Originally posted by TemplarKnight:my apologies... shdnt generalised pple.
No prob, it is just a misunderstanding. YOU are sincere in your discussion unlike someone who is only interested to attack. As long as you are sincere in discussion for what you ask, I will answer.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
No prob, it is just a misunderstanding. YOU are sincere in your discussion unlike someone who is only interested to attack. As long as you are sincere in discussion for what you ask, I will answer.
me dun like to attack anyone. just wana bring out public awareness of wad gonna happen if we continue in our current state of affairs.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:me dun like to attack anyone. just wana bring out public awareness of wad gonna happen if we continue in our current state of affairs.
same here. If by doing so, someone or some people are not happy about it and start to find fault, there is nothing we can do. We are not responsible for their actions of finding fault and definitely not responsible for their happiness and no guarantee that we will want to entertain their nuisance by answering their questions. If they only want to hear good stuff then they should not even surf here. In this forum, we have more negative stuff about the gahmen than the good ones.
true enough... can see fm all the post is almost all negatives ones
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:true enough... can see fm all the post is almost all negatives ones
Psst in the past, we have even more negative ones.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:true enough... can see fm all the post is almost all negatives ones
ha ha ha, glad you see it. may be must turn this sgforums to talk good stuff and sing praises to PAP only, those who post negative stuff about pap , mod can penalise them, ha ha ha!
terrible like tat... if talk bad on unholy trinities get penalised hor... then really bo pian liao. Siow liao.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:terrible like tat... if talk bad on unholy trinities get penalised hor... then really bo pian liao. Siow liao.
someone is doing that to me now. I failed to answer questions to boost his ego, to satisfy his fault finding. He used to attack andrew yap, now he switched mode to attack me.
Originally posted by Fantagf:someone is doing that to me now. I failed to answer questions to boost his ego, to satisfy his fault finding. He used to attack andrew yap, now he switched mode to attack me.
asking you a question is attack you???
brothers and sisters out there. all calm down pls.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:brothers and sisters out there. all calm down pls.
He is now invading this thread for attack. shall we just continue our discussion? Do you see them the ruling party able to deal effectively with the deficit problem and bring things back to normal in about a year?
quite funny, you used this thread to TALK about me first....
IMHO is no. Unless they do something really drastic to steam up the economy. Not that we are hoarding up our money though... It is just too much uncertainty what tomolo will bring. Many of us cant afford take the risk of losing our jobs and end up debts filling up the ass.
I no economist so no understand how to steam the economy. I just want to let our fellow citizen know... we are in deeper shit than we can imagine.
Some pple say COE $2 shows how bad economy really is. Some say the $2 is to entice pple to buy more cars or maybe even a snare to get more ERP etc...
That I really had no comment. The ghamen had no good strategy from my limited viewpoint. Retraining dont seem a feasible idea to me coz if company close here and there then wat the pt of retraining and not getting a job.
I would love to spend to steam eco like the unholy goh said... but cannot. too much at risk. Would you urself take that risk?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:IMHO is no. Unless they do something really drastic to steam up the economy. Not that we are hoarding up our money though... It is just too much uncertainty what tomolo will bring. Many of us cant afford take the risk of losing our jobs and end up debts filling up the ass.
I no economist so no understand how to steam the economy. I just want to let our fellow citizen know... we are in deeper shit than we can imagine.
Some pple say COE $2 shows how bad economy really is. Some say the $2 is to entice pple to buy more cars or maybe even a snare to get more ERP etc...
That I really had no comment. The ghamen had no good strategy from my limited viewpoint. Retraining dont seem a feasible idea to me coz if company close here and there then wat the pt of retraining and not getting a job.
I would love to spend to steam eco like the unholy goh said... but cannot. too much at risk. Would you urself take that risk?
frankly, I have no confidence in the ruling party. looks gloomy before they announced the deficit, now worse. I am struggling to make $$ to meet up with the constant rising costs of living here.
hiaz.. no confident also cannot change anything.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:hiaz.. no confident also cannot change anything.
No worry, I in my limited capacity is doing my part. Very important to encourage people to stop voting the ruling party, and I am just doing that outside the forum. I have been telling the ways of the ruling party to as many as possible.
tat is the spirit. like i say before. i dont support ghamen policies but neither support opp strategies. however i like to see pple dig up the truth.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:tat is the spirit. like i say before. i dont support ghamen policies but neither support opp strategies. however i like to see pple dig up the truth.
there are still a number of blur blur souls out there unaware of how yucky the ruling party is. AFter they are told the truth then they realise what is going on.
yeah.. even truth out pple still dun believe
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:yeah.. even truth out pple still dun believe
They simply boh chup. Choosing to be indifferent. This way good for the despots.
