greed is directly related to need.
I don't think greed has much to do with need.
A lot of rich people still want more money.
And there are poor people who are contented with little.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What about standing armies, will there still be standing armies?
Of course, if the monetary system is abolished and political power becomes non-existent, and when society is geared to progress in a humane way, an extremely idealistic scenario (I admit), then of course aggression and defence against aggression wouldnt be necessary.
So there will be no state and private property?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't think greed has much to do with need.
A lot of rich people still want more money.
And there are poor people who are contented with little.
All this is thinking under the monetary system. Its very difficult to imagine society when the money that drives social-ill, exploitation etc is gone. In trying to think out of the box, we dont see the box we're in.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:So there will be no state and private property?
No concept of state since there is no need for political power. The other extreme of world unity (not government) where humanity exists to better humanity, not a corporate elite. There can be private property. This is a humane-driven society where rights are inherent in human life.
Its very difficult to imagine society when the money that drives social-ill, exploitation etc is gone
No money how to carry out buy sell activities?
If the earth's resources were geared to fulfill human need instead of producing for profit, then there would be no need for money.
Isnt that better than today's society where the people who create money (merely a representation of value) are able to control the people who actually create the real wealth (consumer goods, food etc) of the planet through debt- economic slavery?
If you're so into this- http://www.thezeitgeistmovement.com/index.html
If the earth's resources were geared to fulfill human need instead of producing for profit, then there would be no need for money.
Yes, but if no money how to carry out buy sell activities?
No money you know.
How?
There is no need for money. You need a drink? Go to the store, probably automated, and just take a drink.
If you're so into this- http://www.thezeitgeistmovement.com/index.html
There is a discussion here:
The Zeitgeist Movement... why not?
There is no need for money. You need a drink? Go to the store, probably automated, and just take a drink.
Is there a quota?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Is there a quota?
See, you're thinking with the mentality of a person in a monetary system, always afraid to lose out. You feel thirst, you get a drink (without the need for money). You're not thirsty anymore, therefore, you dont need to take another drink. No one's forcing you, its just a society where people can pursue higher things like inventing stuff to better society, artistic endeavours, things that promotes the social good rather than compete for pieces of paper that causes suffering.
And you know what, I'm not going to read through that link (to another forum). If you disagree with this concept of human liberation, state your reasons and substantiate it.
And you know what, I'm not going to read through that link (to another forum).
You should read; they criticise, attack, debunk, denounce and ridicule the movement as nothing but horseshit and fraud.
Yeah, thats on another forum. We're discussing in this forum. If you have read through the entire thing, then form your own opinion and "criticise, attack, debunk, denounce and ridicule" (nice vocab though) whatever I said. Obviously you havent read it. Probably Googled "Zeitgeist fraud" or something like that and posted it here.
You should read and open your mind to criticism or else you might fall prey to horseshit on internet.
There's a lot of that nowadays you know.
All I can say is. I'm not doing your homework for you. People are entitled to their own opinion. I'm entitled to mine after getting my information from a variety of alternative news sources, not forums. Since you disagree with me, process all that information that you think is useful and type it out.
Zeitgeist debunked
mr poh is economical person..
mr freedom is sociological person..
its like eagle vs shark vs tiger(esp sg white tiger).. who will win when they fight together?
check out my new thread abt yur views towards life :)
Compare the income of the wealthiest 10% of households with the poorest 10% of households in the last 40 years.
If the income gap ratio have widened, then the poorer Singaporeans are worse off today.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Compare the income of the wealthiest 10% of households with the poorest 10% of households in the last 40 years.
If the income gap ratio have widened, then the poorer Singaporeans are worse off today.
Not trying to attack you or anything but that doesn''t quite sound accurate.
The income gap widening can also mean the wealthiest are getting wealthier, it doesn't neccessarily mean the poorest are getting poorer. So how can you conclude the poorer Singaporeans are worse off?
True, even if the poor are not getting poorer, just remaining at the same level would make them poorer when subject to inflation prices.
Yeah and one thing we do know. Food and fuel prices have risen in the past year.
that is why ghamen encourage u to buy at ntuc... house brand more cheap also.
hi all~~
let me ask~~
if one millionaire will lead to 100 more poor ppl
will u still wan to become millionaire?
is the heiarachy triangle getting bigger? thinner? smaller? fatter?
Originally posted by starhawk:hi all~~
let me ask~~
if one millionaire will lead to 100 more poor ppl
will u still wan to become millionaire?
is the heiarachy triangle getting bigger? thinner? smaller? fatter?
selfish speaking yes........... If i can become millionaire why not? Where got Millionaire care whether 100 more poor people. If no poor pple how can show that he rich ah?
Morally speaking of coz no lah.... everyone shd be equal (communist thinking)
having said that hor... dun think communism works very well if not hor China will not have throw that idea out of the window after so many years.
communist is only appeasable to the poor, lazy, buay ta che people..... those with education will kick your ass straight if you ask them to be paid equal with the poor, lazy, buay ta che people. Why study and work so hard and pay same with bums and peasants?
Which category you belong?