Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Ahh but i asked. What do you think? Why get so worked up over nothing?
sorry, i am not worked up.... you asked what I think, and i wrote what i think.
dun forget hdb belong to who leh... price drop? must be kidding.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:dun forget hdb belong to who leh... price drop? must be kidding.
more question.... if your hdb price go up.... do you make a profit?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:dun forget hdb belong to who leh... price drop? must be kidding.
ha ha ha, I get your point. When the resident buys the HDB flat, the inside of the unit belongs to the resident, the outside unit including the outside wall of your house unit belongs to HDB, HDB owned by the gahmen.
There are many components of cost. Raw material, rent, wages etc.
For costs to come down, whatever that has to be reduced must be reduced, including wages.
If wage comes down, some people will find property at existing price (if it could be "controlled" like you say) less affordable. Lower rent may also induce people to stop delay buying and switch to rent instead. Therefore property price will also come down since less people buying? Isn't a lot of people going to feel very unhappy that their property's price is lower?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
ha ha ha, I get your point. When the resident buys the HDB flat, the inside of the unit belongs to the resident, the outside unit including the outside wall of your house unit belongs to HDB, HDB owned by the gahmen.
sorry hoh, i got so many questions...
outside wall of house unit belong to HDB.... every five years block repaint, you got pay or not hah?
private condo, outside of house belong to you.... you pay stinking fund every month, paint outside, who pay hah?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:more question.... if your hdb price go up.... do you make a profit?
Even we do make a profit so wat? U think you can take that profit and enjoy? Or are you owning several HDB for investment?
We so call "Buy HDB" so that we have a roof over our head and intention is not to make profit. Even I know my house selling much higher above purchase value dont make me happy at all. No use what unless you sell it off. Even u sell it off money still go back CPF. LPPL. And even sell off no house buy new one. More expensive than before in the open market. If buy new one everything dun have and do reno means fork out extra cash. Wad ever option is not profit to us.
Yeah no doubt we feel sore if property price drop (refering to HDB). What effect does that have of us? Still same what... staying there and u dun make any lost at all. You do not lost any money on your hdb if price drop. U continue to stay there isnt it?
The pple who really feel the pain of property price fall is those rich pple who want to buy landed prop or condo as investment coz they dun need the house to stay. just want to cook up the price and make more money.
Did i say something wrong?
Originally posted by ArtBoon:There are many components of cost. Raw material, rent, wages etc.
For costs to come down, whatever that has to be reduced must be reduced, including wages.
If wage comes down, some people will find property at existing price (if it could be "controlled" like you say) less affordable. Lower rent may also induce people to stop delay buying and switch to rent instead. Therefore property price will also come down since less people buying? Isn't a lot of people going to feel very unhappy that their property's price is lower?
Whether people are happy about the property price or not really depends on what they want. Some people buy and rent property, buy and sell property. If the property price is roaring it is good news to them but bad news to tenants.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:i think in a forum, we are here to voice of views, sure we can disagree with the views, but why should it end up with "no happy? go post in the garmen website."
the only one instance such a statement can be made is that this forum exist solely to criticise the garmen.
so long as the moderators DID not say that this is such a forum, opinions of all sides CAN be expressed.
You asked him what it means, is that what it means?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:Even we do make a profit so wat? U think you can take that profit and enjoy? Or are you owning several HDB for investment?
We so call "Buy HDB" so that we have a roof over our head and intention is not to make profit. Even I know my house selling much higher above purchase value dont make me happy at all. No use what unless you sell it off. Even u sell it off money still go back CPF. LPPL. And even sell off no house buy new one. More expensive than before in the open market. If buy new one everything dun have and do reno means fork out extra cash. Wad ever option is not profit to us.
Yeah no doubt we feel sore if property price drop (refering to HDB). What effect does that have of us? Still same what... staying there and u dun make any lost at all. You do not lost any money on your hdb if price drop. U continue to stay there isnt it?
The pple who really feel the pain of property price fall is those rich pple who want to buy landed prop or condo as investment coz they dun need the house to stay. just want to cook up the price and make more money.
Bro, you have said nothing wrong, don't heck care about this frustrated man. It is clear that he is here to find fault. Anyone who does not speak according to his fancy he will show his colour. He is here to disrupt discussion and expect us all to say things to please him. To say things to please him means we are not allowed by him to say anything negative about the ruling party. He is ever so fast defending the ruling party.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:Even we do make a profit so wat? U think you can take that profit and enjoy? Or are you owning several HDB for investment?
actually you did not saying anything wrong....
my comment was solely a reply to your earlier statement. fact remains that most people will make a tidy sum when they sell their flat.... i made 200 grand.
you can, of course, take that 200 grand and together with your CPF, buy a condo.... your choice.
i have asked this question before, maybe not to you.... has anyone been cheated of the CPF? ie, anyone who did not get back their CPF either in cash or assets?
the fact that the garmen amassed more wealth through our CPF is another issue altogether.
