Apparently under certain conditions, you are not allowed to settle your HDebtBoard loans with your CPF.
Damned despots. Supposedly your house and your CPF money but you cannot settle your loan in full and have to pay them interests.
Originally posted by kramnave:I'll make you an offer..since you are renting and expect nothing back from your property..you transfer the title to me and i'll pay your property tax.
For your info I never mention I am renting my house, I will take your offer bro Kramnave if u accept my offer, change your surname to my not only my house i will trasfer to u I also will put your name in my will.... How?
Originally posted by angel7030:even sleep in the park also pay tax(fine), u live HDB no need ar?? we live in freehold landed proterty also hv to pay, much much more higher than HDB, even if you rent, the tax is already accrued inside your rental fees.
In Singapore, anything that is a countable and touchable "noun", most likely you need to pay tax, including you, yourself.
Damn kenna carpark fines, drink one kopi only pays 70 dollars
That is why i only talk about HBD flat, Private house pay more that bird house
Originally posted by youyayu:Nothing is yours in Singapore
heng my house got 999 years
yeah right, the 999 years will come sooner or later. Have check how many years left bro?
Originally posted by mancha:99 years?
after 10+ years, they are thinking SERS
yes u right broo...
hahaha when they build they never think to upgrade anything, after as what u say 10 years they start to upgrade that and this to show they take care of the people who vote them. upgrade not for opposition ward bare in mind bro.
Originally posted by Xcert:No.
Technically singaporeans are paying big bucks to rent a HDB pigeon hole from them.
We generally say that we buy from HDB just to make ourselves feel better...self-deceiving.
Even our final resting place is not ours even if we pay for it...they let us sleep there for a number of years...less than 10 if I remember correctly...then dig us up to put into an urn....and in case U are wondering...yes...U still have to pay for the urn and the place to put that urn.
So bro where is the only place to stay without paying any property tax...... before u were place on the ground someone have to book for your hole 1st that is your last property tax...hahaha
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Apparently under certain conditions, you are not allowed to settle your HDebtBoard loans with your CPF.
Damned despots. Supposedly your house and your CPF money but you cannot settle your loan in full and have to pay them interests.
bro Yap are u sure, i don't know about that bro... so can i pay full for my house. if i win 1 Million toto draw, all i but inside my cpf..
Originally posted by rockfire:So bro where is the only place to stay without paying any property tax...... before u were place on the ground someone have to book for your hole 1st that is your last property tax...hahaha
well my friend...where to stay without property tax ar...I dunno...but I reckon its not in singapore....maybe can try JB...still can look at sg when U are feeling patriotic once in a while...![]()
Originally posted by rockfire:
bro Yap are u sure, i don't know about that bro... so can i pay full for my house. if i win 1 Million toto draw, all i but inside my cpf..
Depends whether you have some other properties, minimum sum in cash and so on and so forth... bottom line is, under some conditions, you cannot settle you HDebtBoard loan in full even if you have the money to do it in your CPF account and you have to continue to pay them interests.
Leasing a HDB for nearly a quarter of a million for 99 years (new house) or less (old house) is very ridiculous. More ridiculous if it is a condo unit. NB paid through your nose and return back after 99 years that is.....
Even landed property not spared..... When ghamen need land you are residing on.. u know lah.. what will happen. However being said that, landed properties owner no need to worry first lah.... the ghamen will dig up your ancestors grave first to make way for new projects. Landed property will be last coz must pay mah... Stinking corpse cannot argue or fight when they are being dug up. Neither did the ghamen need to pay the corpse. Maybe out of sympathy burn some notes to appease the decendants of the dead.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Depends whether you have some other properties, minimum sum in cash and so on and so forth... bottom line is, under some conditions, you cannot settle you HDebtBoard loan in full even if you have the money to do it in your CPF account and you have to continue to pay them interests.
Wah, they so clever arr
Originally posted by Xcert:well my friend...where to stay without property tax ar...I dunno...but I reckon its not in singapore....maybe can try JB...still can look at sg when U are feeling patriotic once in a while...
