If you people really have spare monie, invest in me lah. Then I no need to loan monie to pay my school fees liao. My annual fee is about over SGD7k. So cheap right? Compare to the tens of thousands thrown into a pool of greed.
Might as well use your monie well to help the people around you mah.
Originally posted by yamizi:If you people really have spare monie, invest in me lah. Then I no need to loan monie to pay my school fees liao. My annual fee is about over SGD7k. So cheap right? Compare to the tens of thousands thrown into a pool of greed.
loan u SGD7k to come here and post ar?? Go and study lor
Originally posted by yamizi:If you people really have spare monie, invest in me lah. Then I no need to loan monie to pay my school fees liao. My annual fee is about over SGD7k. So cheap right? Compare to the tens of thousands thrown into a pool of greed.
uni?
Originally posted by angel7030:
loan u SGD7k to come here and post ar?? Go and study lor
No la 7k to study. Now is daytime, is to relax. Night time study. I not so good fortune like you daytime jogging with dog, night time count monie.
Originally posted by eagle:uni?
ya lor.
Originally posted by yamizi:
No la 7k to study. Now is daytime, is to relax. Night time study. I not so good fortune like you daytime jogging with dog, night time count monie.
U study hard ya, get a good result and aim for Master or PhD, cos today alots of Uni grads on the street + foreign talents, so U grad also become so so.
These people were given the assurance by the banks (not stock brokers) that it is safe, very safe. They pledge their reputation on it that it is safe, very safe. The banks must pay if it turns out that it is not safe.
Very safe is not confirmed safe. At tat time, it really is very safe.
As someone mentioned before, if high yield invesment gives zero risk, then is it fair for people who invest safely ?
Do not let the louder, unruly people become the one who get their way in everything. Otherwise it rewards the more vicious and unreasonable people and punish the kind and shy people
U study hard ya, get a good result and aim for Master or PhD, cos today alots of Uni grads on the street + foreign talents, so U grad also become so so.
ya la so invest in me so that i can fly to london to do my masters!
Originally posted by yamizi:ya la so invest in me so that i can fly to london to do my masters!
u can't bait me to do your master ya. Do well and get a president scholarship. DIY is the best pride of a man can get.
Last time, me family also, come from hardship ok, lucky ah kong got lands here, if not, my grandma said, last time eat only porridge soup. But when i was born, all changed, so me is consider lucky charm for the family.
If u r good, u r good, no need to go London to get masters, out of 10 bosses in Singapore, 7 only O level or less. Me only Poly service management advance diploma + one shatec diploma, run a pub, a club and a motel liao.
singapore no have natural disasters... like earthquakes or typhoon, wipe out everything... so when a disaster happen, like some bank in a foreign country that has been going strong suddenly collapse, the people wants to blame someone for the loss, and feel this is the greatest injustice in the world.. i bet they will want to do the same if there was an earthquake in singapore
u can't bait me to do your master ya. Do well and get a president scholarship. DIY is the best pride of a man can get.
Last time, me family also, come from hardship ok, lucky ah kong got lands here, if not, my grandma said, last time eat only porridge soup. But when i was born, all changed, so me is consider lucky charm for the family.
If u r good, u r good, no need to go London to get masters, out of 10 bosses in Singapore, 7 only O level or less. Me only Poly service management advance diploma + one shatec diploma, run a pub, a club and a motel liao.
is taxi driver, mama shop owners classified as boss?
I not interested to be boss what. I have other things in mind.
You lucky mah but not everyone as lucky as you. If not Christopher Lee and Quan Yifeng no need to go host that don't know what programme to show hardship of people lor.
Some more shatec diploma also not cheap
Originally posted by skythewood:is taxi driver, mama shop owners classified as boss?
ya ma, if u dun hv to report to someone on top, you are consider the boss already ok. However Bosses must ensure they make money, if not back to earn wages again.
Damn, i still hv to report to my Dad..
Originally posted by yamizi:
I not interested to be boss what. I have other things in mind.You lucky mah but not everyone as lucky as you. If not Christopher Lee and Quan Yifeng no need to go host that don't know what programme to show hardship of people lor.
Some more shatec diploma also not cheap
Sure, some people prefer to do what they like, anyway, boss status make a person cunning and cruel at time, if u dun hv that cruelty in you, better dun be a boss.
And do you think Christoper hold a degree?? Or that aunty Quan holds a diploma??? You may be surprise that they only hv o level.
Sure, some people prefer to do what they like, anyway, boss status make a person cunning and cruel at time, if u dun hv that cruelty in you, better dun be a boss.
