Originally posted by zaxis:senior management 15 - 25% cut
management below - straight 40% cut
So, whats the problem, in total, nearly 90 per cent of the wage saving will be borne by its key managers. The main brunt of the paycut is to be suffered by key managers.
maybe the have " liang xin". but i smell fishy! maybe time CPF cuts, or civil servants bonus, paycuts coming.
Originally posted by dragg:they should sack those responsible for the losing investments.
Correct, they should be sacked! What is 25% pay cut to their gargantuan paycheck? Peanuts!
Did they mention about year end bonus , director bonus or special bonus cut and even allowance cut (such as oversea allowance, travel allowance or car allowance or more)
To top management , paycut 25% is just like 1% cut , they earn more from their bonus and allowance compare to their salary.
To lower management, paycut 25% is 25%, becos they dont entitled for all this things, except yearly bonus.
Losing money in investment and now they want lower management to pay up their special bonus and allowance so that they can promise their spouse to get a Ferrari next year. What a joke?
Originally posted by siloti:So, whats the problem, in total, nearly 90 per cent of the wage saving will be borne by its key managers. The main brunt of the paycut is to be suffered by key managers.
So, what is the problem for the key managers to absorb 100%. what is the difference of $10m and $9.9m. To the key managers is just another $100K. To the workers, its their life saving - afterall its the decisions of the key managers that caused the adversity
Originally posted by siloti:Hail Ho Ching, She feel the pain of the people, and do the honorable thing to cut her pay. You people should should thank Mdm Ho Ching for working so hard to come up with a diversified portfolio to generate income so you people to enjoy.
Hail, Hail, Hail, Mdm Ho Ching. (3 fold)
ha ha ha, very funny.
why you no hope she will influence her husband? wife? lee loong loong to start to cut the world class pay for ministers??
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Pay cut? They should all go up to Mount Faber, take the cable cars and one by one jump out between Harbour Front and Sentosa.
why so troublesome, tell them go jump sea can liao lor
Originally posted by dragg:they should sack those responsible for the losing investments.
I second that.
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, they should cut the number of MPs
KNN Singapore so small, we got so many MPs.. so many of them is 'chiak liao bee' type... don't even know they're there...
some more got dunno what Mayor and what rubbish Minister of State, Senior Minister of State... KNN as if the $*#& Minister is so useless he needs people around to help him be minister?
and if they are so useless, why the hell are we paying them millions for?
they create redundant posts like MM, SM. Claim they need SM and MM to help the PM. PM draws so much salary cannot stand on his own two feet??? OMG!!! Do other PMs from other countries drawing much less pay have the same special privilege as this PM of singapore? Pay him so much and he needs so much assistance, very lousy.
ho ching is showing good example. may she influence her husbandwife and father-in-law the dictator of singapore on cutting pay.
Originally posted by seyKai:you think they care?
This is what they are going to say -
"you die better than I die"
"lost so much also not my money"
Sigh, those that vote for them are condoning their action.
Originally posted by skythewood:why? what's so funny?
don't be angry leh. cool down lah. they have been taking away so much from the people, so nothing wrong people make noise. Natural leh.
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, they should cut the number of MPs
KNN Singapore so small, we got so many MPs.. so many of them is 'chiak liao bee' type... don't even know they're there...
some more got dunno what Mayor and what rubbish Minister of State, Senior Minister of State... KNN as if the $*#& Minister is so useless he needs people around to help him be minister?
and if they are so useless, why the hell are we paying them millions for?
You forgot one more. "Minister without Portfolio."
Originally posted by Shotgun:You forgot one more. "Minister without Portfolio."
On the cards next time, SM of State without Portfolio, MM of State without Portfolio. ![]()
Originally posted by Shotgun:You forgot one more. "Minister without Portfolio."
minister without portfolio means he only is MP for a certain area, no have extra powers like minister of law, minister of home affairs...
like your school cca got chairman, vice, secretary and members.
make sense?
Originally posted by skythewood:minister without portfolio means he only is MP for a certain area, no have extra powers like minister of law, minister of home affairs...
make sense?
In Chinese is call �管部长?
Originally posted by yamizi:In Chinese is call �管部长?
mp is 部长?
Originally posted by skythewood:mp is 部长?
MP is 议员
Originally posted by yamizi:MP is 议员
I thought MP is 有è‡å‘³çš„阴é�“?
Originally posted by seyKai:
So, what is the problem for the key managers to absorb 100%. what is the difference of $10m and $9.9m. To the key managers is just another $100K. To the workers, its their life saving - afterall its the decisions of the key managers that caused the adversity
Sir, they already bear 90%, everyone must chip in to help our country in time of distress. So be mindful. Thank you.
Originally posted by skythewood:minister without portfolio means he only is MP for a certain area, no have extra powers like minister of law, minister of home affairs...
make sense?
wrong.
Minister w/o portfolio is a cabinet minister who is not a member of any ministry but has voting rights; much more than a regular MP (member of parliament).
In addition, they draw a cabinet minister's pay of $1.2 million (min), unlike MP who is drawing 10x less.
Originally posted by siloti:Sir, they already bear 90%, everyone must chip in to help our country in time of distress. So be mindful. Thank you.
but Sir, please also be mindful that Temasek is a corp for the people. if the key managers were inept and losing that much money, by only forgoing their pay is already too light a penalty. we are no longer served in iron rice bowls.
Workers need their monthly wages to survive and for key managers is just having less party and delaying their purchase of a new supercar or another property
Originally posted by anonymous_dickhead:wrong.
Minister w/o portfolio is a cabinet minister who is not a member of any ministry but has voting rights; much more than a regular MP (member of parliament).
In addition, they draw a cabinet minister's pay of $1.2 million (min), unlike MP who is drawing 10x less.
i see.
there are regular mp, cabinet ministers, cabinet ministers with their portfolio, and so on...
Why are we have to chip in more money, so that the rich can have more money to buy cheap property and stock. When economy raise again, they are the one that earning bigger bucks...?
Why singapore government always think that by helping the rich, and the money from the rich will somehow sharing to the middle or poor class. (i dont see that happen, all money was spend outside singapore or keep inside their pocket.)
They been getting to high pay and with all special bonus and allowance, are they suppose to take up the responsible, but not the lower management. As lower management get direction from them.
Why we have to make the shenton way street(wall street) rich and make the main street suffer. (Quote by Obama)