Originally posted by maurizio13:
If they didn't pump prime the economy through monetary expansionism, we could have been in recession at the first half of the year.
Price levels at 6% to 8% and workforce layoffs, I would say Singapore is not in a recession, it's stagflation.
I hope LHL can fix the economy since he has less political opponents to fix, hope with the enormous salary he is paid, he is able to correct Singapore's economy and not rely on the global economy to correct itself to save Singapore.
I don't believe lee hsien loong can help "fix " the economy, he just can't make it lah. If he is that capable, he will not need at least 3 ministers to assist him - they are his papa, LKY, Goh C T, Wong Can't Sing, Lee Boon Heng , did I miss out any ministers?
Or may be he will be giving $ away again to help "fix" the economy and later takes back much more than what he gives to the people.
Originally posted by Fantagf:They pay themselves millions and millions to avoid corruption and LKY believes to pay high high to get the best people to work. These are just lame excuses, indirectly it can be viewed as corruption in itself. Sorry, but I don't see any talent among the Pay and Pay's ministers. But if you are talking about money making then I agree they do have the talent to explore in many areas to earn quick big bucks out of the public.
I don't believe lee hsien loong can help "fix " the economy, he just can't make it lah. If he is that capable, he will not need at least 3 ministers to assist him - they are his papa, LKY, Goh C T, Wong Can't Sing, Lee Boon Heng , did I miss out any ministers??
got, u missed their Church Ministers
This is sad state of affairs we see here. Please refer to this link. ![]()
http://uncleyap.blogspot.com/search/label/Political%20Masturbation
Originally posted by charlize:Don't get your hopes so high.
It has been proven time and time again that they are followers who wait for things to happen.
That's right, you pay them million dollar salaries for them to wait and follow what other countries are doing.
Didn't the old man just told us few months ago that the US will not affect Singapore?? They have time again repeat again and again that Singapore is small and it is very dependent on the outside factors. So they can also base on this reason to make excuse that they can't help to improve the economy.
Originally posted by angel7030:
got, u missed their Church Ministers
What church ministers? YOu mean LKY and ah loong attend Church??
Originally posted by Fantagf:
What church ministers? YOu mean LKY and ah loong attend Church??
I thot they are amen one??
What do you mean they are amen one? U mean they are all christians? Some are christians, they are ho peng kee, vivian bala,
heard that our top people used to visit churches or temples during some occasion. Duno what their beliefs also. maybe believe in too many religion until kee siow liao.
This is only the tip of the ice-berg . . .. . brace yourself with more bad news ....
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:heard that our top people used to visit churches or temples during some occasion. Duno what their beliefs also. maybe believe in too many religion until kee siow liao.
LKY believes in fengshui, lee hsien loong visits temples.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:This is only the tip of the ice-berg . . .. . brace yourself with more bad news ....
that's what we're taught at a very young age ![]()
I did not keep track, was there any worse deficit than this during the time when LKY and GCT were PM?
Originally posted by Fantagf:What do you mean they are amen one? U mean they are all christians? Some are christians, they are ho peng kee, vivian bala,
I thot most are christians but seek Chinese Gods just to deal with singaporeans here..
Originally posted by Fantagf:I did not keep track, was there any worse deficit than this during the time when LKY and GCT were PM?
I thought those times like never heard of deficit leh ... hmmmm .. I hope I am wrong ..
Whatever deficit will soon become surplus before the next ERECTION if not is that ECONOMY/DEFICIT is UNDER CONTROL or WE ARE BRACING FOR THE GOLDEN AGE. That is if you believes on the Crap and Propaganda the MEDIACOCK and the SHIT TIMES feeding us for the last few decades.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:heard that our top people used to visit churches or temples during some occasion. Duno what their beliefs also. maybe believe in too many religion until kee siow liao.
ya, some also believe in the templar knight, Mary Magdelene, prion of srion...
belief in history and political masturbation is two different issues. History taught mankind how to conduct themselve in the future to avoid disaster. Political masturbation leads to ruins and disaster in the future.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:belief in history and political masturbation is two different issues. History taught mankind how to conduct themselve in the future to avoid disaster. Political masturbation leads to ruins and disaster in the future.
Uncle, when were you bestowed the title of Knight?
Don't be too upset, he is only a knight in the temple,
knighthood lost when all the knights being dragged to be executed by the corrupt ghamen coz ghamen owe knights alot of money. So no money to repay then drum up charges like a kangaroo and execute the entire knighthood. Happen 700 years ago and is happening again now Sad story
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
Don't be too upset, he is only a knight in the temple,
no, if he is knight, i must address him as Sir Andrew to show my respect.
Sir I know but why Andrew leh ???
what is use of a knight in the present situation? Wana to become martyr meh? No I am just an old man KPKB coz no CPF to withdraw during retirement.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
Sir I know but why Andrew leh ???
becos, my clone meter show sign of clone clone clone clone on alert sign..on further diagnosis, the closes my computer registered, is my Uncle Andrew.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:what is use of a knight in the present situation? Wana to become martyr meh? No I am just an old man KPKB coz no CPF to withdraw during retirement.
Poor Uncle, an unsung knight. No CPF also good lah, at least dun end up in Geyland kopi tiam