Originally posted by Fantagf:Talk so much no use, people with understanding and sensibility can see you thru.
sure.... you are absolutely right.... and it can be vice versa too.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
again i ask.... is the speaker's corner at sgforums a anti-PAP website?one thing you are good at, fantagf, is avoiding my questions.
... and of course, with this entire thread, you have also become very good at using profanities, like your idol, andrew.
you are with pure motive of finding fault with me in this thread. If you have a bad day, do not come here to vent frustrations on people. Speakers' Corner is for discussion not fault finding, it is a general forum for discussion. This website is not an anti PAP forum does not mean people cannot voice their negative views, comments about the ruling party. If you are so damn bloody unhappy people are talking negatively about PAP, like I said earlier you can jolly well go request the owner of the website to ban people from it.
sure.... you are absolutely right.... and it can be vice versa too.
ha ha ha, I am one of the many who are not agreeable with the ruling party's ways of running the country and come here to talk about it. If this is an issue to you, you can go complain to PAP.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
you are with pure motive of finding fault with me in this thread. If you have a bad day, do not come here to vent frustrations on people. Speakers' Corner is for discussion not fault finding, it is a general forum for discussion. This website is not an anti PAP forum does not mean people cannot voice their negative views, comments about the ruling party. If you are so damn bloody unhappy people are talking negatively about PAP, like I said earlier you can jolly well go request the owner of the website to ban people from it.
so your post here below, is it discussion or fault finding?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Ha ha ha ha, my foot are laughing, hee hee hee! congratulations to incompetent leehsienloong, senile heartless lee kuan yew! Hallelujah!
i am reading more and more china people come here on bond, scholarship but did not complete and escape. Ha ha HA, Pay and Pay, if you use the money to good use we will appreciate it but in this case boo to you!
are you discussing or merely branding people for the sake of branding people?
i need to state that i am neither defending nor supporting the two individuals, i am merely asking, your statements: are they discussive or accusative.
did you ALSO not enter without the objective to DISCUSS, but merely to vent?
.... and can i ever hope to have some answers to those questions that i'd posted? or do you intend to brush them aside because you have no answer.
incidentally, i had a great day.... made some extra money on the side.
ha ha ha, I am one of the many who are not agreeable with the ruling party's ways of running the country and come here to talk about it. If this is an issue to you, you can go complain to PAP.
sure, go ahead and talk about it..... but the topic is about the ah tiongs and why they left AJC.
please contribute something constructive or offer some insights as to why it is so.
aside from your distaste for the ruling party, do you have any other points to offer?
sure, go ahead and talk about it..... but the topic is about the ah tiongs and why they left AJC.please contribute something constructive or offer some insights as to why it is so.
aside from your distaste for the ruling party, do you have any other points to offer?
I have. I think they are very clever.
sure, go ahead and talk about it..... but the topic is about the ah tiongs and why they left AJC.please contribute something constructive or offer some insights as to why it is so.
I do not wish to have any discussion with you unless you show a change for the better.
and after hijacking this thread to attack me you came out with such post, ha ha ha.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I have. I think they are very clever.
They are opportunists. To them going to US may be a better choice. I hope to read that the JC and the authority pursue the matter and curious to know how they will handle such cases. Wonder if they be "arrested" whether they will be caned or something else.
Not only to US but also to university. Saves time you see. I don't think they will be arrested. What they did is not wrong. But I won't vouch for them on the morally correct side.
I do not wish to have any discussion with you unless you show a change for the better.
are we, you and I, having this discussion solely?
isn't this a forum, or did it enter into PM mode by mistake....?
who says you are discussion with me solely?
Originally posted by Fantagf:and after hijacking this thread to attack me you came out with such post, ha ha ha.
i responded to your post and you choose to continue..... don't be stupid, one person CANNOT hijack a post.
once again, do you have the answers to my questions..... don't have, say don't have. do not wish to prolong this any longer that it should, otherwise you will accuse me of hijacking the post.
THIS is a discussion.... truly.
putting expletives and name calling is NOT the way to start any discussion.... you should know by now, from your pal, apky.
are we, you and I, having this discussion solely?isn't this a forum, or did it enter into PM mode by mistake....?
who says you are discussion with me solely?
Erh,..i can arrange a meeting for both of you if needed. But i hv agree that this is a public forum, it is ok to speak what is in your mind.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I have. I think they are very clever.
as i'd said before, it is inherently a natural mechanism to look for the best deal. we all do it.
if this whole episode is true, then the ruling party will need to relook on how they can tie down these students.
it's a tough decision... too many rules, will stifle the brain flow, too free, such things happen.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Erh,..i can arrange a meeting for both of you if needed. But i hv agree that this is a public forum, it is ok to speak what is in your mind.
i rather meet you instead... your avatar quite chio.... at least i hope that's you ha ha....
just kiddin' don't want to be accuse of being licentious here.
as i'd said before, it is inherently a natural mechanism to look for the best deal. we all do it.if this whole episode is true, then the ruling party will need to relook on how they can tie down these students.
it's a tough decision... too many rules, will stifle the brain flow, too free, such things happen.
