Originally posted by ArtBoon:I am working to feed my family.
most of us are same like you........................ working to feed our family.
Originally posted by skythewood:
oh, so you really are from MLM. tell me again in 5 years how close you are to reaching your goals bah.
in 5 yrs time i would have another 2 years more to retirement as i'm 23 this year
Originally posted by Ageleon:in 5 yrs time i would have another 2 years more to retirement as i'm 23 this year
I ask you to check again in 5 years because you might be so successful that you would have acheive your goal already.
Or you might be so successful that next year you will achieve your goal! or next month! heck, make it tomorrow!
or you will check in 5 years, and than decide to work hard and decently for the next 20 years.
Originally posted by skythewood:I ask you to check again in 5 years because you might be so successful that you would have acheive your goal already.
Or you might be so successful that next year you will achieve your goal! or next month! heck, make it tomorrow!
or you will check in 5 years, and than decide to work hard and decently for the next 20 years.
why work hard when you can work smart, my work is decent, I only invite people to view my video about my company, next they will answer me yes or no, a yes is great, when a no comes up I just ask for referrals that's all and I never promise riches because mlm is suited for everyone but not everyone is suited for mlm, and the reason of no promise of riches is because I don't want my people to think that they invest money and do nothing and the next thing is they become rich, there's no such nonsense. It's a plan for 4 years of very hard work rather than 40 years of nothing to show at the end of it.
Originally posted by Ageleon:why work hard when you can work smart, my work is decent, I only invite people to view my video about my company, next they will answer me yes or no, a yes is great, when a no comes up I just ask for referrals that's all and I never promise riches because mlm is suited for everyone but not everyone is suited for mlm, and the reason of no promise of riches is because I don't want my people to think that they invest money and do nothing and the next thing is they become rich, there's no such nonsense. It's a plan for 4 years of very hard work rather than 40 years of nothing to show at the end of it.
Get Real
Originally posted by Agenda:Get Real
get real at what?
Do you expect to retire? - Here, work till you drop dead
Most of us are in debt - a housing loan and need fund for children education
BE REAL and stop dreaming
im gonna work till i drop dead beacuse i love my work.
Investing, helping others etc.
Everyone should look for things that they like/want to do, be it retire or not. Never retire to wait for death.
Originally posted by Evangel:im gonna work till i drop dead beacuse i love my work.
Investing, helping others etc.
Everyone should look for things that they like/want to do, be it retire or not. Never retire to wait for death.
provided you are employable till you drop dead
My friend just bought a hdb unit together with her husband. Together, they are going to need to pay $500 EACH per month for the next 30 years. So maybe after 30 years, they can start thinking of retirement.
I do not understand the term "public housing" in our country
thot "public housing" is suppose to be cheaper and affordable but end up all in big debt
Originally posted by seyKai:
provided you are employable till you drop dead
My mind is not occupied with getting employed. That is what the government wants everyone to think in school. I dont like to be digits.
My mind is more occupied with creating jobs. If you are not me, you wont understand.
unless you are rich enough to last your life time, otherwise you need to live on air
Originally posted by seyKai:Do you expect to retire? - Here, work till you drop dead
Most of us are in debt - a housing loan and need fund for children education
BE REAL and stop dreaming
if everyone was as "REAL" as you then there would not be someone called Bill Gates, tell Bill Gates to GET REAL when he said he will make every home and office have a computer, look at reality now, please dont say you can live without a computer
Personally, so long as you choose to remain in SG and hence expire herein, it isn't AGE that determines a Retirement. It is how much money you have amassed in order to do so, safely.
Because we have a government that does not believe in REAL welfare for its citizens, you cannot consider Retirement by means of age.
Also, even if I have ammassed or have suddenly won a huge lottery, I will not stop working entirely either. Because to some extent, what MM said is true; when you stop learning, working, or thinking, you start to die.
But the problems now faced among ordinary folks here, isn't that they have or wish to stop working, learning, or thinking... they all wish they can stop toiling like cows just to get by every month. Retirement is not in everyone's minds, it is stability of Local Livelihoods across all age groups.
The majority of Singaporeans look like they won't be able to retire anymore.
Likely even the middle class will have to work till they are 70 or 80 soon.
And they will likely see their CPF monies get stuck in CPF till they are 90. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:
oh, so you really are from MLM. tell me again in 5 years how close you are to reaching your goals bah.
MLM can never recuse u from money issue!!!!
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:Cheat People's Fund?
wait till they revised the LIVING benchmark of the retirement age. See u can retired anot. Not everybody lives that long. Just becoz some big shot live to 85 doesnt mean avg silliporeans live to that long. Wat if he lives to a hundred and use it as a benchmark.... I think even everyone start picking carton box and softdrink cans until u cant find one on the street on market and yet u still cant retire. damn
Originally posted by Ageleon:if everyone was as "REAL" as you then there would not be someone called Bill Gates, tell Bill Gates to GET REAL when he said he will make every home and office have a computer, look at reality now, please dont say you can live without a computer
How many bill gates are there in this world? What makes u think that u will be the one? U should know the 20 /80 rule. Who dun want to be in the 20 like most billionaires, but .........
MLM maybe ur dream n 1 day when u awake, u will feel that u have wasted too much time..... Wake up, KID..........
Originally posted by skythewood:I ask you to check again in 5 years because you might be so successful that you would have acheive your goal already.
Or check in 5 years only to find out that you had already jumped on the MRT track 4 years ago.The future is really hard to predict but it is worth the waiting to see what happens next.
Originally posted by Ageleon:if everyone was as "REAL" as you then there would not be someone called Bill Gates, tell Bill Gates to GET REAL when he said he will make every home and office have a computer, look at reality now, please dont say you can live without a computer
My mum (<50 yrs old) can live without owning/using a computer herself
But if you want to push in ATM, banks, other offices, etc, etc, then I nothing to say.
Originally posted by eagle:My mum (<50 yrs old) can live without owning/using a computer herself
But if you want to push in ATM, banks, other offices, etc, etc, then I nothing to say.
Well done......![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:Well done......
Really mah
She likes to watch TV and movies, then want to intro her to tudou and crunchyroll. In the end, she still prefer TV.
Originally posted by eagle:Really mah
She likes to watch TV and movies, then want to intro her to tudou and crunchyroll. In the end, she still prefer TV.
muahahahahahaha ![]()