Originally posted by skythewood:what 70%?
It's just an example.
Originally posted by eagle:It's just an example.
oh, ok... cos taking away 70% sounds like taxes in america or something, probably will result in riots if imposed.
Originally posted by skythewood:posting facts is nothing wrong.
but it could have been 10% cut, 5% cut...
if they announce 30% cut, the same comments will happen.
PPPP always applies.
You are right.
A lot of people are too hard on our ministers.
I am sure the ministers are all biting the bitter pill like the rest of Singaporeans in having their million dollar salaries cut.
That's what we need.
Strong leaders who can pull Singapore out of the economic slump we are in.
Singapore will recover when the rest of the world economies recover.
All thanks to our hardworking leaders. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You are right.
A lot of people are too hard on our ministers.
I am sure the ministers are all biting the bitter pill like the rest of Singaporeans in having their million dollar salaries cut.
That's what we need.
Strong leaders who can pull Singapore out of the economic slump we are in.
Singapore will recover when the rest of the world economies recover.
All thanks to our hardworking leaders.
They should have another pay raise instead ![]()
I am wondering if the pay cut is sufficient. There needs to be greater government spending reductions than this. I wonder what else is on the chopping board...
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, that's what i am talking about. even if PAP does something that can't be seen as bad, or something percieved as good, this forum has the ability to make them look like evil bastards.
I call it the peer pressure PAP perception, PPPP.
PAP will probably need to cure cancer or bring about world peace to get a thumbs up.
actually i felt if they never increase their pay to the current level they would not have the need to impose the pay cut now. not a surprise people think they're evil bastards since people already expressed discomfort about their pay levels before the pay raise was passed. and to U turn is only going to make their haters think of it as not enough.
It is only right for people to curse the senile old despot with a wife that cannot die in peace for grabbing public money for their own, his relatives and cronies pockets and for persecuting dissidents and opposition, for three generations.
...all together now... Curses to Public Money Grabbing Despot that persecutes dissidents and "fix" opposition and may his children and grandchildren suffer from the worse form of cancer....
If you do not curse this despot, a worse one will come along...
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:actually i felt if they never increase their pay to the current level they would not have the need to impose the pay cut now. not a surprise people think they're evil bastards since people already expressed discomfort about their pay levels before the pay raise was passed. and to U turn is only going to make their haters think of it as not enough.
In today's My Paper
A civil servant, 27, who did not want to be named, applauded the move: "I see it as leading by example. Ultimately, we are living in the same country. We have to make it through thick and thin together."
Originally posted by eagle:In today's My Paper
A civil servant, 27, who did not want to be named, applauded the move: "I see it as leading by example. Ultimately, we are living in the same country. We have to make it through thick and thin together."
Hello the 27 year old civil servant is a public servant, not a despot. Don't mix up the two, although some of them are dogs but the majority seems to be honorable people.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Hello the 27 year old civil servant is a public servant, not a despot. Don't mix up the two, although some of them are dogs but the majority seems to be honorable people.
It's part of newspaper propaganda :D
Resentment against PAP regime is growing.
Scared of scenario like malaysian BN.
Now must wayang a bit.
This clealy shows that opposition tactics is having some effect.
We must continue to support the effforts of opposition.
This is just the beginning.
come on, must shoot PAP more... must find a reason to curse them...
You are finally waking up from your sleep.
Now you know what a bit of pressure on PAP can do.
Last time always want to defend PAP, slap opposition.
Now finally wake up.
Finally enlightened.
This is very good.
You think without opposition as a potential threat to PAP rule, PAP will fucking cut their fucking pay?
They will tell you to fuck off.
Finally wake up you skythewood.
Good.
Very good.
This is good thing, not bad thing.
I think if the strength of opposition continues to grow, PAP regime may be forced to look into the frustrations and resentment of Singaporeans.
If opposition is weak and PAP feels that their rule is secured, they won't care as much, tell us to fuck off.
Take the people for granted.
But if more and more people come out and support opposition, tell PAP go and fuck off, they may be forced to wake up, otherwise their power will collapse.
skythewood is shrewd enough to see this.
You are becoming more and more politically minded skythewood.
Not as naive and ignorant as before.
Ai yo, after pay cut, salary still consider peanuts leh...
all the wayang wayang of 19% cut. Crocodile tears. Wait till see economy pick up alittle then add back more than 19% I warrant. That will be the interest for lost of salary during recession.
Damn it.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:all the wayang wayang of 19% cut. Crocodile tears. Wait till see economy pick up alittle then add back more than 19% I warrant. That will be the interest for lost of salary during recession.
Damn it.
Yup i agree... Those who still choose to ignore the fact of their huge net increase despite the financial crisis are just fools
Pay cut alrdy still earn 3 mil wor.....I also wan. Prata man still take home 3 mil wor for playing golf and hosting dinners.
Taking a pay cut and donating 50% to charity. Now, that'd be better keke.
Come to think of it, when economy does well due to external factors, pay rise is astronomical....what's that? 70% was it?
When economy doesnt do well due to external factors too, pay drop only 19% and it's made out to be a big big hoo haa.
It's like the electricity price increase model. Or whatever bus fare, mrt etc etc: What goes up will hardly come down.
They cut the pay just to shut people's mouths, not so much base on economy.
Marketing gimmicks....the vehicle for this? ST.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Marketing gimmicks....the vehicle for this? ST.
so the conspiracy is that the pay cut is fake?
pay cut genuine of coz... if not they will not publish out to media liao...
the point is whether the cut will impact the Heads anot?
Prata man takes mil home even with 19% pay cut... got impact meh?
If i m them, I wouldnt be even be sorry to continue what i am doing. And ever heard of countries with 3 PMs? or should say 1 PM, one ex PM and one ex PM cum Ex SM?
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:pay cut genuine of coz... if not they will not publish out to media liao...
the point is whether the cut will impact the Heads anot?
Prata man takes mil home even with 19% pay cut... got impact meh?
If i m them, I wouldnt be even be sorry to continue what i am doing. And ever heard of countries with 3 PMs? or should say 1 PM, one ex PM and one ex PM cum Ex SM?
the present PM not capable so got to get the other two to assist him.
sure anot... where got assist him one.... they just standby there to reap sillypore off only...
If offer me a post i also want.... just mouth and finger pointing only what.....
Last time only got one tua pek kong now got 4. We feeding 4 tua pek kong with 10 of millions and small kitchen gods with mil every year....
Si pei ho tan.......