<ever since TKL turned up in soc.culture.singapore and was soundly hammered by the denizens there for his dubious posts and his nonsense, i could never bring myself to trust him...>
Oh really ah? He was trashed in soc.culture for his dubious and nonsensical posts? Can give some e.g.?
Originally posted by the Bear:ever since TKL turned up in soc.culture.singapore and was soundly hammered by the denizens there for his dubious posts and his nonsense, i could never bring myself to trust him...
in fact, i think he's just an opportunist...
No one can lead without opportunity. PAP is very good a it. For now they are just being complacent. ![]()
So is TKL considered a "good" politician because he knows how to seize opportunity?
No one can lead without opportunity
<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:PMingLiU; panose-1:2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-alt:新細明體; mso-font-charset:136; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 137232384 22 0 1048577 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@PMingLiU"; panose-1:2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:136; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 137232384 22 0 1048577 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:PMingLiU; mso-fareast-language:ZH-SG;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->
Hello!
We are volunteers working on the petition for Mr Tan Kin Lian to stand for election for public office.
Some of us will be at Hong Lim Speakers' Corner this Saturday, 6 December, from 5pm to 7pm, to listen to the speeches of Mr Tan Kin Lian and others.
See: http://theonlinecitizen.com/2008/12/toc-at-hong-lim-park-on-saturday-–-social-justice-and-fairness/
We will also be gathering signatures for the petition during this event. If you or your friends wish to sign up for the petition, please do approach us there.
If you wish to help us with the petition, we will also welcome you to sign up as a volunteer and join us.
Please note that when you sign up, you are just asking Mr Tan to stand for election. You are not voting for him.
You can also sign up for the petition online here if you are unable to attend the event:
http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/petition-form-for-elected-presidency.html
We look forward to seeing you all!
Originally posted by Rock^Star:All politicians are opportunist. None are inopportune.
he wasn't a politician then.. IIRC, he was trying to flog his stuff
Originally posted by Volunteers for TanKinLian:<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:PunctuationKerning /> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas /> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables /> <w:SnapToGridInCell /> <w:WrapTextWithPunct /> <w:UseAsianBreakRules /> <w:DontGrowAutofit /> <w:UseFELayout /> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:PMingLiU; panose-1:2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-alt:新細明體; mso-font-charset:136; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 137232384 22 0 1048577 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@PMingLiU"; panose-1:2 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:136; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 137232384 22 0 1048577 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:PMingLiU; mso-fareast-language:ZH-SG;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> <!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]-->
Hello!
We are volunteers working on the petition for Mr Tan Kin Lian to stand for election for public office.
Some of us will be at Hong Lim Speakers' Corner this Saturday, 6 December, from 5pm to 7pm, to listen to the speeches of Mr Tan Kin Lian and others.
See: http://theonlinecitizen.com/2008/12/toc-at-hong-lim-park-on-saturday-–-social-justice-and-fairness/
We will also be gathering signatures for the petition during this event. If you or your friends wish to sign up for the petition, please do approach us there.
If you wish to help us with the petition, we will also welcome you to sign up as a volunteer and join us.
Please note that when you sign up, you are just asking Mr Tan to stand for election. You are not voting for him.
You can also sign up for the petition online here if you are unable to attend the event:
http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/petition-form-for-elected-presidency.html
We look forward to seeing you all!
is TKL garnering for support to be a politican or president?
or garning support for his pocket or wanting to do something for the people?
please be clear on his intentions
I think he's secretly hoping for president. 3mil a year just playing golf and hosting dinners. ![]()
Maybe after that he realises it is tough to do small business in Singapore?
he wasn't a politician then.. IIRC, he was trying to flog his stuff
I would say he is after the "Life Pyramid"
he has money so he is seeking 'FAME'
Hi everyone!
Many of us are volunteering for him because we can see that he is trying to help many Singaporeans.We would also like to do our part in our own small way.
Therefore we are lending our support in gathering petitions and also to give him our moral support as we appreciate his efforts. We hope that more volunteers can join us to make this petition a success and to see him contest for elections.
If you would like to know what his intentions are, please come down tomorrow to hear his speech and decide for yourself.
Hope to see you guys tomorrow then!
you tell us his intentions tomorrow
That would be a smart move if it works...
