Dictionary:
needy(nē'dē)![]() |
- Being in need; impoverished. See synonyms at poor."
Unless you think that the Prime Minister of Singapore is a liar.
In which case, how can Singaporeans trust a liar unless they are Silliporeans?
If you do not think he is lying... why give to charities?
dude.. if you know it isn't working, why penalise the poor for your own political mileage?
but then, from here, is further evidence of your douchebaggery
Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. if you know it isn't working, why penalise the poor for your own political mileage?
but then, from here, is further evidence of your douchebaggery
teddy bear, teddy bear, how can you be so stupid that you cannot recognise sarcasm and rhetoric?
The whole point of this thread is:
...how can Singaporeans trust a liar unless they are Silliporeans?

All my bro here, can anyone in this forum count for me 1 year how many charities Collections, shows or events Singapore have?
i personally cannot reconcile the fact that GST could help the poor.. GST itself is a regressive tax and it will burden the poor very much more than the help given by the gahmen.. why be so nice to take and give back more later? no economic sense at all..
as for supporting charities, i think i will need support too if i remain jobless (have been for 4mnths and counting)... who is willing donate to me?? i cannot pay my taxes and phone bills and electricity bills... ohh and transport too... and three meals.. now cut to two meals... =(
...how can Singaporeans trust a liar unless they are Silliporeans?
Originally posted by rockfire:All my bro here, can anyone in this forum count for me 1 year how many charities Collections, shows or events Singapore have?
objection!!! dear Moderators, some forumers are bais in gender, why only all my bro, and no my sisters, he should be ban for gender discrimination.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:...how can Singaporeans trust a liar unless they are Silliporeans?
how can u still be around when u know that u are living under a liar and silli peoples around you?? Aint u stupid??
SQ945 fly to Mumbai twice a day, from there u can hope on a flight to Congo and stay there.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:...how can Singaporeans trust a liar unless they are Silliporeans?
If tht is the pt of this stupid thread, then wad the hell has GST got to do with Charities? Pft. This coming from u?
Originally posted by angel7030:
how can u still be around when u know that u are living under a liar and silli peoples around you?? Aint u stupid??
SQ945 fly to Mumbai twice a day, from there u can hope on a flight to Congo and stay there.
He is one of them wad, lol.
Senile liao la.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
If tht is the pt of this stupid thread, then wad the hell has GST got to do with Charities? Pft. This coming from u?
You dont see the connection?
Charities are for helping the poor.
Since there is a GST increase to help the poor, then why give to charities? Better don't give.
Every time you buy something, you are already helping the poor!
funny thing is i don't give money to charities... not making enough to reach that level yet.
I remember in JC all my friends sign up for the give money to NKF through giro scheme, about a $100 per year. I am the only guy who signed up. some years later, the nkf thing blew up, hehehe.
I hate all the television stunt for charity show, another strike. I don't like people peddling for money too...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You dont see the connection?
Charities are for helping the poor.
Since there is a GST increase to help the poor, then why give to charities? Better don't give.
Charities dont JUST help the poor. They help the needy.
Poor doesnt = to needy. ![]()
Charities dont JUST help the poor. They help the needy.Poor doesnt = to needy.
So when he said it is "to help the poor" that does not cover the needy? Needy is in a class of its own and not a subset of the poor?
He needs to raise GST by another 2% to help the needy?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
So when he said it is "to help the poor" that does not cover the needy? Needy is in a class of its own and not a subset of the poor?
He needs to raise GST by another 2% to help the needy?
-.-" U knw wad is needy anot?
Ur pt and ur thread title like totally no link at all.
Dont knw wad u saying sia.
-.-" U knw wad is needy anot?Ur pt and ur thread title like totally no link at all.
Dont knw wad u saying sia.
Let's not argue, let the dictionary decide:
"needy
Did you mean: Needy (family name), codependence
Dictionary:
needy(nē'dē)![]() |
Andrew, you no need to hide your embaressment, already exposed to light.
Originally posted by uaremyfayth:Andrew, you no need to hide your embaressment, already exposed to light.
Now, what in the world is "embaressment"? EMBARRASSING right?
what is double tax deduction for?
why donation to VWO with IPC status?
aiyah.... all salah lah....
i think the NEEDY is the ghamen lah.... they are in need. very serious need. And they very poor.
So in one sentence, the POOR ghamen facing KPKB people so very strees and need increase GST to help the NEEDY ministers becoz we aint paying them enuff to bear our nonsense political KPKB.
Their salary is just peanuts. They need bananas to keep em going and going.