liao, wise is ok hor, but dun be too wise ya.
Originally posted by angel7030:
I thot Poh Ah Pak is one of them liao, wise is ok hor, but dun be too wise ya.
Me vote for angel
leh
but cannot call Miss Angel
liao
dun sounds nice
Change name...
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I will vote for anything except PAP.
But must see whether Jurong GRC have walkover.
Hi Mr Poh,
As I found out from some friends who had not been able to vote for the last 1 or 2 elections, I wonder is there any way the People , especially those unable to vote before, can do to help ensure there is no more walkovers? Is there no way to avoid Walkovers again? Is it mission impossible? Is here no HOPE ?
Fellow forummers, lets hear your suggestions how to help people have the chance to vote.
Spore is very tiny - 1 city which is the country. What is so bad that more people vote? To represent the people, the campaigners should win as many votes from the electorate as possible, right?
regards
Ldoc
"We are choosing CHANGE over Fear" ------- Obama, 2008
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqoFwZUp5vc&NR=1
I'll be 21 that year, I'll be putting in a blank vote, PAP seems to be a bunch of money grabbers, but csj seriously seems dumb, all i see and hear him do is whine and bitch abt PAP, never really see anything concrete that I agree with, WP, now dun really now what happen since jbj died. honestly, i don't care about singapore as a country anymore. In fact, the world, I'm not ignorant, just don't wanna take a side...... If a good person wins, fine, it's not like i can be discriminated for not voting for this person, If the wrong person wins, well, it's not my fault......
honestly, i don't care about singapore as a country anymore.
Why?
Are you local?
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
Hi Mr Poh,As I found out from some friends who had not been able to vote for the last 1 or 2 elections, I wonder is there any way the People , especially those unable to vote before, can do to help ensure there is no more walkovers? Is there no way to avoid Walkovers again? Is it mission impossible? Is here no HOPE ?
Fellow forummers, lets hear your suggestions how to help people have the chance to vote.
Spore is very tiny - 1 city which is the country. What is so bad that more people vote? To represent the people, the campaigners should win as many votes from the electorate as possible, right?
regards
Ldoc
"We are choosing CHANGE over Fear" ------- Obama, 2008
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqoFwZUp5vc&NR=1
to run for election, you need to put in some deposit. or else any tom dick or harry will run for election. the money will be return if you secure a certain percentage of the votes (5% ?). running election is expensive, so unless have a serious conetender who is sure he has a fighting chance, might as well have no election for that area.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Me vote for angelleh
but cannot call Miss Angel
liao
dun sounds nice
Change name...
Why would you wanna vote for angel???
What kinda policies would SHE introduce?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why?
Are you local?
Yes,,,, I have given up all hope in all of earth actually, waiting for it to end, and when it happens, i'll have a big smile on my face. I don't care about the country, I care about me, I dun care if the country is in a bad situation. in all poor countries also got those able to survive well.....
Anything but PAP... ![]()
Yes,,,, I have given up all hope in all of earth actually, waiting for it to end, and when it happens, i'll have a big smile on my face. I don't care about the country, I care about me, I dun care if the country is in a bad situation. in all poor countries also got those able to survive well.....
Don't be demoralised.
Change is coming soon.
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:
our youth are more radical and proactive in choosing their leaders but i wouldn't go as far as to say they aren't following their leaders blindly. just because different leader doesn't mean follower got any change.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Don't be demoralised.
Change is coming soon.
ah well, if that's what u say
If a good person wins, fine, it's not like i can be discriminated for not voting for this person, If the wrong person wins, well, it's not my fault......
f only the late JBJ was still secretary general of WP, I would vote for the WP.. Honourable man with practical ideas for S'poreans. Unlike the toothless Low Thia Kang now. Sit in parliament enjoy aircon. But who can blame him ma.. Or even Chiam See Tong. They're good fellers, just gotta toe the line before MM kicks the bucket..
Wow, I knew Jon Bon Jovi was getting political lately but I wasn't aware he was active in Sg politics! :p
Originally posted by Jezmeister:Wow, I knew Jon Bon Jovi was getting political lately but I wasn't aware he was active in Sg politics! :p

Anything but PAP
Originally posted by the Bear:
frankly, SDP can win a lot of votes if they go and ritually disembowel their leader
because your vote is for your country.. and your country is much more important than petty things like your personal vendetta against the MIW.. much more important than rubbish like loyalty to political parties...
The resident political narcissist speaks again amidst a fog created to send a sublimal message designed by the masters that control the mole.
Can one vote for a politician without voting for the party ?
Can one vote for one's country without voting for the party that offers the politician ?
"it is for who can serve the people better...." ?
If you will encourage the disembowelling of the one most daring to be out-spoken for the people - in the present circumstances - who else is left to serve the people ?
Yourself ?
Are you adequately inclined, or are you simply impotent and speaking like a narcissist ?
Originally posted by the Bear:frankly, SDP can win a lot of votes if they go and ritually disembowel their leader
WIsh bear's joke is reality.