what can I say? thank you?
senior management 15 - 25% cut
management below - straight 40% cut
maybe we should go cut off the balls of the PM's husband ![]()
'Bout time.
The MPs should take a cut too.
actually, they should cut the number of MPs
KNN Singapore so small, we got so many MPs.. so many of them is 'chiak liao bee' type... don't even know they're there...
some more got dunno what Mayor and what rubbish Minister of State, Senior Minister of State... KNN as if the $*#& Minister is so useless he needs people around to help him be minister?
and if they are so useless, why the hell are we paying them millions for?
Originally posted by Detached:'Bout time.
The MPs should take a cut too.
i wont even dare to ask for that... u cut them 10% now.. u have to give them back 30% at least in future... so please.. just keep their pay and let them so their job....
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, they should cut the number of MPs
KNN Singapore so small, we got so many MPs.. so many of them is 'chiak liao bee' type... don't even know they're there...
some more got dunno what Mayor and what rubbish Minister of State, Senior Minister of State... KNN as if the $*#& Minister is so useless he needs people around to help him be minister?
and if they are so useless, why the hell are we paying them millions for?
u ask us?? u should ask yourself why u vote them in the first place, so dun cry over spilled milk ya.
Damn, they lost so much billions in failed investments and all they are proposing are some small % cuts in their salary?
I guess senior management must be telling their spouse : sorry, we can't get a new ferrari this year end, how about a new maserati instead? ![]()
you think they care?
This is what they are going to say -
"you die better than I die"
"lost so much also not my money"
Originally posted by seyKai:you think they care?
This is what they are going to say -
"you die better than I die"
"lost so much also not my money"
ya, they cut 15% only, we hv to pay extra 21% ++ Gst 7%
Pay cuts? Them? What a joke.
oh.. by the way... can someone move this thread to Jokes and Humour Forum instead?
Originally posted by skythewood:let me try the curse thingie.
err... something something...
dishonourable despots...
lol
Originally posted by zaxis:senior management 15 - 25% cut
management below - straight 40% cut
you sure?
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:Pay cuts? Them? What a joke.
so it's false?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):oh.. by the way... can someone move this thread to Jokes and Humour Forum instead?
why? what's so funny?
Originally posted by skythewood:why? what's so funny?
pay cuts from them? what's not funny really? ![]()
pay cut of 15-25% is peanuts to the millions of bonus they get.
Cut their pay? Should cut them loose for their gross incompetence!
no performance, no bonus. no bonus means 50% pay cut and not 25% pay cut. CEO of Goldman and other US banks already announced zero bonus for themselves, that means they are taking at least 50% to 60% pay cut.
Originally posted by monoslayer:pay cut of 15-25% is peanuts to the millions of bonus they get.
he speaks true.
Originally posted by monoslayer:pay cut of 15-25% is peanuts to the millions of bonus they get.
nope, don't think they will have any bonus.
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:
pay cuts from them? what's not funny really?
eerr... some rich CEO got pay cut is funny?
i won't give them a medal for it, but at least its a start bah...
Originally posted by skythewood:eerr... some rich CEO got pay cut is funny?
i won't give them a medal for it, but at least its a start bah...
No la.. rich CEO is one thing. But c'mon. We've got PM wife as Ho ching. Not to mention all the other senior management who happened to be close to the ruling party despite Temasek being a "private" company ma... thus conveniently they're not entitled to be transparent. ![]()
what talking you? so politician can't have rich and powerful relatives, like maybe hillary clinton is senator and bill clinton owns rich company?