For those who commented on my protest thread very sorry for the mixup ![]()
so now the qns is >> after so many bombings happen in many countries, do u think singapore will be next??
true there r rumours or stories saying singapore kena aim..
if sg kena aim >> will our national security be efficient?
if nva kena aim >> should sg govt support the anti-terrorist programs? or keep out and stay low?
if one day wad happen in mumbai happen in sg >> wad will u do in the 1st place?
lai lai all lai comment
haha
Everything is possible...
They come up through the waters , those rubber dingys or scuba dive.. and proceed to attack all over the place.
Possible.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:They come up through the waters , those rubber dingys or scuba dive.. and proceed to attack all over the place.
Possible.
so drama meh? mumbai security v diff fr singapore. shld be ok ba.
Originally posted by cathykitty:so drama meh? mumbai security v diff fr singapore. shld be ok ba.
true.. u guys just gotta install geo phones , sonars all over the island to detect intrusion. but then again... its not fool proof.
Those dudes in india are almost like the special forces of the jihadist extremist terrorists organisation. lol
after the escape of Mas, i would say it might happen.....
It's highly possible.
But i don't see how you're going to completely defend yourself against terrorists without changing into a police state.
It's not about efficiency or effectiveness, you just cant justify the sort of security required to plug up every single hole in our defense. You can be more vigilant but even then it just improves your chances.
Originally posted by de_middle:after the escape of Mas, i would say it might happen.....
x2
if pai kar Mas Selamat ke Lari, all caution had been throw to the wind liao. I think the terrorist is laughing at our COMPLACENT and maybe planning a mass genocide here for all we know.
due to the increase of ang moh foreigners coming to singapore becos of the security sg provides
do u think the terrorists is undertaking some plans to aim at the ang mohs here?
are we sitting duck and waiting for things to happen?
should we fear or stay heck care?
if they really wanna bomb.. >> which place will most prob kena?
one ton of T&T in the middle of orchard road is enuff
tts why we need to be prepared. it may happen.
what must come will come. how to prepare? u can put up posters and advertisement to educate the public on war on Terrorist and yet can let Mas Selamat ke Lari. Worst still cannot find somemore.
Then some people Can't Sing anymore because no songs.
On one hand encourage anti terrorist movement and on the other hand let them run free... An international joke of the century.
Maybe can only prepare to get our butt blasted.
Originally posted by starhawk:due to the increase of ang moh foreigners coming to singapore becos of the security sg provides
do u think the terrorists is undertaking some plans to aim at the ang mohs here?
are we sitting duck and waiting for things to happen?
should we fear or stay heck care?
if they really wanna bomb.. >> which place will most prob kena?
maybe some of the foreigners are one of them?
we never know
we must stay alert at all times to prevent such things from happening
every eyeball looking everywhere maybe can reduce e threat
Originally posted by AEW5001:every eyeball looking everywhere maybe can reduce e threat
salah liao... where got reduce threat... i think can find where got people drop 10cts or 20cts or maybe even pick up a $1000 note?
The question we should be asking is, "does the government need a terrorist attack?"
After all, the prominent terrorist attacks in the last 20 years (though it doesnt stop there, the Cold War years are rather interesting) are documented to have been carried out by western intelligence agencies. The most prominent of all is probably 9/11. 3 buildings (WTC 1,2 and 7) collapsed from 2 plane crashes. Pentagon plane crash didnt even have the debris (at least the engines) from the supposed jet airliner. Government complicity is highlighted on 9/11 with at least 6 anti-terrorist exercises envisioning the exact same scenario, with a cheney-induced NORAD standdown.
And coincidentally, after 9/11, the "new pearl habour" that the PNAC wrote about in 2000, the Bush Administration got its pretext for the PATRIOT Act and the invasion of Afghanistan which had been waiting for approval before 9/11.
Similarly, the 2005 7/7 bombings in London had the same signs of government involvement as on that day, the London authorities were carrying out an anti-terrorist exercise preparing for the same simultaneous bombings that were to really take place. Just like 9/11, these exercise probably enabled so-called communications "chatter" to be disguised under the pretext of an exercise.
The 1993 WTC bombings is even more clear about this. The FBI was reported to have sheltered the supposed bombers. Ex-Egyptian intelligence agent Emad Salem was an FBI informant that directed the bombers. He was told that the 'bombing' was supposed to be an exercise and the FBI provided him with the explosives. Of course, this story never made the headlines.
After terrorist attacks, we got to ask "Who Benefits?" Do the terrorists benefit from the invasion of Middle-Eastern countries? Is Islam given a better name throughout the world? Or do governments get sweeping powers against the people and gradually create a police state in the name of combating terrorism? Always, in the wake of terrorist attacks, government and law enforcement receive expanded powers and more funds for so-called non-lethal EM weapons like tasers and directed energy weapons (for crowd control). Is this a War on Terror, or a War OF Terror?
I have no doubt that the latest bombings in Mumbai was probably CIA (which has a rich history of carrying out false-flag terrorist attacks). The bombings itself was insignificant, on a hotel and of course, targetting westerners. If the bombings targetted western corporate infrastructure, then I might buy the official story. Again, ask who benefits? Perhaps, thats why the US needs to invade Pakistan right? (Wink...)- Even as Pakistan decides to deploy more air defences to stop US Predator strikes in Pakistani territory.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:salah liao... where got reduce threat... i think can find where got people drop 10cts or 20cts or maybe even pick up a $1000 note?
then jialat liao... Terriosts 1 Singapore 0
The real terrorists are sitting right under our noses. (see above post)
Originally posted by freedomclub:The question we should be asking is, "does the government need a terrorist attack?"
got such thing as ghament need terror attack meh?
we peasants already being attack by biggest terrorists liao.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:tts why we need to be prepared. it may happen.
like how? i see those fellas in blue patrolling the MRT station & i feel like ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:like how? i see those fellas in blue patrolling the MRT station & i feel like
maybe expect a group of muslim terrorists to come marching down into a mrt station wearing t-shirt design with words like "I love JIHAT" and each of em carry a haversack inside loaded with T&T.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:
got such thing as ghament need terror attack meh?
we peasants already being attack by biggest terrorists liao.
Didnt you read the evidence I present? If you doubt it, go verify. (Perhaps its time to move away from paying lip-service to open-mindedness, and start being open-minded)
If there are any terrorists in the world, it is government, literally. Think about it, the definition of terrorism is the act or threat of violence to further a political aim. Increasing governmental and police powers is a political aim. I'm not saying that the Singapore Government has or hasnt carried out terrorist attacks. I dont know. But the precedent is there, governments have always carried out terrorist attacks to further their own aims.
yes.
Originally posted by freedomclub:
Didnt you read the evidence I present? If you doubt it, go verify. (Perhaps its time to move away from paying lip-service to open-mindedness, and start being open-minded)If there are any terrorists in the world, it is government, literally. Think about it, the definition of terrorism is the act or threat of violence to further a political aim. Increasing governmental and police powers is a political aim. I'm not saying that the Singapore Government has or hasnt carried out terrorist attacks. I dont know. But the precedent is there, governments have always carried out terrorist attacks to further their own aims.
no offence meant. Better dun go and verify... later kena accuse for spreading rumours abt other gahmen and causing conflicts among other countries.