You asked him what it means, is that what it means?
what do you think?
I see... looks like some think that Singapore will be a better place if cost comes down, even if that means property price (ie HDB) comes down. But some people who just spend $500k to $600k for the AMK or Bishan HDB will surely not be happy....
Originally posted by Fantagf:Bro, you have said nothing wrong, don't heck care about this frustrated man. It is clear that he is here to find fault. Anyone who does not speak according to his fancy he will show his colour. He is here to disrupt discussion and expect us all to say things to please him. To say things to please him means we are not allowed by him to say anything negative about the ruling party. He is ever so fast defending the ruling party.
please have the courtesy to show some evidence.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:please have the courtesy to show some evidence.
Skeptic.I don't have to show you evidence. Evidence is all over the web. Just search youtube telekinesis. And see.
actually, frankly speaking, i have no idea what you are talking about....
the web is a dangerous place.... heh heh heh...
Originally posted by Joachimchen:Hey all
I'm new to SG forums! Great to see an active community posting their thoughts and opinions so candidly! Who said freedom of speech is dead in Singapore?
Just though I'd post some thoughts that have been burning in my mind the past few years.
I'm a Singaporean, born and bred and I'm damn proud of Singapore. Politically, I am happy with the way the government has tried to raise the quality of life for its citizens and create a sustainable economy. Is it a perfect government? Definitely not! Has it made mistakes? Of course! Can it go easier on the opposition? Maybe.
But I'd question the views of some who would like Singapore to be a democracy more like the US and similar western countries. Does a Confucian culture like ours really suit a western style democracy?
One only has to look at Taiwan and maybe the Philippines to see that a western democracy may not work in Singapore. Can a small country and resource-less country like S'pore really prosper without the ability to plan ahead due to ever changing governments? Can it attract FDI with a unstable political climate?
Why not focus on the good the government has done for Singapore? We have transformed ourselves from a third world nation to a first in a lifetime. With the majority of country having themselves and their offspring alleviated in their quality of life. Do we actually understand the enormity of that accomplishment?
Why not focus on the bigger picture when there is a policy you disagree with? ERP went up? Yes, but road tax went down. So the government does not charge you for ownership, but for usage instead. Sounds wise for a country with small land size and increasing car ownership.
Whew! I do think Singaporeans do sometimes forget how blessed we are to have a government that tries its best. I look forward to hearing your replies.
NB: the author does not work in the civil service and is not propogating a biased view of the Singapore government. He just really is proud of Singapore. : )
Yes. Singapore is a wonderful place to live. ![]()
I suppose if flat price continues to go up, the statement here is likely true. Wondering if anyone comes across the actual number...
fact remains that most people will make a tidy sum when they sell their flat....
OMG.....Beautiful951 == Fantagf.
FireIce please BAN them. ![]()
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
actually, frankly speaking, i have no idea what you are talking about....the web is a dangerous place.... heh heh heh...
And yet here you are. Arguing with people over the dangerous web. Of course you have every right to do so.
Originally posted by parn:
OMG.....Beautiful951 == Fantagf.FireIce please BAN them.
this one is funny...
Originally posted by parn:
OMG.....Beautiful951 == Fantagf.FireIce please BAN them.
Your gums are currently flapping fast. Is it revenge for the last two times I won you in an argument?
Singapore is nice to stay provided which
area u are in
best is district 9 if can lower expectation
district 10 can also
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Your gums are currently flapping fast. Is it revenge for the last two times I won you in an argument?
ah... another one of those.... the concern over WINNING an argument....
Originally posted by ArtBoon:There are many components of cost. Raw material, rent, wages etc.
To seek the easy way in business cost is to cut wages, retrenchment is also a cut in wages, so to speak, if wages come down, workers suffer, bosses and the rich ones still remain the same. And when workers/wage earners who lost his/her job or wage reduced, they cannot keep up with the inflation, installment, bills..etc etc, they sell their properties to survive, with so many selling, price of property goes down, and the rich ones/bosses will take this opportunity to buy at a low cost from the wage earners. So, the wage earners is in a lost lost condition, whereas the bosses/rich ones are in a win win situation.
Property down does not means people are unhappy, some take it as an opportunity to exploit further. Afterall, if these rich ones dun sell their millions dollars house, up or down is not worrying for them, it is only a paper lost.