dun be suprise next time got sex tax.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:In Australia, the Australians pay Property or Land Rates; In Canada, the Canadians pay property tax based on the current use and value of the land; In the US, the Americans pay real estate tax to the local government at the municipal or county level. like Singapore, these are all ex colonies of the UK, thats how all these ludicrous taxes comes about. What was due to the queen is now due to the government,
I think the queen never wanted to levy tax for sex because the princes were all having lots of sex…hahaha…
Ermmm.....What kind of property tax are you referrring to?
1) Land tax is exempt in New South Wales for your home and farms. ![]()
2) There is a threshold of AU$380,000 for year 2009, if you don't exceed the threshold there is no need for property tax.
http://www.osr.nsw.gov.au/taxes/land/
Just like Australia's GST, they are discerning in their taxes, they don't have GST for medications, basic foods & necessities and books. Unlike Singapore which puts a punitive tax on everything they can get their hands on. ![]()
Singapore government is more greedy and desperate, so they tax anything and everything that they can get their hands on, else how they want to demand multi-million dollar salaries annually, the salary has to come from somewhere right. ![]()
these are the decendants of count dracula.... bloodsuckers.
maybe think too highly liao.. not count drako decendants.... should be call leeches instead.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:In Australia, the Australians pay Property or Land Rates; In Canada, the Canadians pay property tax based on the current use and value of the land; In the US, the Americans pay real estate tax to the local government at the municipal or county level. like Singapore, these are all ex colonies of the UK, thats how all these ludicrous taxes comes about. What was due to the queen is now due to the government,
I think the queen never wanted to levy tax for sex because the princes were all having lots of sex…hahaha…
Not too sure about your property tax regarding UK also.
According to the UK government, there is NO annual property tax in the UK, the only exception is when you derive rental income from the property, then you would need to pay tax from the rental income. If you live in your property and call it your home, there is no need to pay property tax since there is no rental income. Singapore's property tax is manipulated by the regime in the past to extract more revenues from her citizens.
http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/MoneyTaxAndBenefits/Taxes/TaxOnPropertyAndRentalIncome/index.htm
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Ermmm.....What kind of property tax are you referrring to?
1) Land tax is exempt in New South Wales for your home and farms.
2) There is a threshold of AU$380,000 for year 2009, if you don't exceed the threshold there is no need for property tax.
http://www.osr.nsw.gov.au/taxes/land/
Just like Australia's GST, they are discerning in their taxes, they don't have GST for medications, basic foods & necessities and books. Unlike Singapore which puts a punitive tax on everything they can.
Singapore government is more greedy and desperate, so they tax anything and everything that they can get their hands on, else how they want to demand multi-million dollar salaries annually, the salary has to come from somewhere right.
hehehe... australian government not greedy huh, why collect income tax up to 45%? almost half of I can earn. The more I earn the more I got taxed, not punitive tax mei?
don't waste time here.
in a nut shell, prop tax is crap. HDB never belongs to anyone of us.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
hehehe... australian government not greedy huh, why collect income tax up to 45%? almost half of I can earn. The more I earn the more I got taxed, not punitive tax mei?don't waste time here.
The high taxes they collect in Australia goes into social welfare programs, goes back into helping the common folks again
The high taxes (other indirect taxes) they collect in Singapore goes into the annual multi-million dollar salaries of Ministers ,Deputy PM, PM, SM, MM and President. ![]()
Maybe our social programs are only limited to the poor Ministers. ![]()
I hope you can see the difference now, or are you still confounded by PAP propaganda? ![]()
Viva La Différence!!!
But the crux of my original reply was regarding property taxes in Australia and UK, aren't you digressing by horrendous proportions. ![]()
Maybe you realised your folly and sidetrack to conceal your own impropriety.
Not too sure about your property tax regarding UK also.
According to the UK government, there is NO annual property tax in the UK, the only exception is when you derive rental income from the property, then you would need to pay tax from the rental income. If you live in your property and call it your home, there is no need to pay property tax since there is no rental income. Singapore's property tax is manipulated by the regime in the past to extract more revenues from her citizens.
http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/MoneyTaxAndBenefits/Taxes/TaxOnPropertyAndRentalIncome/index.htm
do a quite calculation, if I make net $80,000, in the respective countries, in their respective currencies, these are the tax I have to pay,
Singapore =S $4,300
Australia = A$18,600
UK = £ 25,640
We have to look at the total tax system of a country and not just one tax item in isolation.
