which is better?
give money , we do what ever we think correct?
or
attend course by government? which may or may not be in use?
look like government still think left pocket to right pocket!!!!!
smlj ?
about 150,000 Chinese and foreign spouses would be eligible for the NT$3,600 vouchers
government plan to distribute NT$82.9 billion (US$2.51 billion) in consumption coupons to Taiwan's citizens, regardless of age, gender or income levels, before the 2009 Lunar New Year.
Under the program, each citizen, including newborns and naturalized foreign spouses, will get NT$3,600 in shopping coupons that will be valid until the end of September 2009.
Mr Tharman said he does not expect to dip into Singapore's reserves.
"We are looking at a combination of measures – some of it will be in cash. In the context of the downturn, we cannot ignore the need for cash. We are not talking about people needing luxuries but having to survive – meet daily, weekly, monthly needs," he said.
The government has also unveiled measures to help workers and companies cope with the economic downturn with a S$600 million skills upgrading programme for local workers over two years, and enhanced financing schemes to support an additional S$2.3 billion in loans to make it easier for companies to get credit.
While retrenchments are inevitable, the government wants to persuade businesses to retain rather than retrench workers by making more money for training available. More companies are, in fact, already in talks with the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) on retrenchments.
Lim Swee Say, secretary-general, NTUC, said: "As we go through this downturn, do we cut jobs to save costs? Or do we cut costs to save jobs? If the approach we adopt is to cut jobs in order to save costs, then we'll see massive retrenchments."
Besides workers, companies are also beginning to feel the heat as they are finding it more difficult to get loans from banks. The government is stepping in to increase the amount of loan quantum available to smaller firms and to take on some of the risks so that it is easier for them to get loans.
dun belief the ntuc wayang lah.......
why WDA is inside NTUC?
all gahmen agencies same one
WDA sound better if they are inside MOM
Originally posted by zaxis:why WDA is inside NTUC?
Are you new to Singapore?