Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
no la, I am not angry ... anyone can voice their own view ... no offence taken you know.. just that she is my best friend , help me alot .. her department nobody was retrenched .. now back to the forum ... it seem many banks is following DBS footstep, I will want to see how the GLU, Swee Sway will say then ....
what offence??, that is not in my dictionary, no offence at all, me kenna wacked and slaughted in this forums like sotong, also smile smile. The philosopy is be pragmatics, if u cannot withstand offensive affair, u r hardly fitted to post here and joke. Hehehhe..
What else u expect him to say, dun tell me he is going to be the first labour minister in Singapore to go on strike?? After all he is a Minister without portfolios, take his high paid and shake legs at his shenton way office can liao, before he declare strike, the PAP logo thunder will strike him first. GLU is also another wayang theatre for the PAP. That is why their tall office is just beside the Esplanade theatre.
i realised the topics in SC is getting really ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:i realised the topics in SC is getting really
Life so stressful outside with so high cost, retrenchment, massive loss of money etc.
Come in here to relieve some stress. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Life so stressful outside with so high cost, retrenchment, massive loss of money etc.
Come in here to relieve some stress.
ya, agree ... with the impending cut in my office, I am very stressed and it is here that I find some relieve.... what is going to happen to us ..?? company not paying, government is taking ... difficult sia ...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:ya, agree ... with the impending cut in my office, I am very stressed and it is here that I find some relieve.... what is going to happen to us ..?? company not paying, government is taking ... difficult sia ...
What sector is your company?
I think almost every sector will be retrenching. So no need to feel so bad. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:What sector is your company?
I think almost every sector will be retrenching. So no need to feel so bad.
this fall guy is just a scapegoat. others took $$$, beat backside and chabut liao
Originally posted by charlize:What sector is your company?
I think almost every sector will be retrenching. So no need to feel so bad.
Shipping side ... sigh ... our cargo is getting less and less each day ... heard that my company is up for sale and already got new owner ...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:this fall guy is just a scapegoat. others took $$$, beat backside and chabut liao
50++yo liao, what u expect, can take a few millions per years, just take lah, afterall, when labour minister use to retire as president of Singapore or become senior citizen minister taking care of oldies.
Shipping side ... sigh ... our cargo is getting less and less each day ... heard that my company is up for sale and already got new owner ...
lucky got new owner, if not lagi cham. There is two extreme in retrenchment, first batch are alway well compensated with sympathy, last batch usually got no money to paid liao.
Even NOL is reported to be letting go 1000 workers.
This is only the start of things to come.
I say again, life in singapore will be getting tougher and tougher by the day.
Next year looks like it will be a very terrible year.
Haiz. ![]()
if got retrenchment, please get ur HR to inform NTUC 1st....if not more disappointment coming ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:if got retrenchment, please get ur HR to inform NTUC 1st....if not more disappointment coming
Downsizing do not necessary means retrechment ... they can by the employment contract and give one month notice or one month pay in lieu of notice and that is it ... manager is not covered by the employment act ... I am at a lose lose situation. and the way thing is going, I am very afraid I am right ... by the way, I join this company only a year ago .. so what benefit can I look forward to ? or should I say what benefit can I hope for ?
our EA is very fair, i must say ![]()
retrenchment is paid only if ur service is above 3 years ![]()
so for your case, if ur "retrenched" better consult our NTUC for help ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:if got retrenchment, please get ur HR to inform NTUC 1st....if not more disappointment coming
disappointment is just a cover up. The reply yr HR will get is, "by all means, go ahead please"
i think EA covers everyone but where there are benefits/compensation to be given out....then its selective ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
disappointment is just a cover up. The reply yr HR will get is, "by all means, go ahead please"
when i say disappointment, its by someone rather then HR ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:our EA is very fair, i must say
retrenchment is paid only if ur service is above 3 years
so for your case, if ur "retrenched" better consult our NTUC for help
They will recommend you accept the retrenchment and will offer you retraining opportunities for lower paying jobs.
If you refuse their offer for retraining, you are branded as choosy. ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:when i say disappointment, its by someone rather then HR
and i am referring to that someone, saying disappointed is as easy as ABC, but is he really disppointed??
Originally posted by charlize:They will recommend you accept the retrenchment and will offer you retraining opportunities for lower paying jobs.
If you refuse their offer for retraining, you are branded as choosy.
i was waiting for this to come ![]()
we seem to be on the same line ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:i was waiting for this to come
we seem to be on the same line
Standard practice in sg.
If you didn't know, then you are not truly singaporean. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Standard practice in sg.
If you didn't know, then you are not truly singaporean.
oh damn, we're in deep shit ![]()
and i am referring to that someone, saying disappointed is as easy as ABC, but is he really disppointed??
u say leh?
seems like it ain't difficult to be actors nowadays ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:u say leh?
seems like it ain't difficult to be actors nowadays
well, when the cameras are off, the mikes removed...they will be popping champagne for a verse well said.