Originally posted by googoomuck:Well, Singapore has no welfare system, only pay and pay.
personally I would prefer to pay less income tax now and do my planning for my own future. My investment and insurance is better than any government welfare system. putting my money in CPF with the government is more than enough, don't trust any government to run a welfare system with my money.
Of course, it would be better if I pay very little or no income tax now and the government still provide a welfare system. unfortunately not born in Brunei or in the middle east.
Originally posted by mancha:You are right, its not your property.
It is the HDB's property.
You only lease it from the HDB for 99 years.
The Land Titles certificate clearly states that the HDB (the registered proprietor) is the lessor, and you the purchaser, the lessee.
U still around after 99 years meh? And I believe after 40-50yrs. The flat will en-bloc and yr flat value will continue to remain with the new one. That's what happen to my parents house. They finish paying all the loan and is complete owner of the flat and they are enjoying retirement...
Originally posted by zenden9:
U still around after 99 years meh? And I believe after 40-50yrs. The flat will en-bloc and yr flat value will continue to remain with the new one. That's what happen to my parents house. They finish paying all the loan and is complete owner of the flat and they are enjoying retirement...
Yah. Finish paying, then they offer you new flat, ask you top up more money. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Yah. Finish paying, then they offer you new flat, ask you top up more money.
If u don't want so much loan. Get a cheap flat.
Even in property boom,Cheap flat bow to exist. Of cos, u want a good location, big flat and cheap. Go fly kite! Sometimes, I think some singaporean are really choosy in their house selection. in the end, end up with many debts or no flat.
I am trying my best to only buy things that I can afford.
If u don't want so much loan. Get a cheap flat.
Even in property boom,Cheap flat bow to exist. Of cos, u want a good location, big flat and cheap. Go fly kite! Sometimes, I think some singaporean are really choosy in their house selection. in the end, end up with many debts or no flat.