I have to pay Property tax at the end of the year for owning a HDB flat. I think Garmen should waive all HDB property tax as i don't directly own it. I feel like renting it from the bank. Why i have to pay Property Tax when the property don't belong to me. There is Number of years that i can stay in my Unit.
how much is your property tax?
so u take a loan from the bank to buy a HDB flat.
so if govt dun find u. they find de bank?
what bout ppl who already fully pay their HDB?
I'll make you an offer..since you are renting and expect nothing back from your property..you transfer the title to me and i'll pay your property tax.
You are right, its not your property.
It is the HDB's property.
You only lease it from the HDB for 99 years.
The Land Titles certificate clearly states that the HDB (the registered proprietor) is the lessor, and you the purchaser, the lessee.
Nothing is yours in Singapore
heng my house got 999 years
Originally posted by rockfire:I have to pay Property tax at the end of the year for owning a HDB flat. I think Garmen should waive all HDB property tax as i don't directly own it. I feel like renting it from the bank. Why i have to pay Property Tax when the property don't belong to me. There is Number of years that i can stay in my Unit.
You are right, it is lease hold... the HdebtBoard are the real owners and they should be paying any property taxes, if required.
everything belong to gahmen. even the landed property. There is always a time frame...
even sleep in the park also pay tax(fine), u live HDB no need ar?? we live in freehold landed proterty also hv to pay, much much more higher than HDB, even if you rent, the tax is already accrued inside your rental fees.
In Singapore, anything that is a countable and touchable "noun", most likely you need to pay tax, including you, yourself.
Damn kenna carpark fines, drink one kopi only pays 70 dollars
Originally posted by angel7030:even sleep in the park also pay tax(fine), u live HDB no need ar?? we live in freehold landed proterty also hv to pay, much much more higher than HDB, even if you rent, the tax is already accrued inside your rental fees.
In Singapore, anything that is a countable and touchable "noun", most likely you need to pay tax, including you, yourself.
That time I ate one '50 bucks' chicken rice...sian...
Originally posted by angel7030:even sleep in the park also pay tax(fine), u live HDB no need ar?? we live in freehold landed proterty also hv to pay, much much more higher than HDB, even if you rent, the tax is already accrued inside your rental fees.
Better than go toilet and pay 70 dollars
Originally posted by youyayu:Nothing is yours in Singapore
heng my house got 999 years
my house freehold one leh, still must pay property tax.
Originally posted by eagle:Better than go toilet and pay 70 dollars
AHHHHHhhh...sway...sometime, must follow my Uncle Andrew..damn despots
Originally posted by rockfire:I have to pay Property tax at the end of the year for owning a HDB flat. I think Garmen should waive all HDB property tax as i don't directly own it. I feel like renting it from the bank. Why i have to pay Property Tax when the property don't belong to me. There is Number of years that i can stay in my Unit.
1 thing I am sure is that HDB is LEASED to you.
Someone correct me if I am wrong.
So, is it appropriate to say I buy a flat from HDB when I am leasing from it?
I wonder...
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
1 thing I am sure is that HDB is LEASED to you.Someone correct me if I am wrong.
So, is it appropriate to say I buy a flat from HDB when I am leasing from it?
I wonder...
No.
Technically singaporeans are paying big bucks to rent a HDB pigeon hole from them.
We generally say that we buy from HDB just to make ourselves feel better...self-deceiving.
Even our final resting place is not ours even if we pay for it...they let us sleep there for a number of years...less than 10 if I remember correctly...then dig us up to put into an urn....and in case U are wondering...yes...U still have to pay for the urn and the place to put that urn.
Originally posted by kramnave:I'll make you an offer..since you are renting and expect nothing back from your property..you transfer the title to me and i'll pay your property tax.
You sure about your offer again? ![]()
Are you sure about anything that spews from your mouth? ![]()
Transfer the title to you, a clause that prevents you from selling it, we live till the end of the lease period (typically 99 year leasehold), you pay our property tax? ![]()
You should place an advert in the papers, see how many people take up your offer. ![]()
This is damn funny!!! Other than your "if you buy something at a future date at $100, if the price at the future date drops to $50, you still insist on selling at $100". ![]()
Wahahaha.............
Maurizio13, since I am not bright like you I think it is a damn good deal.
No need to advertise in papers, obviously a lot of smart people here on sgforums like yourself should be clamouring to take me up on such an offer right? We will even approach my lawyer so we can draw up a contract with me as the new landlord, do the transfer etc. As per HDB regulation since I can't rent out the whole HDB flat you will need to give up one room. Secondly the agreement will be I will never ask you to leave but if the powers that be (like governments and banks) wants to take back the flat obviously there is nothing I can do.
