let me try the curse thingie.
err... something something...
dishonourable despots...
100K per mth.. 25% cut... so still got 75K lor... junior staff 2K per mth... 10% cut..left with 1.8k lor.......
Originally posted by skythewood:let me try the curse thingie.
err... something something...
dishonourable despots...
but u forgot the praise that DR chee something something part...
Wait, did they say anything about bonuses? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Wait, did they say anything about bonuses?
50% discount i guess.. from 36mth to 18mth now..
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
50% discount i guess.. from 36mth to 18mth now..
wow...that's a huge sacrifices
If I hire a fund manager to manage my assets, and if the fund manager loses money for me, I can fire the fund manager. I can also have the choice of redeeming money from the fund.
Originally posted by charlize:Wait, did they say anything about bonuses?
probably govt will urge people to accept bonus cut to make our work force more competitive.
temasek already pay cut liao so cannot push them further, if anything they should receive a bigger bonus to compensate for the pay cut.
Hail Ho Ching, She feel the pain of the people, and do the honorable thing to cut her pay. You people should should thank Mdm Ho Ching for working so hard to come up with a diversified portfolio to generate income so you people to enjoy.
Hail, Hail, Hail, Mdm Ho Ching. (3 fold)
MORE AND BIGGER GOOD YEARS FOR FOREIGNERS!!!!
MORE AND BIGGER BAD YEARS FOR SILLIPOREANS!!!!
The foreigners must be so excited that Temasek is not closing down and will continue to take money, no, take even more money, now that they are expanding from Silliporeans and handing the money on a silver, now golden (since they are expanding), platter to them.
I bet they are considering what other "awards" to give the Ho Seh Jinx.
Pay cut? They should all go up to Mount Faber, take the cable cars and one by one jump out between Harbour Front and Sentosa.
... to quote another sgforumner....
"If long term investment can be used as an excuse, then as long as the company never goes bankrupt, you buy anything, it can be considered as a good investment"
Still, they are so stupid their ABC Learning investment suffered a total loss... it makes their >70% loss in Barclays looks good...
Big time dishonorable beneficiaries of an old dishonorable despot, greedy for public money for his own pocket.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
The Typical Silliporean
The Big G should do the same.
they should just send the PM's husband for plastic surgery ![]()
well, it's not connected but i bet it'll not do anymore damage ![]()
they should sack those responsible for the losing investments.
just feeling guilty for losing too much money
should give back all their pay instead
Originally posted by seyKai:just feeling guilty for losing too much money
should give back all their pay instead
But frankly speaking, other they themselves,
will the public ever know how much is gained or lost?
I am really not sure how to describe this situation.
Are all countries like this?
total wage = basic salary + bonus
since basic salary is normally 20% to 30% of the total wage and bonus is 70% to 80% of the total wage, a cut of up to 25% of the total wage means the senior management would still receive a good bonus payouts on top of their basic salary.
Temaseks' companies are only capable of making money from gahmen contracts,
they are just not good enough to compete with the outside world
how many of their companies that took contracts outside that make money?
cut wages15 - 25% + 15% more employment = ?
lower entry level?
how come now WDA mouth shut? what happen few months back asking lower income to accept flexi pay? flexi bouns?
now company retrenched staff, even work more than 33 years only 1 +1 month pay plus balance annual leave, AWC nothing,
Originally posted by zaxis:cut wages15 - 25% + 15% more employment = ?
lower entry level?
how come now WDA mouth shut? what happen few months back asking lower income to accept flexi pay? flexi bouns?
now company retrenched staff, even work more than 33 years only 1 +1 month pay plus balance annual leave, AWC nothing,
They are in deep shit otherwise no need to borrow $10b
so every1 need to share that shit
Originally posted by seyKai:
They are in deep shit otherwise no need to borrow $10bso every1 need to share that shit
huh? what? they r in deep shit, no lah, they are very rich u know, the most is singapore collapse only, they can just resign and go to some nice resorts they bought formerly and enjoy forever...it is never a deep shit for them, but a deep shit for average and below singaporeans in the coming years.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
... to quote another sgforumner....
"If long term investment can be used as an excuse, then as long as the company never goes bankrupt, you buy anything, it can be considered as a good investment"
Still, they are so stupid their ABC Learning investment suffered a total loss... it makes their >70% loss in Barclays looks good...
Big time dishonorable beneficiaries of an old dishonorable despot, greedy for public money for his own pocket.
Uncle, u want them to send email or not??