Originally posted by Short Ninja:Actually I always thought red is worn all year round by most Singaporean espeically on national day.So his death is sort of Liberation day just like National day
Indeed the day the dictator lee dies is the liberation day.
wearing red has no political connections, its a chinese way of celebrating and I would take it as a liberation day
Originally posted by seyKai:wearing red has no political connections, its a chinese way of celebrating and I would take it as a liberation day
don't you get it that those who will be wearing red mean to celebrate his death? Some already got their champagne ready just waiting to pop it only.
I hope that the day Lee Kuan Yew dies is the day that the kiasu kiasee mental block can be lifted off the minds of Singaporeans.
The mental condition of the people can be improved after Lee Kuan Yew is finally dead.
If Lee Kuan Yew wants to die, I will help Lee Kuan Yew to die.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hope that the day Lee Kuan Yew dies is the day that the kiasu kiasee mental block can be lifted off the minds of Singaporeans.
The mental condition of the people can be improved after Lee Kuan Yew is finally dead.
If Lee Kuan Yew wants to die, I will help Lee Kuan Yew to die.
how are u going to help him die? Euthanasia??
kiasu kiasee mental block may be even worse than before after his death. Some people said that singapore cannot survive without LKY.
How are you going to mourn his death?
And I'm counting down to Liberation Day.I will wear a special custom made "LKY USERBAR" and use it as my signature on every forums.
If he die, I provide the lion and dragon dance and all those chang!!!!tong~!!!!! chhang!!...+ towels and yeo's drinks.
Who is cooking the curry
I hope that when LKY dies. There will be a public holiday. Just lke chinese new year. One week off! So I hope that the the republic of singapore can implement this. Since singapore do not have many holidays compared to other nations, singapore must take this oppuninity to create one
Really, does one man make a difference? The system still stays the same...
Originally posted by freedomclub:Really, does one man make a difference? The system still stays the same...
well to them, they just take it as "one down" ![]()
How LKW's new dollar note will be like after funeral ?
How many more to go? Does that include their progeny?
After he died .. every singaporean must pay $10 as funeral fund.
Originally posted by SquarePants:After he died .. every singaporean must pay $10 as funeral fund.
mentioned in the earlier post liao... $1000. Not $10. No use for ye miserable $10. too little. not enough to hold state funeral.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:mentioned in the earlier post liao... $1000. Not $10. No use for ye miserable $10. too little. not enough to hold state funeral.
eh, remember to include GST hor.
His funeral will have curry chiken, char kway teow, wanton mee, roti prata, muttabak, nasi goreng, mee goreng, nasi padang. Free flow of teh tarik, kopi o, kopi, teh o, milo, horlick, pepsi. Except you have to pay $100 entrance fee. And you can play blackjack, roulette, slots, poker.. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:If he die, I provide the lion and dragon dance and all those chang!!!!tong~!!!!! chhang!!...+ towels and yeo's drinks.
Who is cooking the curry
wow you so nice, since you suggest, you cook the curry lor.
can I have some whisky please
I would like a "live" rock band in LKY's funeral service. Let's rock together in celebration. Sing Freddie Mercury - Queen's We are the champion.
my fren always say u die he also haven die
=POriginally posted by SquarePants:After he died .. every singaporean must pay $10 as funeral fund.
Even if its $10 only, the lee family will be richer by $40million (population: 4million) overnight. You think singaporeans stupid?
aiya.. why we bother abt LKY funeral.
what past is past.
Originally posted by yourmotherrr:confirm public holiday. heard that if any minister in cabinet passes away, it will be a public holiday.
i think we would get 2 days holiday if lky passes away.
might as well make it a whole week! ![]()
LKY Kindergarten,LKY Primary School,LKY Secondary School,LKY JC and all learning institutions named after him would beat others hands down..make Raffles look farking stupid!