I would say he is after the "Life Pyramid"
he has money so he is seeking 'FAME'
<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:宋体; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:SimSun; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"Angsana New"; panose-1:2 2 6 3 5 4 5 2 3 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:16777219 0 0 0 65537 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@宋体"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:宋体; mso-bidi-font-family:"Angsana New";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} /* List Definitions */ @list l0 {mso-list-id:961574380; mso-list-type:hybrid; mso-list-template-ids:-1476884178 67698703 67698713 67698715 67698703 67698713 67698715 67698703 67698713 67698715;} @list l0:level1 {mso-level-tab-stop:.5in; mso-level-number-position:left; text-indent:-.25in;} ol {margin-bottom:0in;} ul {margin-bottom:0in;} -->
Quote: TKL garnering for support to be politician or president?
I believe this had been answered by Volunteers for TKL – We are volunteers working on the petition for TKL to stand for election for Public Office.
Quote: I think he’s secretly hoping for president. 3 mil a year just playing golf and hosting dinner
Quote: I would say he is after the “Life Pyramid” he has money so he is seeking ‘Fame’
Flame you mean? I think so far whoever went into Politic and has a different opinion to that of PAP; never actually get fame, but flame and shit!
As mentioned by the Volunteers of TKL, when you sign-up, you are not voting for him but request that he go into Politic and help to speak for the people outside Hong Lim Park! Where more people can be heard.
Becoming the President or MP does it make a differences in speaking for the people? Either way, his life will not be easy when he enter Politic.
I can understand the reason for 100,000 signatures. The least it will give him that little push, morale and courage to step into the unchart water with 100,000 people behind him. Unless, all of you want to wait for PAP change to the better. I strongly recommend that we common people seek this opportunity to send someone into the Government that represent us.
You need more reason to support TKL? How about, WE SINGAPOREAN WANT TO BE HEARD?
Originally posted by Volunteers for TanKinLian:Hi everyone!
Many of us are volunteering for him because we can see that he is trying to help many Singaporeans.We would also like to do our part in our own small way.
Therefore we are lending our support in gathering petitions and also to give him our moral support as we appreciate his efforts. We hope that more volunteers can join us to make this petition a success and to see him contest for elections.
If you would like to know what his intentions are, please come down tomorrow to hear his speech and decide for yourself.
Hope to see you guys tomorrow then!
before i do anythings.
Can u ask him if he becomes President of Singapore,how much salary
he prepares to accept?
If the figure is higher than what he expects,how will he deal with the excess?
Pl dunt take this question as offensive.
I think many people also want to ask,but their heads now are too
hot and forget to ask.
I just remind them.
notice all the 1 or 2 post people turning up with a shitload of wall of text in the beginning of their posts?
Originally posted by RED-man:<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:PunctuationKerning /> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas /> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables /> <w:SnapToGridInCell /> <w:ApplyBreakingRules /> <w:WrapTextWithPunct /> <w:UseAsianBreakRules /> <w:DontGrowAutofit /> <w:UseFELayout /> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:宋体; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:SimSun; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"Angsana New"; panose-1:2 2 6 3 5 4 5 2 3 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:16777219 0 0 0 65537 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@宋体"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:宋体; mso-bidi-font-family:"Angsana New";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} /* List Definitions */ @list l0 {mso-list-id:961574380; mso-list-type:hybrid; mso-list-template-ids:-1476884178 67698703 67698713 67698715 67698703 67698713 67698715 67698703 67698713 67698715;} @list l0:level1 {mso-level-tab-stop:.5in; mso-level-number-position:left; text-indent:-.25in;} ol {margin-bottom:0in;} ul {margin-bottom:0in;} --> <!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]-->
Quote: TKL garnering for support to be politician or president?
I believe this had been answered by Volunteers for TKL – We are volunteers working on the petition for TKL to stand for election for Public Office.
Quote: I think he’s secretly hoping for president. 3 mil a year just playing golf and hosting dinner
- So far I think every thing has been very open as mentioned by Volunteers for TKL. Therefore “Secret” should deem as inappropriate term to use.
- As for 3 mil a year. That has been decided by PAP not TKL, if he has the ability to take it (I think he deserve it). This because I don’t think PAP will make it easy for him!
- I mean how worst can TKL become, compared to the current President? If he really elected to be the next.
- Well, ROCK STAR. If you think you are much better than TKL, how about coming out of the hidden and contest for it. Like you say, 3 mil is there to be taken like a walk in the park.
Quote: I would say he is after the “Life Pyramid” he has money so he is seeking ‘Fame’
Flame you mean? I think so far whoever went into Politic and has a different opinion to that of PAP; never actually get fame, but flame and shit!
