Originally posted by charlize:They will recommend you accept the retrenchment and will offer you retraining opportunities for lower paying jobs.
If you refuse their offer for retraining, you are branded as choosy.
The last recession, I was with WDA and what not... the only job they keep asking me to do is that of a cleaner. I was so disappointed that instead of helping me to get a job, they just push the cleaner job to me. They too was disappointed because I was too choosy and refused to take their offer / help ... This time round, you think I will go back to them ?
what's wrong with cleaner?
Originally posted by skythewood:what's wrong with cleaner?
oh, i heard as a singapore cleaner, u hv to report to a bangalas supervisor
with my experience, why give me cleaner job ? Beside there are many other job around .. I don't have to be a manager but I can also be clerk or something like that if you know what I mean ... not that I look down on cleaner but there should be other alternative right ? ... you can't believes everytime you call them, they just say they got cleaner job only ... they are like telling you, come on you are old, go be cleaner ...
Originally posted by angel7030:
oh, i heard as a singapore cleaner, u hv to report to a bangalas supervisor
is this so ? Oh I will hate that !!!
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
The last recession, I was with WDA and what not... the only job they keep asking me to do is that of a cleaner. I was so disappointed that instead of helping me to get a job, they just push the cleaner job to me. They too was disappointed because I was too choosy and refused to take their offer / help ... This time round, you think I will go back to them ?
You should, because this time round, all cleaner jobs had already been taken up by bangalas and other nationalities...they will recommend you rubbish thrower job.
is this so ? Oh I will hate that !!!
Sure, i saw in my place joo chiat food centre, old singaporeans collecting plates, young bangala supervisors shouting here and there instructing them to hurry up.
I see already also want to cry, why singapore become like that,...please lah, PAP.
Like my Uncle Andrew motto...1 ,2, 3 together...DAMN!
Originally posted by charlize:It's a very tiring job.
He may need other ministers to chip in to help express disappointment at the amount of layoffs and retrenchments that is coming next year.
if PM say someone have to take the rap then all will point finger at each other
wonder which finger will they point?
Originally posted by seyKai:
if PM say someone have to take the rap then all will point finger at each otherwonder which finger will they point?
Nathan lor

NTUC minister says that he is very disappointed......
by the actions of DBS...
So will the AmgMo CEO be sacked?
Any bets?
Originally posted by Dr Who:
by the actions of DBS...
Any bets?
Don't think so ,,, they will say it is commercial decision .. cannot sack .. Just heard on tv, MOM will announce the news procedure with regards to excess labour ...
For me very simple, it show me that NTUC have no power. Have u ever heard ghost company ?
Originally posted by Dr Who:
by the actions of DBS...
Any bets?
I bet the Angmo never get sack cause He or she is expat we need him to help singapore economy, right?
nothing wrong, really nothing wrong ![]()
already mentioned before liao lah... Expressed Disappointment and more disappointment only mah.
Well that is what Not To Use Carnage can only said what... especially near end of year liao. Never made noise then become no show performance at all then how to justify for the next year increment or bonus or the fat pay cheque. So must add value....
Newspaper reported that they came up with guidelines on what companies might want to do before they start retrenching staff.
One of the options was reduce management pay.
Now isn't that funny? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Newspaper reported that they came up with guidelines on what companies might want to do before they start retrenching staff.
Now isn't that funny?
at the same time NOL announced they will retrench 50 in singapore.
Originally posted by charlize:Newspaper reported that they came up with guidelines on what companies might want to do before they start retrenching staff.
Now isn't that funny?
i also heard something from SNEF.....wonder who will follow these guidelines seriously ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:
at the same time NOL announced they will retrench 50 in singapore.
I thought 1000? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I thought 1000?
after listening to these guidelines maybe
reduced ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
Sure, i saw in my place joo chiat food centre, old singaporeans collecting plates, young bangala supervisors shouting here and there instructing them to hurry up.
I see already also want to cry, why singapore become like that,...please lah, PAP.
T_T
in office..kena FT bosses...
now S'poreans also must succumb to Banglas even...
What's next? =(
I think creating cleaning jobs is not hard. If they want to create 1000 jobs, they just look for places to clean.
Every building needs a cleaner.
But sad that these are the only low paying jobs that they can create.![]()
Funny leh, i thot unions supppose to help and prevent workers from getting retrenched, but our sg unions only help workers after they are retrenched.
How much workers pay for their membership ar??
Originally posted by miNty`:
T_Tin office..kena FT bosses...
now S'poreans also must succumb to Banglas even...
What's next? =(
next will be Bangalas celebrating National Day 2009 instead of Singaporeans
Originally posted by charlize:I thought 1000?
1000 worldwide