The high taxes they collect in Australia goes into social welfare programs, goes back into helping the common folks again
The high taxes (other indirect taxes) they collect in Singapore goes into the annual multi-million dollar salaries of Ministers ,Deputy PM, PM, SM, MM and President.
Maybe our social programs are only limited to the poor Ministers.
I hope you can see the difference now, or are you still confounded by PAP propaganda?
Viva La Différence!!!
But the crux of my original reply was regarding property taxes in Australia and UK, aren't you digressing by horrendous proportions.
Maybe you realised your folly and sidetrack to conceal your own impropriety.
you can't discuss without wanting to do personal attack. You are pathetic.!!
Originally posted by sgdiehard:do a quite calculation, if I make net $80,000, in the respective countries, in their respective currencies, these are the tax I have to pay,
Singapore =S $4,300
Australia = A$18,600
UK = £ 25,640
We have to look at the total tax system of a country and not just one tax item in isolation.
Off topic cutie!
Maybe you source for my old Australian and Singapore tax comparison. ![]()
Income levels are different for both countries.![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you can't discuss without wanting to do personal attack. You are pathetic.!!
I attacked you? ![]()
I merely stated facts in your post. ![]()
What was the topic about? ![]()
Did you sidetrack to non-relevant issues? ![]()
I attacked you?
I merely stated facts in your post.
What was the topic about?
Did you sidetrack to non-relevant issues?
have a good day, don't forget to take your medicine, and pay your tax.
To reply to the TS,
80% singaporeans are Housing Development Board (HDB) LEASEHOLDERS.
does that answer you?
Its also rare to know of anyone who owns any land. At least, I do not know any.
have have.. ghamen own state land.......
Originally posted by sgdiehard:have a good day, don't forget to take your medicine, and pay your tax.
The accuser at times is the most flagrant transgressor. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:do a quite calculation, if I make net $80,000, in the respective countries, in their respective currencies, these are the tax I have to pay,
Singapore =S $4,300
Australia = A$18,600
UK = £ 25,640
This is an overly simplistic view.
You need to take into account average salaries/wages (in their currencies as well). However, this is still simplistic because other factors like GST, petrol tax, average price of food, etc etc, all comes into account.
Ultimately, as pointed out by M13, it's where the money went to that counts the most.
I attacked you?
I merely stated facts in your post.
What was the topic about?
Did you sidetrack to non-relevant issues?
Thru his posts here, we know him by now. This fellow very fast "jump jump", ha ha ha.
we here to post our thoughts and comments lah.. no need to get too personal...hahaha.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Thru his posts here, we know him by now. This fellow very fast "jump jump", ha ha ha.
He talks about property tax, I replied him property tax, but he hops to another topic.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:we here to post our thoughts and comments lah.. no need to get too personal...hahaha.
you mean u can control them stop them from finding fault??
He talks about property tax, I replied him property tax, but he hops to another topic.
This fellow many times simply love to be a nuisance here. He jumps at the forumers about comments and posts not to his reading pleasure.
i cant stop pple finding fault. but i can accept other people nonsense. afterall you dont lost a piece of flesh hearing their complains, nonsense do ya?
if listening to people make them happy why not?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:i cant stop pple finding fault. but i can accept other people nonsense. afterall you dont lost a piece of flesh hearing their complains, nonsense do ya?
if listening to people make them happy why not?
ha ha ha, so naive, till you are trashed jia luc jia luc.
if you got to take everything so seriously hor.... what makes u different with the unholy trinities? You will be going picking fight with everybody, getting into lawsuits etc.....and making pple hate you.... does that serve your purpose?
i just want to have a place where i can KPKB. Not to make enemies.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:if you got to take everything so seriously hor.... what makes u different with the unholy trinities? You will be going picking fight with everybody, getting into lawsuits etc.....and making pple hate you.... does that serve your purpose?
i just want to have a place where i can KPKB. Not to make enemies.
please comment only when you know me very well. why judge when you don't know the person well, you are new here.. Don't impose your comments and views on PAP on me, please have IQ to know I am not the PAP you pick on. Now I say to you, why get so personal???