Oh!!! yo yo,!! u still consider these are businesses ar??,...some of us think it is daylight robbery liao lor...these aint business men.
You worried about the cost of living... don't just complain, do something about it...
hint... "email..."
Originally posted by qpicanto:the fact that crude price has fallen rapidly to US$56 and the fares are still pegged to record high crude prices !
Do business so ungracious.
it's pegged? isn't it like set to a certain level to make maximum money?
Originally posted by skythewood:it's pegged? isn't it like set to a certain level to make maximum money?
Originally posted by qpicanto:
ya lor, ya lor basically would not be surprise if they still dare and have the cheeks to put up for more fares increases. Recently they even cited in a papers that elect. tariffs hike is escalating their costs! Wah pian, they telling us Another Govt energy co selling the elect. to them too dearly! So come Jan 09, elect tariffs coming down PTC,Govt bus co , so how now?
that's how the world works!
Originally posted by angel7030:Oh!!! yo yo,!! u still consider these are businesses ar??,...some of us think it is daylight robbery liao lor...these aint business men.
Originally posted by qpicanto:
Regrettably voters particularly those in east side had given them a 'BLANK CHEQUE' in the last election, allowing the bus co to raise fares (up profits) unfairly , regulating body PTC exacting astronomical fines from these co, which is passed to commuters eventually.
In term of buses, they already engage many PRC guys as drivers, this eventually lowered their wages cost, now as fuel price falls, fares still all time high, so they are gaining from both side. Well, as someone said, this is how this world works, i would rather said, this is how Singapore alone works.
It has been reported that comfortdelgro has bought an aussie bus company keffford for S$147M in the govt-controlled newspapers 21/11/08.
It has quoted mamaging director saying 'our ambitions do not end there ... we want to become a signiciant operator in the Australia bus sector'
Does it mean that it will raise more money through more fare hikes in Singapore. The latest purchase will be financed internally and by bank loans.
Public Tranport Council weakness in protecting the commuters has emboldened these govt bus companies yet again. It is also reported that the farehike that kicked in last month, falling oil prices and higher ridership has benefitted the Spore operations the most !
Sporeans have been taken for a ride all these years.
folks out there... pls be calm.
1st, bus co not belong to ghamen. so dun blame ghamen for it.
2nd PRC bus drivers does not decrease the operating cost of the public tpt co. Becoz got to provide housing etc...... from what i heard. The reason for PRC is bcoz of bus drivers shortage in singapore. Can see wat... everywhere advertising for the post of bus drivers.
3rd Fare hike guarantee support by ghamen coz i suspect bulk of the increase will be going to ghamen.
4th If u ever live overseas, ya would know the cost of public tpt overseas is many time more than in sillypore. Not belief u try visit our neighbouring country and you will realise.
5th If u working in company wants to have annual increment and bonuses, what makes you think pple working in public tpt co doesnt.
Be fair to all lah............
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:
folks out there... pls be calm.
1st, bus co not belong to ghamen. so dun blame ghamen for it.
2nd PRC bus drivers does not decrease the operating cost of the public tpt co. Becoz got to provide housing etc...... from what i heard. The reason for PRC is bcoz of bus drivers shortage in singapore. Can see wat... everywhere advertising for the post of bus drivers.
3rd Fare hike guarantee support by ghamen coz i suspect bulk of the increase will be going to ghamen.
4th If u ever live overseas, ya would know the cost of public tpt overseas is many time more than in sillypore. Not belief u try visit our neighbouring country and you will realise.
5th If u working in company wants to have annual increment and bonuses, what makes you think pple working in public tpt co doesnt.
Be fair to all lah............
calm will not churn the economy...go out and spend your money, go out with yr family, hv a gd meal at restaurant, go massage, travel, take mrt, bus, or even buy more property..etc etc. by SM Goh.
"Public Bus Transportation must be make affordable, it is a mean of transport to ferry our peoples around our city. It should by all means peg to the GDP growth of Singapore." by lau Goh at my poly campus
how to spend when tomolo is uncertainty? I love to spend. But can meh? imagine lost ur job tomolo and u got pile up bill to pay..... then cant pay and declare bankrupt. Then our ghamen will force u sell your family and u live on street depending on charity if there is any.
Ghamen can say anything they want. Of coz can spend lah... earning mil of salary every year. If i take that kind of salary u think i not spend meh?
damn load of bull.
I know in theory that is how to stimulate the economy. But then again to stimulate economy need big amount of $$$. Ghamen shd start ball rolling first such as giving us $30,000 each singaporean as relief package then we can spend and stimulate the economy.
when one barely can make ends meet how to steam the economy?
There are folks that actually believe that SMRT, SBS and Comfort Delgro actually belongs to the public and not the government. ![]()
Rule #1: Just because it is listed in the SGX does not make it a non-government owned corporation. Look at the shareholding. ![]()
do ya work inside comfortdelgro or sbst or smrt?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:how to spend when tomolo is uncertainty? I love to spend. But can meh? imagine lost ur job tomolo and u got pile up bill to pay..... then cant pay and declare bankrupt. Then our ghamen will force u sell your family and u live on street depending on charity if there is any.
Ghamen can say anything they want. Of coz can spend lah... earning mil of salary every year. If i take that kind of salary u think i not spend meh?
damn load of bull.
I know in theory that is how to stimulate the economy. But then again to stimulate economy need big amount of $$$. Ghamen shd start ball rolling first such as giving us $30,000 each singaporean as relief package then we can spend and stimulate the economy.
when one barely can make ends meet how to steam the economy?
exactly, if you cannot afford a massage, just go for a steambath will do,...if all hv the same mentality of no steam, then all will go down together,..so spent at what you can afford, chicken rice, kopi packet, pasar malam etc etc...
Don't need to, just have to look at the financial statements. ![]()
These are all monopolies, you think anybody would be so stupid as to give up monopoly with market power.
(Unless it is sold to another entity who paid for the net present value of all the future exhorbitant inflows.)
Singapore Power, 3 Telcos, SBS, SMRT & Comfort Delgro, these are all monopolies, if they raised prices, you still have to consume, there are no alternative choices around. Recent examples would be Singapore Power hefty and illogical increase of 21% for electricity. Why do you think other countries like Indonesia and Thailand accused Temasek for anti-competitive practices? Recent cases also SIA's collusion with Virgin to price fix certain routes.
aiyoh... spending on necessitiy is bo pian one leh.... if that will steam economy, I willing this so.... not on luxury at least not now.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Don't need to, just have to look at the financial statements.
These are all monopolies, you think anybody would be so stupid as to give up monopoly with market power.
(Unless it is sold to another entity who paid for the net present value of all the future exhorbitant inflows.)
Singapore Power, 3 Telcos, SBS, SMRT & Comfort Delgro, these are all monopolies, if they raised prices, you still have to consume, there are no alternative choices around. Recent examples would be Singapore Power hefty and illogical increase of 21% for electricity. Why do you think other countries like Indonesia and Thailand accused Temasek for anti-competitive practices? Recent cases also SIA's collusion with Virgin to price fix certain routes.
can use candles, rain water to survive mah, take bicycle and walk also can mah...
ur method hor... if i got back and live 700 years ago i may just do that lah.....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:ur method hor... if i got back and live 700 years ago i may just do that lah.....
why not go back,,why must go forward..men just dun understand when to stop manipulating this world, stop the industrials, cars, generators and fuel..go back to what we are...civilisation of mankind had brough about so much unkind for this planet.
Today people with no internet, no car, no hp, no cash, no games, no tv, dvd, movies...i think most will commit suicide
i m sure u dun want to go back to stone age