TemplarKnight and Fantagf.. wo ai ni la........ ![]()
Next budget I'm gonna hear thalaman say:
1) We are going to increase the GST offset credits to help Singaporeans in this trying times. This is going to cost the government 800 Million.
2) Increase budget in education, this is going to further cost us 1 Billion.
3) Increase budget in infrastructure, this is going to cost us 5 Billion to help stimulate the economy as we expect construction material prices to be low. We will take advantage of this to further build up our infrastructure.
4) The decrease in ERP last year have cost the government 20 Million.
5) We are going to lower corporate taxes by 1% for businesses to be more competitive, this will cost the government approximately 20 Billion.
6) In due of the adjustment of minister's pay to the benchmark proposed, we have decided to postpone it. As ministers we share the plight of fellow Singaporeans. This had helped the government save 100 Million.
7) GDP for FY2008 have increased only by 0.5%. In the current economic turmoil, the new budget has a current account surplus of 100 Million, better than expected. This is because of decreased spending on infrastructure last year and lesser spending in other aspects of the budget. We continue to be pessimistic about the current global economic situation.
8) Looking forward, Singapore's economy is in a position to ride through the economic crisis. If in need, we would tap into our reserves to help businesses in this difficult environment.
Looking at past year's budget speech, every time budget help is given, he will say cost the government. Makes me feel uneasy. I wonder how will next year's budget be like, these are just my predictions(which is never accurate). LOL! I really hope the ministers will take a pay cut. I think they will still give out bonuses as usual. ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:Next budget I'm gonna hear thalaman say:
1) We are going to increase the GST offset credits to help Singaporeans in this trying times. This is going to cost the government 800 Million.
2) Increase budget in education, this is going to further cost us 1 Billion.
3) Increase budget in infrastructure, this is going to cost us 5 Billion to help stimulate the economy as we expect construction material prices to be low. We will take advantage of this to further build up our infrastructure.
4) The decrease in ERP last year have cost the government 20 Million.
5) We are going to lower corporate taxes by 1% for businesses to be more competitive, this will cost the government approximately 20 Billion.
6) In due of the adjustment of minister's pay to the benchmark proposed, we have decided to postpone it. As ministers we share the plight of fellow Singaporeans. This had helped the government save 100 Million.
7) GDP for FY2008 have increased only by 0.5%. In the current economic turmoil, the new budget has a current account surplus of 100 Million, better than expected. This is because of decreased spending on infrastructure last year and lesser spending in other aspects of the budget. We continue to be pessimistic about the current global economic situation.
8) Looking forward, Singapore's economy is in a position to ride through the economic crisis. If in need, we would tap into our reserves to help businesses in this difficult environment.
Looking at past year's budget speech, every time budget help is given, he will say cost the government. Makes me feel uneasy. I wonder how will next year's budget be like, these are just my predictions(which is never accurate). LOL! I really hope the ministers will take a pay cut. I think they will still give out bonuses as usual.
ha ha haha. Never a word about them losing so much in investments. Isn't losing so much in investment one of the causes in the deficit? Feel heartache to fork out $$ to help the people but never feel heartache to lose so much money from the people thru investments.
We people feel the heartache to be "forced" to overpay these ministers.
Hope they will cut down their sinfully overpaid salary to ease the deficit.
Originally posted by Fantagf:ha ha haha. Never a word about them losing so much in investments. Isn't losing so much in investment one of the causes in the deficit? Feel heartache to fork out $$ to help the people but never feel heartache to lose so much money from the people thru investments.
We people feel the heartache to be "forced" to overpay these ministers.
Hope they will cut down their sinfully overpaid salary to ease the deficit.
My guess is Thalaman wont even talk about those losses. At best he will say those are long term investments with 10-20 years time frame.
Temasek's aussie losses are peanuts compared to their total portfolio. Cant scrutinize much cause we don't have substantial information in the first place. I don't see Temasek's cashflow statement, it's crucial to analyse where money flows from income statement to balance sheet vice versa. It's an added check cause cashflow statements are hard to manipulate. Reminds me of Enron, if you didnt look at their cashflow, you will still think that they are doing very well.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:IMHO is no. Unless they do something really drastic to steam up the economy. Not that we are hoarding up our money though... It is just too much uncertainty what tomolo will bring. Many of us cant afford take the risk of losing our jobs and end up debts filling up the ass.
The government hopes to increase domestic demand what... So first stop is Cars lor!
They reduce the COE, so people will buy more cars. Thats increasing domestic demand. But they need to realize that the ERP system might turn around to be unhelpful in that, as it will discourage people from buying and spending on cars.
So to make this strategy work, and get people to drive more and burn more fuel, will be to regulate and in this case decrease ERP prices, and hopefully encourage demand for fuel.
Knowing Singaporeans who are gian chia, gian song, and gian bin, cars is one way of playing with domestic demand IMO. After all, when things get better, they can always raise ERP Prices again and start earning money again.