yup. other countries in this region is more democractic. like myammar and the female elected president. the sodomy charges of malaysia, together with its multiple parties consisting of.... UMNO. the corrupting president of taiwan... the fun democracy under suharto in indonesia.
yup, democracy is a joke.
Hope we got more opposition parties coming up.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:we are the joke of democracy in other countries. Isn't it.
"to build a DEMOCRATIC society, based on JUSTICE and EQUALITY"
Have we achieve any of that? Demonic society more likely. With JUSTICE Kangaroos hoppin around and heads paid world class call EQUALITY. Really joke of the century. Common folk like us hide in forum and KPKB. When ask to take action all pee in the pants. Say later ghamen sued for defamation make bankrupt how? How to support my family etc etc....
It really makes pple laugh. A very ironic and sad joke that is.
i wear skirt, so no peeing in the pant lor
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:Hope we got more opposition parties coming up.
what parties, foam party or orchard street party...better ask the opposition to open a big party at orchard youth park for we youngster, free concert and hip hop music...sure we will remember oppositions..forever.
you are damn right. Form opp parties no use. better to have entertainment parties. or perhaps orgies parties...hahaha....
wana change the gahmen policies is almost impossible in the current situation. no muscles against a giant onslaught. Wanna change better join the papees and do some good in it.
To the incapable, no calibre, small brain lee hsien loong two party system can't work here because with one party he is already proving to us that he is incapable to perform well. If there is a two party system, worse, he will spend his time fixing the other party. Ha ha ha. Small brain hopeless arrogant incompetent lee hsien loong. Without the father he will not be a PM.
agreed. we need more than one party to run the country. if not is call dictatorship liao.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:agreed. we need more than one party to run the country. if not is call dictatorship liao.
I don't think this will materialise in this lifetime of ours in sg.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:agreed. we need more than one party to run the country. if not is call dictatorship liao.
yup, we need to do something about it instead of kpkb than resign to fate that it won't happen
We live in an oxymoronic place call SG. Most of the time the political parties respond in a manner that is contradictory to what they want to believe in.
eg. Suing an Overseas Magazine for Defamation based the pharse "There is no freedom of speech in Singapore." published in one of their monthly issues
eg. Explaining that the rising cost of living is a GLOBAL issue and they are trying to do everything they can to help the people of Singapore. On the other hand they privatize the Power stations and sell them to foreign company's thus losing control of rising utilities cost. They then say that Singaporeans got to learn to be independant.
eg. Support the Green Movement by encouraging the use of CNG for Taxis and approving the building of 13 CNG gas stations around Singapore. And then they approve and sanitized the mandatory use of the EURO IV engine for all taxis running on Diesel. Subsequently, the CNG project was left hanging because of "lack of support" from the official entity. As Singapore gets most of it's CNG supply from Indonesia, there is no official agreement between the bodies that CNG are to be in constant supply to Singapore. Unlike the water source from Malaysia, there is no fixed dateline as to when the supply will stop. Thus the commercial entities refused to proceed with the CNG project without this commitment from the relevant bodies.
*100% of the information above are here-say and I am not responsible for the validity or any damage done by it as I understand that there might not really be freedom of speech here. I repeat they are considered here-say, rumors and might not be true.*
Originally posted by Callan:We live in an oxymoronic place call SG. Most of the time the political parties respond in a manner that is contradictory to what they want to believe in.
eg. Suing an Overseas Magazine for Defamation based the pharse "There is no freedom of speech in Singapore." published in one of their monthly issues
eg. Explaining that the rising cost of living is a GLOBAL issue and they are trying to do everything they can to help the people of Singapore. On the other hand they privatize the Power stations and sell them to foreign company's thus losing control of rising utilities cost. They then say that Singaporeans got to learn to be independant.
eg. Support the Green Movement by encouraging the use of CNG for Taxis and approving the building of 13 CNG gas stations around Singapore. And then they approve and sanitized the mandatory use of the EURO IV engine for all taxis running on Diesel. Subsequently, the CNG project was left hanging because of "lack of support" from the official entity. As Singapore gets most of it's CNG supply from Indonesia, there is no official agreement between the bodies that CNG are to be in constant supply to Singapore. Unlike the water source from Malaysia, there is no fixed dateline as to when the supply will stop. Thus the commercial entities refused to proceed with the CNG project without this commitment from the relevant bodies.
*100% of the information above are here-say and I am not responsible for the validity or any damage done by it as I understand that there might not really be freedom of speech here. I repeat they are considered here-say, rumors and might not be true.*
? ? ?
Originally posted by Fantagf:? ? ?
! ! !
And I started posting again because I thought the calibre of the thought process has improve... guess I'll just fade away again. see you guys in a few years.
Originally posted by Callan:! ! !
And I started posting again because I thought the calibre of the thought process has improve... guess I'll just fade away again. see you guys in a few years.
bye
What do you mean by that
If you happen to be reading this again - I don't understand your message.
i highly doubt the calibre of this forum will ever improve...
...you don't believe 100% it is true and then you go say it. That's like screaming
"Fire!" in a crowded room and saying you're only 90% sure there is one.
You want to say something, at least be responsible enough to defend it.
Whoever writes here, including myself, contribute to the quality of the forum here.
--
Originally posted by Stevenson101:...you don't believe 100% it is true and then you go say it. That's like screaming
"Fire!" in a crowded room and saying you're only 90% sure there is one.You want to say something, at least be responsible enough to defend it.
if there is a 90% chance of fire, go call the fire brigade.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:...you don't believe 100% it is true and then you go say it. That's like screaming
"Fire!" in a crowded room and saying you're only 90% sure there is one.You want to say something, at least be responsible enough to defend it.
Dun you understand a PUN? It might be a bit too complex for most, but looking at your analogy, I have to forgive you.
Originally posted by Fantagf:If you happen to be reading this again - I don't understand your message.
Which part? The header or the footer? I'm always around just not posting much.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:Whoever writes here, including myself, contribute to the quality of the forum here.
--
Thanks, that explains for a lot.
hi again
your few years fly by a bit fast
Dun you understand a PUN? It might be a bit too complex for most, but looking at your analogy, I have to forgive you.
Hrm, i did make a mistake in the reading there.
I apologize, then for reading it too quickly and accusing you of something you did not intend.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i highly doubt the calibre of this forum will ever improve...
Hope. Have hope my friend. Is that not what we are hoping for through this discussion? Or is this just another place to spend worthless minutes of our time?