And do you think Christoper hold a degree?? Or that aunty Quan holds a diploma??? You may be surprise that they only hv o level.
?
though just now u say u want to go and c new car leh
how come u still here lol
u buying wat car?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
raining mah, my car already 4 years old liao, want to go and look for a new car,...oops, sleepy liao..ok ok lah, me go..kah motors and see how much to trade in..hope to find a chio hunk salesman ..yeah!
KAH motors
oooo i know wat car
you aiming liao
Originally posted by noahnoah:
KAH motorsoooo i know wat car
you aiming liao
u siao liao or what, me looking for motorcycle leh, not car hor
bonds are ultimately still a type of investment, and may carry elements of speculation if u know about bond trading, though the fluctuation is not as great as stocks
given the investment and speculative nature of bonds, it will hard to claim back the $$ because under the law, the person would have voluntarily consented to the risk of the investment, unless there was fraud or misrepresentation involved.
as for DBS, the compensation seems to be sympathetic, but I half suspect they did it because they probably think they had misled and misrepresented their financial products, so rather compensate first to save the embarrasment and costs of potential lawsuits against them.
if bonds is not investment then what is it called ?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
The people that buy bonds cannot be classified as investors. Bonds are like fixed deposit certificates. You put in the money and you get certain amounts of interests according to the interest rates.
Bonds are nothing but promissory notes, and if you can put money in and get certain amounts of interests then everyone no need work already.
You talk as if they banks are all evil corporations.
Which they are, but you had a choice.
You could choose to keep the money @ home, or in ur savings account.
You hear and you see people making money by investing here buying bonds there, you wan to follow.
Everyone follow, surely someone must fall.
Its a game of the musical chair, and the music stops and you got no chair.
just my 2 cts worth.
Why should any financial instituition or the ghamen pay for the lost investment? No reason to demand the ghamen pay also wat.
My rationale: When pple chose to invest/gamble, they went in with EYES WIDE open. Why I say that? See $$$ eyes big big.
So they win $$$ they said they claim themselves GOD of Gamblers or Investors or more humble ones said: wa lau eh... me very good judgement or very HENG. And? Money they made they keep quiet and spend themselves.
When they LOST $$$ they claim: WTF? How come like that? Banks cheats us with their lies and backed by ghamen somemore. NB lost already really BUAY KUM WAN. So they all parrot the same thing: "We duno leh... Bank said very secure and safe so we take our FD and put in PINOCHIO notes and MINIBONDS and? Bingo.. All PINOCHIO NOTES AND MINIBONDS become HELL NOTES and JAMES BOND 007 kena shoot.
Not that I not sympathize with losers, which in the matter of fact I really understand. I used to lost alot during the 97/98 crisis. I lost aso diam diam. Cry no tears also bo pian. I WENT IN WITH MY EYES WIDE OPEN KNOWING THAT ALL INVESTMENT CAME WITH RISK.
So all my good fellow countrymen out there. Pls understand the plights you are in now. No use crying foul. Dun kena lost money KPKB blame ghamen blame bank and expect to recover.
If the ghamen sympathize and really pay you then this is a really screw up situation which show unfairness to fellow citizens. Dun expect ghamen to use our fellow citizens hard earned money and compensate your lost due to your greed. Do you in the first place share the winnings with the rest of the country anot? If not why ask fellow citizens to pay for you when you lost? Load of Crap.
Pls dun flame me. As I say my 2 cts worth.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:just my 2 cts worth.
Why should any financial instituition or the ghamen pay for the lost investment? No reason to demand the ghamen pay also wat.
My rationale: When pple chose to invest/gamble, they went in with EYES WIDE open. Why I say that? See $$$ eyes big big.
If the ghamen sympathize and really pay you then this is a really screw up situation which show unfairness to fellow citizens. Dun expect ghamen to use our fellow citizens hard earned money and compensate your lost due to your greed. Do you in the first place share the winnings with the rest of the country anot? If not why ask fellow citizens to pay for you when you lost? Load of Crap.
Pls dun flame me. As I say my 2 cts worth.
your posts make sense. i too am a believer that the people who went in with their eyes open, so to speak, should not be compensated for their losses.
but would you think of this differently if DBS HK compensated all their Minibomb investors, but DBS SG only compensated the vulnerable?
Because SG and HK investors react differently.
but would you think of this differently if DBS HK compensated all their Minibomb investors, but DBS SG only compensated the vulnerable?
i was once told someone said canot see because eyes got clouded by water... but then when another one pull one a thousand dollar note, the one cannot see become can see....
what does that tell you?
where got vulnerable one...?