Originally posted by skythewood:hi again
your few years fly by a bit fast
Time is subjective. I do age at a very fast rate.
time fast? No time neber change and neither our ghamen.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:We just see countries like USA, Democrats vs Republicans, or Taiwan KMT vs DPP, or even like India with its multi-party, or Indonesia, Thailand, all the same, I guarantee you the same will happen in Singapore, in fact it has already happened and is happening and ongoing in Singapore, but with a smaller scale, because there is one much dominant party. But it has in fact manifested itself, and brought costs to Singapore and its ordinary people. One example is the selective upgrading, no rhyme no reason, poor people cannot have better HDB or better street lights because of factionalism in parliament. This is one concrete example. There will be more such cases if two-party system ever were to be foolishly created in Singapore.
Did the govt of these countries crumble?
Regarding selective upgrading, the ruling party is using divisive policy to seperate the citizens and it ended up becoming a political issue.
play dirty politics is always like tat
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:play dirty politics is always like tat
politics is already dirty, no need to play also dirty one
sad thing. we peasants only can sit and KPKB or alternatively, we can be like the hebrews in eqypt crying out for deliverance.
egyptian cry for God, but we Cry for mother and father,...different hor
KPKB lho.. if not what... put inside heart later become Kee Siow.
this statement sound like a frog in the Well.
I would have prefer discussion on what pre-condition must be met before 2 political parties system to take effect.
no conditions friend. no conditions at all. the papees will not have someone threating their fat salaries positions. Leegime will fight to the end to ensure no competitor. They only allows a few weak oppositions in the parliament seat to show the world that we are demonic society based on kangaroo jumping and fat scale salaries so as to achieve their prosperity and progress for their children. Damn it.
Originally posted by sinicker:ask him 3-party can not?
I think 4 party better,the more,the merrier.
Originally posted by frustoporean:PM says 2 party system cannot work in Singapore. What do you think?
Who is the PM u are talking?Lee Kuan Yew,Lee Hsien Loong and boot-licker Goh Chok Tong,all are or have been PMs but havent retired or die yet,so which PM u refer to?
Originally posted by Dave2000:Who is the PM u are talking?Lee Kuan Yew,Lee Hsien Loong and boot-licker Goh Chok Tong,all are or have been PMs but havent retired or die yet,so which PM u refer to?
PeeMaster
hmmm only one party gd gd, but it always end up no choice is the best choice hahaha
Two party democracy only works if there are equal numbers of intelligent people on both sides of the divide. Here we have scholars and talent on the one side; imbeciles and losers on the other.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Two party democracy only works if there are equal numbers of intelligent people on both sides of the divide. Here we have scholars and talent on the one side; imbeciles and losers on the other.
be it imbeciles or losers, politics and democracy are not built by intelligent people (if they are indeed intelligent), scholars and academics in Singapore are trained with the objectives of taking high pays, good and comfortable future life and power to control peoples. They failed to really care for the citizens.
And i have seen scholars and top academic peoples in Singapore who dun even know how to open a sardine can. They are good in studies does not imply they are intelligent ya.
Originally posted by angel7030:
be it imbeciles or losers, politics and democracy are not built by intelligent people (if they are indeed intelligent), scholars and academics in Singapore are trained with the objectives of taking high pays, good and comfortable future life and power to control peoples. They failed to really care for the citizens.
And i have seen scholars and top academic peoples in Singapore who dun even know how to open a sardine can. They are good in studies does not imply they are intelligent ya.
fools and genius are born alike, except fools think using their blind heads and genuis born without a heart
Originally posted by seyKai:fools and genius are born alike, except fools think using their blind heads and genuis born without a heart
fools do breed genius offspring, but our govt said fool will breed more fools and genius breed more and better genius...do u believe in this??
Originally posted by angel7030:
fools do breed genius offspring, but our govt said fool will breed more fools and genius breed more and better genius...do u believe in this??
the offspring of genius is well connected and fools dont have that privilege
The world works on the system of "who you know" and not "what you know"
so even fools in genius families are still consider as genius but "genius fools"
Originally posted by seyKai:
the offspring of genius is well connected and fools dont have that privilegeThe world works on the system of "who you know" and not "what you know"
so even fools in genius families are still consider as genius but "genius fools"
Ok stop beating around the bush. What are you really trying to say?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Ok stop beating around the bush. What are you really trying to say?
er..... I got nothing to say to you and no way I can beat Bush
yup. in iraq, bush beats you.
You are weird
Originally posted by Beautiful951:You are weird
Which part am I weird - blind head?
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Two party democracy only works if there are equal numbers of intelligent people on both sides of the divide. Here we have scholars and talent on the one side; imbeciles and losers on the other.
The more things change, the more they stay the same. You really could do a powwow with Calanen, mate.