As mentioned by the Volunteers of TKL, when you sign-up, you are not voting for him but request that he go into Politic and help to speak for the people outside Hong Lim Park! Where more people can be heard.
Becoming the President or MP does it make a differences in speaking for the people? Either way, his life will not be easy when he enter Politic.
I can understand the reason for 100,000 signatures. The least it will give him that little push, morale and courage to step into the unchart water with 100,000 people behind him. Unless, all of you want to wait for PAP change to the better. I strongly recommend that we common people seek this opportunity to send someone into the Government that represent us.
You need more reason to support TKL? How about, WE SINGAPOREAN WANT TO BE HEARD?
whose quote?
To be seen - STAND UP
To be Heard - SPEAK UP
To be respected - SHUT UP!
1 post is enough
Originally posted by lionnoisy:before i do anythings.
Can u ask him if he becomes President of Singapore,how much salary
he prepares to accept?
If the figure is higher than what he expects,how will he deal with the excess?
Pl dunt take this question as offensive.
I think many people also want to ask,but their heads now are too
hot and forget to ask.
I just remind them.
Hi Lionnoisy,
With regards to your query, Mr Tan has posted this reply to a similar question in the TOC website:
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2008/11/100000-signatures-so-more-people-will-step-forward/
100)Tan Kin Lian on November 29th, 2008 3.01 am
Hi Murf (#37)
40K usd monthly is more than sufficient, thank you.
In fact, please come down tomorrow and I'm sure he will gladly answer your queries.
Originally posted by Volunteers for TanKinLian:Hi Lionnoisy,
With regards to your query, Mr Tan has posted this reply to a similar question in the TOC website:
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2008/11/100000-signatures-so-more-people-will-step-forward/
100)<!--</div> -->Tan Kin Lian on November 29th, 2008 3.01 am
Hi Murf (#37)
In fact, please come down tomorrow and I'm sure he will gladly answer your queries.
oh it is great.
2.can u help me ask him one question.
i remember he posted in his post that HDB price is too high.
He bought one 5 room flat in Marine Parade about 30 years ago at 35,000.
He said the correct current market price shall be $100,000,in stead of current
above $ 500,000.
Does he know this mean HDB price increase 3.5 % for 30 years compounding.
1.035 to power of 30=2.807x35,000=98,000 say 100,000.
Have he considered the inflation for 30 years compounding?
Have he considered HDB mandatory lowest interest rate is 2.6%?
What does owner get for real growth,after discounting the inflation and interest
paid?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Said is always easier than do.
I notice that at TOC, anyone can put any kind of nick name in the comment box.
So I won't believe anything unless I hear the man speaks himself, with my own ear...
100)<!--</div> -->Tan Kin Lian on November 29th, 2008 3.01 am
Hi Murf (#37)
Originally posted by seyKai:I dun see the ingredient in him to be the president, just another pap crony
Originally posted by lionnoisy:oh it is great.
2.can u help me ask him one question.
i remember he posted in his post that HDB price is too high.
He bought one 5 room flat in Marine Parade about 30 years ago at 35,000.
He said the correct current market price shall be $100,000,in stead of current
above $ 500,000.
Does he know this mean HDB price increase 3.5 % for 30 years compounding.
1.035 to power of 30=2.807x35,000=98,000 say 100,000.
Have he considered the inflation for 30 years compounding?
Have he considered HDB mandatory lowest interest rate is 2.6%?
What does owner get for real growth,after discounting the inflation and interest
paid?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Said is always easier than do.
Dude, we are talking about TKL contesting in politics and his 100,000 signatures....not HDB leh. Go and start another thread with your sockpuppet.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
whats so difficult to be president? just need to attend ndp can liao and leave all decisions to mm..pm wateva m
the difference whether he is going to be the people's president or pap's president
people's president need the leow, pap's president just kissing babies and attend ndp
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
whats so difficult to be president? just need to attend ndp can liao and leave all decisions to mm..pm wateva m
Dear mlmersrlosers:
If what you said is truth, why Ong Teng Chong has so much problem when he was the President?
Originally posted by the Bear:ever since TKL turned up in soc.culture.singapore and was soundly hammered by the denizens there for his dubious posts and his nonsense, i could never bring myself to trust him...
in fact, i think he's just an opportunist...
LOL, No opportunity how to win 4D? or Toto? Problem is, some people want the opportunity also don't have mah.
Originally posted by RED-man:Dear mlmersrlosers:
If what you said is truth, why Ong Teng Chong has so much problem when he was the President?
he tried to do a good job