LoL, can... we keep their passport when they come in lor.
Originally posted by Shotgun:LoL, can... we keep their passport when they come in lor.
actually not a bad idea... or at least, need to get exit permit when they travel.
... but sometimes, in life, we act "in good faith", allowing freedom to those who may not deserve them.
No, cannot even allow them to travel. What makes you think they will not take a redirected flight from somewhere else.
They have to be incarcerated in Singapore for a period of three years after their studies. They can travel before their graduation, but their qualifications (Certification or Degrees) withheld as well.
Chin Eng im being netural but i got a feeling you came here to find arguements.. stressful in life?
Originally posted by Shotgun:No, cannot even allow them to travel. What makes you think they will not take a redirected flight from somewhere else.
They have to be incarcerated in Singapore for a period of three years after their studies. They can travel before their graduation, but their qualifications (Certification or Degrees) withheld as well.
f what u are saying is true, it looks like PAP is not dumb afterall
as i'd said before, it is inherently a natural mechanism to look for the best deal. we all do it.if this whole episode is true, then the ruling party will need to relook on how they can tie down these students.
These type of thing happens everyhwere, people seek the fastest way out mah, no problem, education only mah, is mend to be free, as long as they contribute back to the world when they graduated, we should in one way or the other, gain from it.
Our policy of attracting talents and top students is not base on laws, treaties and committments, if a talent or a student wish to pursue other glory, by all means, what is use of keeping them if the heart is no more here. If we can attract 2 out of 10 talents, we should be happy enough to bring forth Singapore into the next leap. ie from a productive economy to knowledge economy to a Top talent economy.
Originally posted by actualization~:Chin Eng im being netural but i got a feeling you came here to find arguements.. stressful in life?
let me put it this way..... speakers' corner is full of anti-garmen folks, and then there are a couple of pro-garmen nuts....
a thread can start totally anti-garmen, eg poh's stuff.... i rarely pay attention to that, maybe occasionally add a naughty remark here and there (but rarely)
a thread can start praise PAP, eg lionnoisy's stuff ... i also pay little attention to that, and i have never ever written anything that praises PAP unless I can prove it.
my reason: what's the point....? kpkb in a faceless forum? got balls go out and stand beside chee, or sylvia, or support chaim or low. DO SOMETHING!!!
so we end up back at speaker's corner, ranting and whining... and call names....
.... but for those perfectly neutral thread, such as this one.... look again at page one... before even ONE constructive opinion was offered, garmen name calling starts.... (which is ok, by speaker's corner standard) but to top it off, the next post, is let's not forget the topic.. all from the same individual.... so what does it mean..??? he can write crap, but others can't? he can whine and rant but others can't? he can criticise blindly, but even a suggestion of being objective, he tells you go to visit pap website?
NOTE: this is not to hijack the thread, but it was a question asked, therefore a question answered.
Originally posted by Shotgun:No, cannot even allow them to travel. What makes you think they will not take a redirected flight from somewhere else.
Wait a sec, these tiongs are studying in a JC, which means that they have not finished their Uni yet. Also explains why they can run away cause they dont have any Uni cert to be with hold. and also
Apparently these 'smart' students found out that they don't need A level results to gain entry into US universities
Which means these tiongs did not gain that much of a value since they knew they dont need their current certificate.
But they gained in another way, Visa clearance from Singapore to US.
But also tells me something that these tiongs hated life in s'pore. If else why would they sacrifice free education and go to US where they will have to pay?
Must be kena farked in JC by both the teachers and students
Singapore tsk tsk, please dont become a transit hub for foreign nationals
Originally posted by angel7030:
These type of thing happens everyhwere, people seek the fastest way out mah, no problem, education only mah, is mend to be free, as long as they contribute back to the world when they graduated, we should in one way or the other, gain from it.
Our policy of attracting talents and top students is not base on laws, treaties and committments, if a talent or a student wish to pursue other glory, by all means, what is use of keeping them if the heart is no more here. If we can attract 2 out of 10 talents, we should be happy enough to bring forth Singapore into the next leap. ie from a productive economy to knowledge economy to a Top talent economy.
back to topic....
actually I think we are probably attracting 8 out of 10..... my company is full of PRCs with doctorate.... the fact that i don't understand, sometimes, what they are trying to say is immaterial.
we need to get away from the mindset that your country's boundary is the only definition of citizenship. if we encourage our local folks to globalise, we need to understand that everyone else will also globalise.
note too, that these 2 students is probably an anomaly. our service industry is full of foreigners, and many of these are providing better services that the local folks.
those who want to go, will eventually go, be it singaporeans or foreigners.... it does not matter.
what matters is that the those who remain, need to ensure that our livelihood is assured, whining about it does not help. learn, upgrade, improve and enhance. that's what we need to do to continue to have a good job.