Malaysia abit scary arr, u know their system diffirent from singapore. their robber so daring bro.
Wah, they so clever arr
You mean so dishonorable and despicable.... so greedy for public money, damned despots, cursed to the third generation...
Originally posted by maurizio13:
You sure about your offer again?
Are you sure about anything that spews from your mouth?
Transfer the title to you, a clause that prevents you from selling it, we live till the end of the lease period (typically 99 year leasehold), you pay our property tax?
You should place an advert in the papers, see how many people take up your offer.
This is damn funny!!! Other than your "if you buy something at a future date at $100, if the price at the future date drops to $50, you still insist on selling at $100".
Wahahaha.............
Why not just propose transacting the entire proposed deal in the form of what typically happens in a futures exchange? It'd save you the transaction costs while still pretty much enabling you to profit from the mark-to-margin spreads... ![]()
Originally posted by rockfire:I have to pay Property tax at the end of the year for owning a HDB flat. I think Garmen should waive all HDB property tax as i don't directly own it. I feel like renting it from the bank. Why i have to pay Property Tax when the property don't belong to me. There is Number of years that i can stay in my Unit.
its really rubbish paying tax for a property that we 'own' but actually rent.
Originally posted by dragg:
its really rubbish paying tax for a property that we 'own' but actually rent.
It's probably just one of the countless ludicrous measures they could effectively implement.
Think about how much more taxes you would pay if they could effectively quantify and monitor the amount of air you breathe or the amount of time you sleep - there would probably be further breathing, sleeping and sex taxes to be levied if only they could reasonably enforce such legislation... ![]()
dun be too sure. anything can happen in sillypore with the unholy trinity around milking us like NZ cows. Sad thing is: we continue to allow them to do that unto us. We are such sadistic country where we enjoy being kick, rape and maybe even sold out.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:dun be too sure. anything can happen in sillypore with the unholy trinity around milking us like NZ cows. Sad thing is: we continue to allow them to do that unto us. We are such sadistic country where we enjoy being kick, rape and maybe even sold out.
for your info i have done my part by voting opposition... you?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:dun be too sure. anything can happen in sillypore with the unholy trinity around milking us like NZ cows. Sad thing is: we continue to allow them to do that unto us. We are such sadistic country where we enjoy being kick, rape and maybe even sold out.
Losers who cannot afford your HDB flats should seriously consider moving to Ah Meng's hometown in Borneo. Don't think they have got around to tax orang utans yet.
i thot yrs was a spoil vote
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Losers who cannot afford your HDB flats should seriously consider moving to Ah Meng's hometown in Borneo. Don't think they have got around to tax orang utans yet.
This tread is about paying property tax.
Why as leesee should we pay property tax when the registered proprietor is the HDB?
Furthermore there is prohibition in renting our the flat or room in the first 5 years, and restrictions after that. So where is the income potential of the leased property?( in the first 5 years at least)
only ghamen profit from Highly dangerous buildings lah.. we peasants can profit are only those back to those days where pple buy beri cheap and sell off now. but again u sell off live where? buy again make sure you lost everything.....
forget... sell then move and stay with orang utans i suppose? sure profit.
Originally posted by walesa:
It's probably just one of the countless ludicrous measures they could effectively implement.Think about how much more taxes you would pay if they could effectively quantify and monitor the amount of air you breathe or the amount of time you sleep - there would probably be further breathing, sleeping and sex taxes to be levied if only they could reasonably enforce such legislation...
In Australia, the Australians pay Property or Land Rates; In Canada, the Canadians pay property tax based on the current use and value of the land; In the US, the Americans pay real estate tax to the local government at the municipal or county level. like Singapore, these are all ex colonies of the UK, thats how all these ludicrous taxes comes about. What was due to the queen is now due to the government,
I think the queen never wanted to levy tax for sex because the princes were all having lots of sex…hahaha…