Originally posted by eagle:My mum (<50 yrs old) can live without owning/using a computer herself
But if you want to push in ATM, banks, other offices, etc, etc, then I nothing to say.
well obviously a lot of things require a computer to work, just using 1 case doesn't signify everything, you have to look at the overall, remember when the year 2000 was approaching and the whole world was in panic
Originally posted by Bak la va:
How many bill gates are there in this world? What makes u think that u will be the one? U should know the 20 /80 rule. Who dun want to be in the 20 like most billionaires, but .........MLM maybe ur dream n 1 day when u awake, u will feel that u have wasted too much time..... Wake up, KID..........
I'm not saying I will become rich like Bill Gates, what I'm implying is that you got to have a vision, a vision of where you want to be in the future, then work that goal backwards, meaning plan out your life, read Robert T Kiyosaki books and some other inspiration books first and understand what they mean. If you really decide to read a book from Robert Kiyosaki, get cashflow quadrant and business school, just a recommendation.
Originally posted by Ageleon:well obviously a lot of things require a computer to work, just using 1 case doesn't signify everything, you have to look at the overall, remember when the year 2000 was approaching and the whole world was in panic
It is in reply to your statement of
please dont say you can live without a computer
My mum can live without a computer. It is the other companies who want to provide services to my mum who cannot live without. There's a difference.
And are you to say that there's only 1 single case (which is my mum) who cannot live without a computer?
Originally posted by Ageleon:I'm not saying I will become rich like Bill Gates, what I'm implying is that you got to have a vision, a vision of where you want to be in the future, then work that goal backwards, meaning plan out your life, read Robert T Kiyosaki books and some other inspiration books first and understand what they mean. If you really decide to read a book from Robert Kiyosaki, get cashflow quadrant and business school, just a recommendation.
John T. Reed's analysis of Robert T. Kiyosaki's book
Rich Dad, Poor Dad
You will never find out your retirement age in singapore cause' you'll die first
Originally posted by Ageleon:I'm not saying I will become rich like Bill Gates, what I'm implying is that you got to have a vision, a vision of where you want to be in the future, then work that goal backwards, meaning plan out your life, read Robert T Kiyosaki books and some other inspiration books first and understand what they mean. If you really decide to read a book from Robert Kiyosaki, get cashflow quadrant and business school, just a recommendation.
I bought his whole range of books that are in purple 5 yrs ago. Then i have burnt all of them
Originally posted by eagle:
I say again, if you can sell, you can be rich.
In this case, he sells hope in the form of get rich books.
Makes me want to write a self help get rich book too. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I say again, if you can sell, you can be rich.
Makes me want to write a self help get rich book too.
I think if u sell ,also can be rich....![]()
Actually talk so much... I rather spend my time working to build up a passive income portfolio... Right now only average out about 100 sgd a month... :(
But just started few months only, so still ok :D
Regret not starting in uni year 1 :(
Originally posted by charlize:I say again, if you can sell, you can be rich.
Makes me want to write a self help get rich book too.
That's the best thing about him lor
Agree, can sell then can be rich liao... ![]()
(Angel will come in soon and say about her girls in geylang knowing how to sell
)
Originally posted by eagle:Actually talk so much... I rather spend my time working to build up a passive income portfolio... Right now only average out about 100 sgd a month... :(
But just started few months only, so still ok :D
Regret not starting in uni year 1 :(
Damn, I need to think of ideas to generate passive income too.
Tough being poor all the time. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Damn, I need to think of ideas to generate passive income too.
Tough being poor all the time.
I'm on track to raising my side income to $1k a month on top of my full time job :D
But it's not good enough yet because it is active income... I shall learn the trades first... then copy, modify and adopt an effective model :D
Slowly slowly slowly... I will be able to reach passive income of at least $1k a month from stocks within 3 years ![]()
because I say so
Originally posted by eagle:It is in reply to your statement of
My mum can live without a computer. It is the other companies who want to provide services to my mum who cannot live without. There's a difference.
And are you to say that there's only 1 single case (which is my mum) who cannot live without a computer?
okok let you win, words don't matter to me, results will matter more, see you later in life and we chat again alright
no hard feelings
Originally posted by Ageleon:okok let you win, words don't matter to me, results will matter more, see you later in life and we chat again alright
no hard feelings
sure
Wish you luck in whatever you do and may you be great one day :D
i dun intend to retire
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dun intend to retire
than don't.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dun intend to retire
for me, it's more of intending to live without worries of money... not retire...
I don't think we retire on an age in Singapore.
We retire when we are confortable with the money we have left.
Money is the determinant.
In here the day you are dead.
1960s - retire at 50
1990s- retire at 60
2000s- retire at 65
2040- no retiring even after death.
Originally posted by mancha:I don't think we retire on an age in Singapore.
We retire when we are confortable with the money we have left.
Money is the determinant.
than you can calculate how soon you can retire ;by calculating how much money you will need to earn and how soon you can earn that amount of money.
Originally posted by deathmaster:1960s - retire at 50
1990s- retire at 60
2000s- retire at 65
2040- no retiring even after death.
1960s -- average life span 68 http://www.efmoody.com/estate/lifeexpectancy.html
2008 -- average life span 81.89 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_life_expectancy
Originally posted by skythewood:1960s -- average life span 68 http://www.efmoody.com/estate/lifeexpectancy.html
2008 -- average life span 81.89 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_life_expectancy
PAP say life expectancy will be 85 leh, that's why retirement age at 65
Originally posted by eagle:PAP say life expectancy will be 85 leh, that's why retirement age at 65
since it is will be, they are projecting for the future. or their studies and calculating matter different from the site i source. there is no real way to know the average life span of people, until they all died. it is all sort of a guessing game, which is affected in real time by advances in medical care or the onset of epidemic and disease.