Some issues like the one below should be settled by arbitration rather than in court....
It just shows one thing about the religion in question. The murder of Van Gogh, uproar over some cartoons and this shit, that those people place intangible objects such as some thing which they believe even though it makes no logical sense whatsoever over tangible objects like peoples' well-being.
Originally posted by Dr Who:
Some issues like the one below should be settled by arbitration rather than in court....
Pl exercise your extreme care in this case,especially the trial is still on.
This is a religious issue about insulting other religion.
Did the couple target Muslims with the intentions to convert them?
I dunt know.
MDA is blocking the sites of Chick Productions,The Little Bride etc.
@@@@@@@@@@@
One thing is sure they sent the offensive booklets to Muslim.
How did they get the names and address?
How many have they sent?Pl note they had 439 copies of 11 tracts
in possession( in their home).
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
AG personal approval is needed to prosecute under this charge.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Leaders of Church and MUIS shall make a statement.
Originally posted by freedomclub:It just shows one thing about the religion in question. The murder of Van Gogh, uproar over some cartoons and this shit, that those people place intangible objects such as some thing which they believe even though it makes no logical sense whatsoever over tangible objects like peoples' well-being.
What are u talking about?
Few extremelists in IRA dunt represent all other Catholic.Right?
I think this apply to other religions.
2.Intangible and tangible.What are u talking about?
Dunt put your logic into other people heads.
Religion is religion.Full stop.
3.U have your rights to promote your religion,but there are some limits.
The limits are dunt make others feel offended!!
Well, for Islam, limits dont exist.
A Muslim can convert people from other religions but not vice versa.
A Christian or any other person from another religion except Islam can convert to another religion without much uproar but when a Muslim converts, it can lead to being disowned by their family or even death in some 7th Century bastion in the 21st Century.
I find the followings in net which i find offensive:
Pray the charges against Ong and Dorothy will be dropped. Pray the Holy Spirit will cause them to forgive their persecutors. Pray for continued opportunities for Christians in Singapore to share the truth of Christ.
persecutors---they are prosecutor.This is not interfere with freedom of religion.
There are many ways to share the truth,but with a limit.
cccc
A limit such as not telling people something they're uncomfortable with so that they can continue blissfully erring in their ways. [Generalising here]
Originally posted by lionnoisy:...
2.Intangible and tangible.What are u talking about?
Dunt put your logic into other people heads.
Religion is religion.Full stop.
People, human beings are tangible objects (naturally you dont know that). Their lives are tangible. Unlike religions, which does not exist in physical space, the Law gives them a disproporationate amount of attention to placate them.
Originally posted by freedomclub:Well, for Islam, limits dont exist.
A Muslim can convert people from other religions but not vice versa.
A Christian or any other person from another religion except Islam can convert to another religion without much uproar but when a Muslim converts, it can lead to being disowned by their family or even death in some 7th Century bastion in the 21st Century.
Infidels do not subscribe to Islam's rule of peace.
Right, Saudi society is built on the "rule of peace".
And if infidels dare to express views about Islam, like Van Gogh or Salman Rushdie, they get fucked up (pun unintended). If they want to draw some cartoons, they invite riots, flag-burning ceremonies and death.
I don't get it. I'm comfortable with my religion. Curse it as you may, and I'll roll my eyes. Why should I care of your opinion?
Exactly. I cant prove the existence of a divine being, or disprove it. So why should what I say or distribute get me sued for fuck?
Unless you're saying that you believe in an all-powerful god who is powerless to defend his/her/its own reputation.
Haiz... I've been here for 2 yrs plus, confirm plus chop still got some anti-islam mangkok here...
'm too tired to make the same arguement over and over and over and over and over and over again, so I'll just post this...

Originally posted by Dr Who:
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_310229.html
court, charge them and then sentance them to work in a mosque.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:court, charge them and then sentance them to work in a mosque.
Actually... not a bad idea... make them work with the people they're defaming and see the real deal...
Never be too fervent in anything.
If people want to hear, let them hear. If not, best to leave people alone.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Haiz... I've been here for 2 yrs plus, confirm plus chop still got some anti-islam mangkok here...
'm too tired to make the same arguement over and over and over and over and over and over again, so I'll just post this...
Yeah, and the argument is that Muslims are free to convert people, anti-christian literature can be spread (the Da Vinci code, jesus christ superstar, stuff blasphemous and derogatory to christianity), but once you dare touch the holy faith of the prophet (a warrior), chances are not only you will be hunted down like a god (depending where you are), but the Law will prosecute you in a blatant act of double-standards.
Originally posted by MohamedF:Haiz... I've been here for 2 yrs plus, confirm plus chop still got some anti-islam mangkok here...
Mat, U 2 years only get tired liao, your muslim brothers and sisters have been fighting with anti islam for centuries liao and still going on....anti-islam will never end, that is why islam is still around.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:Never be too fervent in anything.
If people want to hear, let them hear. If not, best to leave people alone.
the problem is people cannot be left alone, once alone without laws and orders, they create monkey business, and hor, people also hv a funny habit, they like to disturb people who are alone.
Yes true.
If I am doing monkey business and get caught by law, then I deserve it.
However, if I am alone not disturbing people and people come and disturb me, then I should do something right?
the problem is people cannot be left alone, once alone without laws and orders, they create monkey business, and hor, people also hv a funny habit, they like to disturb people who are alone.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:Yes true.
If I am doing monkey business and get caught by law, then I deserve it.
However, if I am alone not disturbing people and people come and disturb me, then I should do something right?
that's the problem, u get agitated and cannot control yourself, u start to retaliate on people who disturb you, and the trouble start to boil over. So, be cool, u can just walk away, smile or seek clarification in a polite manner, u dun have to bother about other disturbing you when nothing concern u or when there is no interest for you. At time, silence is Golden.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Mat, U 2 years only get tired liao, your muslim brothers and sisters have been fighting with anti islam for centuries liao and still going on....anti-islam will never end, that is why islam is still around.
yea... but internet I find is an effective place for this... these people on the internet is mostly just to vent our their what they "feel", they are never out to seek knowledge... Only people who are open minded and want to seek knowledge can be educated... Those who act on feelings will not accept the truth no matter how obvious it is...
The best way is for people to be confronted face to face... that way when they are confronted with the truth, they don't have the luxury of hiding behind their computer...
Originally posted by MohamedF:yea... but internet I find is an effective place for this... these people on the internet is mostly just to vent our their what they "feel", they are never out to seek knowledge... Only people who are open minded and want to seek knowledge can be educated... Those who act on feelings will not accept the truth no matter how obvious it is...
The best way is for people to be confronted face to face... that way when they are confronted with the truth, they don't have the luxury of hiding behind their computer...
Wow, you can say that but when your kind FEELS agitated, the last thing they are, is being open-minded and willing to be "educated". Instead you people have to destroy other peoples' lives because they so-called "offended" you. How civilised is that?