Verify? Well, its not like classified information or anything. Its information in the public domain. For instance, the story on the FBI informant concerning the 1993 WTC bombings was reported by the NYT. If you look at the history of terrorist attacks, governments have a penchant for carrying out false-flag operations in order to further a political aim. Not the stuff of rumours, but fact.
So do you want to close your mind off to the possibility (I'm saying fact) that governments do carry out terrorist attacks for their own ambitions? Wouldnt this have major ramifications for any decisions taken to combat so-called "terrorists"?
we know the truth diam diam can liao... put it in our heart and sleep on it.. Dun talk too much hor bring unecessary trouble to self and family.
what the hell are these terrorists trying to prove or achieve anyway?
to me, they prove nothing, except that their faith or object of worship is the most evil of all.
which orthodox religion would actually advocate (indiscriminate) taking of lives to prove its point?
any persons who commits acts of terror, should be dealt with the severest of all punishments.
they are the real devils in human skins, far worse than mere beasts.
i cant agree more on your point... but again to me these terrorist are either fanatics or using it for expanding their selfish aims.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:we know the truth diam diam can liao... put it in our heart and sleep on it.. Dun talk too much hor bring unecessary trouble to self and family.
Truth or untruth? Let me put it this way: It is midnight and you're asleep. Your house is on fire and I walk by. How would you feel if I just walked away without waking you up or calling the firefighters?
Right now, the house of Humanity is on fire, because governments do carry out terrorist attacks behind false-flags of "Islamic terrorist". If you disagree, disprove my evidence. History has more instances of government-sponsored terrorism which I have no scruples about sharing. If society doesnt want to wake up to this truth, then no matter what is done, terrorism will continue because the real root of the problem isnt solved. More lives will continue to be taken and the government will continue expanding its powers.
wah bro freedomclub u very into conspiracy theories hor...
i seldom think until so indepth ![]()
Big misconception. At the worst, this is conspiracy fact not theory.
It is a historical fact throughout the last 50-100 years that governments have sought to accomplish their political aims by carrying out terrorist attacks. Introduce a problem (the terrorist attack), the (ignorant and frightened) people respond (reaction) by calling for more security and the government conveniently expands its powers over the people (solution).
Engineered solutions for engineered problems. How hard is this to figure out?
these are the last days before end of the world liao lah.... humanity is just a shell outside but beast within.
It may very well be, then again, it may not be. I dont think anyone KNOWS for sure. So why persist in ignoring, or staying ignorant about, the fact of government-sponsored terrorism since its so pertinent to human life (obviously) and to our future?
Originally posted by freedomclub:or staying ignorant about, the fact of government-sponsored terrorism since its so pertinent to human life (obviously) and to our future?
even we know we cant do a darn thng abt it right?
Assuming that half the SG population (or even half the US population) knew about the history of government-sponsored terrorism. If a bomb blew up in CityHall and the government blamed it on Islamic terrorists, even though this half of the population investigated and found traces of government complicity. Do you really think the people would take it lying down? The main reason why any government can get away with such illegal and inhumane actions is because of ignorance on the part of the public. Granted that, everything else follows, including critical mass.
wat u said might be true. But i assure you half the population will chose to keep quiet. if not hor... make u bankrupt for defamation suite. then put u in ISA detention for spreading terrorism rumours.
if still dun work that way, send in the army and destroy all who dare to stage a revolt. If all else fails, ghamen tell Msia govt, you take over and they pack up and go.
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:wat u said might be true. But i assure you half the population will chose to keep quiet. if not hor... make u bankrupt for defamation suite. then put u in ISA detention for spreading terrorism rumours.
if still dun work that way, send in the army and destroy all who dare to stage a revolt. If all else fails, ghamen tell Msia govt, you take over and they pack up and go.
In your opinion, it may be true. What not try finding out for yourself? I dont just think its true, I know for a fact that governments have carried out terrorist attacks for their own interest. Hitler burnt down his own parliament to pass his version of the PATRIOT Act before becoming the dictator of Nazi Germany.
You got to remember that the government derives its powers from the governed. Even if the majority of society doesnt realise it, they have already subsconsciously decided to consent to the rule of the government. Assuming that they are armed with knowledge of government-sponsored terrorism (a huge assumption, I admit), they would probably be able to perceive the true nature of society; that our social institutions are designed to perpetrate the illegal rule of elites that only exploit the common man. And people get angry, real change happens.
Just like Chee Soon Juan, you (as well as the rest of society) has got to take truth as authority rather than authority as truth.
i agreed with you. we must take truth as the authority. but then again sillypore a very gracious society. Always let others go first. After you please... be my guest.
I already have. Now, would you like to step outside the Matrix too?
Errh.... let's be more gracious... let some other goes first.......
It can and will happen. Why? Look at how CNB anyhow arrest people thread and how they tell me to come back again on another day. Talk about efficency.
The thread is here. http://sgforums.com/forums/1480/topics/337013
Originally posted by TemplarKnight:Errh.... let's be more gracious... let some other goes first.......
Oh, so gracious, the medicine works!!!! wow!!!
If it was a conspiracy, why did terrorist groups claim credit?
eh.... who want to claim credit go lah............ real conspiracy or fake one... to me all is a wayang.
Do you expect the CIA/MI6/Mossad to take credit?
Remember, the CIA cooperated with the Pakistani ISI during the 1980s funding the Mujahedeen during the Soviet-Afghan War. Al Qaeda doesn't exist, it is merely a CIA computer-generated codename for Bin Laden's ragtagged band of guerilla fighters.
Coming back to 9/11, the FBI doesn't list Al Qaeda and Bin Laden as responsible for the attack on the Twin Towers because there is insufficient evidence.
Someone can escape from toilet liao... I think not a problem...
If sg kena aim, then we go Changi Airport protest lor... say why gahmen never do homework...
Apply lethal force on all terrorists...no circus trials, no investigations...
Send a helicopter gunship to blast the terrorist hideout into pieces. If need be, demolish the entire building
DEATH TO ALL TERRORISTS!!!!!
Originally posted by Jianye:
Apply lethal force on all terrorists...no circus trials, no investigations...
Send a helicopter gunship to blast the terrorist hideout into pieces. If need be, demolish the entire building
DEATH TO ALL TERRORISTS!!!!!
While I agree that nobody should show terrorists any mercy, "blast the terrorist hideout into pieces. If need be, demolish the entire building"? What if your parents, spouse, children are in the building?
shit! what a shame! one singaporean just got killed in Mumbai.
damn those terrorists!