Citi may axe up to 40K jobs worldwide tomorrow! Wonder how Singapore will be hit!
This one not news lah, long long predicted and known already. If u said PAP's ministers is going to be retrenched, that will be big big flash news.
LMAO, angel!
Another interesting link: http://asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1549&Itemid=233
Remeber to cut all spending and cut down on essentials as well for two months and then see again.. (prices will come down, spend npw and be a fool for you will be able to buy at a lower price if you wait.)
Hoard your money
The Lee Ah Kong have to take care of his kakis lah.
So, they even dun dare to ask the people to reduce the salary now cos they cannot do it themselves.
Just look at the Lee Ah Long's speech today, two party system cannot work.
Come on, we already have three parties liao.
He think he can do what the Ah Kong can do ?
Go home and look at the pinkie mirror.
You did not lock the door when the wolf bond is knocking at the door.
The suffering of the people is mainly caused by your greed and your ignorance.
So, you are quite lucky that you still get your fat pay check and not suffered the fate of the Tak-Sin.
YAY
MORE CUTS
Let the economy slide further and pick up cheaper stocks!
Originally posted by eagle:YAY
MORE CUTS
Let the economy slide further and pick up cheaper stocks!
provided u still have a job by then ![]()
...work for MNCs, (they love Singaporeans), trust me, Singaporeans work harder then even the Japanese, one MD of a Japanese financial services company told me that. Japanese work long hours but Singaporeans work damned hard.
I worked in Thailand and Malaysia, and compared to the amount of work the average worker does over there, Singaporeans are working worse than a bull in the fields... but under the rule of money grabbing despots, Singaporeans are in relative terms paid peanuts.
i am waiting for them to cut their own salaries.
Turns out the downsizing is more severe. 53,000 jobs, ladies and gentlemen!
den james lye how?

DBS got the ball rolling eh? Pretty big ball it turned into.
I received news that citi bank will be next hit in sin after DBS just recently... and now, news of cutting so much employees... i think might snowball more... the banking and finance sector's in asia going to similar to 1930s recession...
Better keep our money safe and save for rainy days... I prefer to keep my extra cash in unconventional tools offshore with better banking environment and higher interest rates, like europe or even online ac, like paypal.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:den james lye how?
come on lah, he's the VR Man leh, what else can make him stumble?
besides he has diana ser to fall upon right?
Originally posted by Shotgun:DBS got the ball rolling eh? Pretty big ball it turned into.
this is very flattering. i hope you are only saying it in jest.....
Isn't some PAP Minister going to come out to express some disappointment? ![]()
many companies will seize the opportunity of the downturn to cut salaries or get rid of workers.
why dont the top people just cut their own salaries?
when things are going good they get the most rewards. when things go bad the workers are 'punished' instead.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Isn't some PAP Minister going to come out to express some disappointment?
Soon
i think the investment gp of Citibank(S) will be hardest Hit.
All investment unit of banks will start to retrench sooner or later.
After the latest backlash on DBS retrenchment announcement, all the other banks will be cautious and be tactful to accounce their retrenchment.
If anyone who feel surprise by NTUC Lim swee say reaction to DBS retrenchment, ever ask why? coz that a big slap in their MVC and AVC which they promote to help company the staff better weather the economy crisis. Look what happen?
-.- axe-ing again wtf
I would work very hard too if I have no choice but to finance my car, house...
====
Singaporeans are working worse than a bull in the fields... but under the rule of money grabbing despots, Singaporeans are in relative terms paid peanuts.
Originally posted by reyes:i think the investment gp of Citibank(S) will be hardest Hit.
All investment unit of banks will start to retrench sooner or later.
After the latest backlash on DBS retrenchment announcement, all the other banks will be cautious and be tactful to accounce their retrenchment.
If anyone who feel surprise by NTUC Lim swee say reaction to DBS retrenchment, ever ask why? coz that a big slap in their MVC and AVC which they promote to help company the staff better weather the economy crisis. Look what happen?
I wonder what happen to those people who get retrenched. How are they going to find a new job?
Originally posted by angel7030:This one not news lah, long long predicted and known already. If u said PAP's ministers is going to be retrenched, that will be big big flash news.
this is good ![]()