KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIAN activists have threatened to stage a naked protest over a sudden hike in rental rates for government housing, drawing criticism from Muslim leaders and police on Tuesday.
Mr Ramlan Abu Bakar of the Malaysian People's Reform Movement said its members were prepared to strip off outside the offices of the chief minister of Selangor state, after it more than doubled the cost of low-income housing.
'Protesting naked is our final act of desperation as the state government is literally stealing the clothes off our backs with this price increase,' Mr Ramlan told AFP.
'They are not helping the poor people here who barely make enough to afford the present rental of 124 ringgit (S$52.50 per month) so how can we afford to pay 250 ringgit?' he said.
The hardline Islamic party PAS, which is part of the opposition alliance, criticised the plans, with its spiritual leader Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat saying only 'uncivilised' people would resort to such an act.
'Even an animal like a cow which is stark naked, God created a tail to hide its genitals and here we are talking about human beings who have been given a mind,' he told state news agency Bernama.
Mr Ramlan said his group would submit a memorandum to opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim, whose alliance runs Selangor state, and that if it failed to bring about any change they will push ahead with the nude protest.
State police chief Khalid Abu Bakar said action will be taken against anyone staging an illegal assembly.
'We will take firm action against any NGO (non-governmental organisation) that holds a gathering without a permit, and even more so if they are nude,' he told Bernama. -- AFP
Come on girls, this is where you come in! show PAP you are serious!
u TKK ![]()
it's either this or watch boring protest
Originally posted by skythewood:it's either this or watch boring protest
potest in s'pore ![]()
am i dreaming ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:potest in s'pore
am i dreaming
have you been sleeping when people gathered at speaker's corner?
Originally posted by skythewood:have you been sleeping when people gathered at speaker's corner?
this is called gathering like u mentioned ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:this is called gathering like u mentioned
people gather for 3 reasons. to celebrate, shop, or to protest. they don't look like they are shopping or celebrating
Originally posted by skythewood:people gather for 3 reasons. to celebrate, shop, or to protest. they don't look like they are shopping or celebrating
having a predefined place to protest is a waste of time.....and its as good as a gathering
reminds me of the park behind orchard mrt ![]()
being able to protest anywhere can be fun, but people don't like it when they protest outside your house or your shop.
imagine you have shop in orchard, and your business affected because of protest. than you go somewhere else protest to government " predefine a place to protest so innocent people like you won't be affected." repeat a thousand times and you will have alot of people protesting to government " predefine a place to protest so innocent people like you won't be affected."
so best solution is to predefine before any shit happens.
Originally posted by skythewood:Come on girls, this is where you come in! show PAP you are serious!
u want me to draw stars and crescent on my chest...
got enough space to draw or not? need a big chest for that
Originally posted by skythewood:being able to protest anywhere can be fun, but people don't like it when they protest outside your house or your shop.
imagine you have shop in orchard, and your business affected because of protest. than you go somewhere else protest to government " predefine a place to protest so innocent people like you won't be affected." repeat a thousand times and you will have alot of people protesting to government " predefine a place to protest so innocent people like you won't be affected."
so best solution is to predefine before any shit happens.
then don't even bother to protest, seriously.
we're just too pre-occupied & afraid of many thing....so why bother ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:then don't even bother to protest, seriously.
we're just too pre-occupied & afraid of many thing....so why bother
to appease people who want to protest loh.
Originally posted by skythewood:got enough space to draw or not? need a big chest for that
still need to draw mah, just in case i am nabbed, still can claim my patriotic spirit to get out of court. But seriously, I may become free for all, better dun...
i wonder if they really go on nake and protest with those fat and wrinkle skin, who bothers??
Originally posted by de_middle:then don't even bother to protest, seriously.
we're just too pre-occupied & afraid of many thing....so why bother
oh ya, pre occupied with humors at Sg forums...hehehe
Originally posted by angel7030:
still need to draw mah, just in case i am nabbed, still can claim my patriotic spirit to get out of court. But seriously, I may become free for all, better dun...
i wonder if they really go on nake and protest with those fat and wrinkle skin, who bothers??
the horror will affect the tourism rate and government will listen to them
oh ya, pre occupied with humors at Sg forums...hehehe
maybe they protest by wearing
red undewear outside leh
Oppp superman
Originally posted by skythewood:the horror will affect the tourism rate and government will listen to them
but the govt can always said they are promoting human total free expression or an art, maybe it will become a top tourist attraction.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
maybe they protest by wearingred undewear outside leh
Oppp superman
remember they wears sarong hor..
but the govt can always said they are promoting human total free expression or an art, maybe it will become a top tourist attraction.
if it no affect tourism, than government won't care what
Originally posted by skythewood:if it no affect tourism, than government won't care what
Aiyo, just a old fatty going nake, the govt treat it like strayed elephant roaming the streets, just chain them back and everything settle liao. No issue, they got shooters if the "elephants" went wild.
Originally posted by skythewood:got enough space to draw or not? need a big chest for that
Siao mei mei will be counted flat out!! ha ha.
I would suggest get plenty of dolly partons, line them up to form a runway & this way even the Airbus 380 can make a soft landing with still enough space to do your drawings.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Siao mei mei will be counted flat out!! ha ha.
I would suggest get plenty of dolly partons, line them up to form a runway & this way even the Airbus 380 can make a soft landing with still enough space to do your drawings.
oh oh, uncle richie also like busty stuff hor...dirty dirty..
Mr Ramlan bin Haji Abu Bakar is to show protes to this present Menteri Besar which he beleive is a CORRUPT person . Mr Ramlan is an ordinary man you can meet him at open public areas , just wonder he dare to speaks up against an immense wealthy political person . Mr Ramlan dare to make a report to Malaysian Police and Malaysian Badan Pencegah Rasuah .