With the rate of urban renewal in Singapore and the ability to use the flat as collateral I think the ROI on this is excellent (but then I am stupid, see?). So all those interested, please contact me by PM. Waiting to hear especially from you Maurizio13. I expect my mailbox to be flooded and I get to pick and choose which HDB flat I want to own.
Originally posted by Ur:Maurizio13, since I am not bright like you I think it is a damn good deal.
No need to advertise in papers, obviously a lot of smart people here on sgforums like yourself should be clamouring to take me up on such an offer right? We will even approach my lawyer so we can draw up a contract with me as the new landlord, do the transfer etc. As per HDB regulation since I can't rent out the whole HDB flat you will need to give up one room. Secondly the agreement will be I will never ask you to leave but if the powers that be (like governments and banks) wants to take back the flat obviously there is nothing I can do.
With the rate of urban renewal in Singapore and the ability to use the flat as collateral I think the ROI on this is excellent (but then I am stupid, see?). So all those interested, please contact me by PM. Waiting to hear especially from you Maurizio13. I expect my mailbox to be flooded and I get to pick and choose which HDB flat I want to own.
Too bad I don't have HDB, I sure take up, after 99 years lease, return to HDB. ![]()
How come you renting out flat? You pulling a fast one huh? Surely you don't think folks are so dumb to accept you paying their property tax for their apartment.
Initially you said "I'll make you an offer..since you are renting and expect nothing back from your property..you transfer the title to me and i'll pay your property tax."
What you are stating in the above statement is that the price we pay for the HDB has some inherent value other than rental. So you offered to pay property tax and receive title for the 99 year leasehold. Hoping that after 99 years, you will receive something in return.
Do you do for Condo? ![]()
My lease is Freehold. ![]()
Please state clearly your terms and conditions. I might have a friend who might be interested.
Another extra point to add, if the lease of the flat is extended, you have the rights and obligations of the new flat, but the current owners and owner's children will have the right of tenure of the lease. ![]()
Actually don't need so difficult transfer deed, all you need to do is draft out a contract stating that at the end of the 99 year leasehold, the property will belong to you. Since the current owners are merely paying rentals (revenue) for the 99 years leasehold, any expenses relating to the property which is capital in nature (upgrading, trade-in for new apartment) goes to you, anything that is revenue in nature goes to the owners. Afterall you say it is more than rental and you expect capital increases. If it's enbloc by HDB, they offer a similar flat, you pay for the capital cost, you continue to pay for property tax, the lease will continue to 99 years less the period in the old flat. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You sure about your offer again?
Are you sure about anything that spews from your mouth?
Transfer the title to you, a clause that prevents you from selling it, we live till the end of the lease period (typically 99 year leasehold), you pay our property tax?
You should place an advert in the papers, see how many people take up your offer.
This is damn funny!!! Other than your "if you buy something at a future date at $100, if the price at the future date drops to $50, you still insist on selling at $100".
Wahahaha.............
It's a risk i have to take but i seriously doubt the property tax will be more than the return my offsprings are going to get from the property...after 99 yrs.
Originally posted by kramnave:It's a risk i have to take but i seriously doubt the property tax will be more than the return my offsprings are going to get from the property...after 99 yrs.
I can transfer to my relatives till 99 year lease is over. ![]()
Remember I am paying for the rental of 99 years, you can have the capital gains the accrues thereafter. But seriously, I don't think the 99 year lease will expire, because after 30 years HDB will en-bloc the flat, then offer you a new flat at a discount. So you top up the money, in the end you will get the benefits from the unlimited lease less the 99 year lease. But you end up topping up more money and paying property tax. ![]()
I think your logic is not sound, neither is your maths.
99 years is only up to my grandchildren stage, some might only just reach children stage only. ![]()
Can an HDB block stay errect for a full 99 years without crumbling?![]()
Originally posted by googoomuck:Can an HDB block stay errect for a full 99 years without crumbling?
more "viagra" lor...
Originally posted by googoomuck:Can an HDB block stay errect for a full 99 years without crumbling?
99 years?
after 10+ years, they are thinking SERS
Originally posted by skythewood:how much is your property tax?
It not how much i pay property tax, it it how much we singaporean pay in total. (5 rooms) If $300* for 1 unit, 20 units = 6000, 2000 units = 6,000,000. this for HDB flat... the rest u thinkyourself
(* around 2++) This year P.T send to me i will updated u.