Originally posted by sinicker:be like me!
tamp > pasir ris > boon lay.
tamp>pasir ris>boon lay or pasir ris>tamp>boon lay??
funny
Originally posted by FireIce:kiasuism is not unique to singapore lah
If u do read the news or been to other countries, u will know ppl stampede one another during sales, with casualties reported.... yes, even in your "high class" ang moh countries
ours is the tip of the tip of the iceberg oni
There's no "high class" ang moh and neither there is any "high class" ang moh country in this world.
I only know there are many "funny" ang moh in their third world countries. Asian more higher class than ang moh lor.....we got no money but we still can act like royals. If Asian got a bit of smelly money, they will act like they have never had so much money before in their lives.
Anyway if people need to act "high class", then they simply got no class at all. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
tamp>pasir ris>boon lay or pasir ris>tamp>boon lay??
funny
I prefer tamp>boon lay>pasir ris....more funny this way. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
There's no "high class" ang moh and neither there is any "high class" ang moh country in this world.I only know there are many "funny" ang moh in their third world countries. Asian more higher class than ang moh lor.....we got no money but we still can act like royals. If Asian got a bit of smelly money, they will act like they have never had so much money before in their lives.
Anyway if people need to act "high class", then they simply got no class at all.
True, however, "high class" is a term given by low class people to those deem higher than them. You cannot blame one from acting high class, nothing wrong with that rite. You should blame the one calling them high class.
Originally posted by parn:
I prefer tamp>boon lay>pasir ris....more funny this way.
wha lau, me getting confuse liao,,...how to go tamp then boonlay then back to pasir ris...you design the mrt lines ar??? me seldom take mrt ok, later go ask the counter got mrt go tamp>boon lay>pasir ris, people may knock my head.
hahaas, nice replies guys . now i have a very good perspective to this matter :)
Thanks all :D
No point to talk about people from other country behaving badly.
Some old folk need to stand near is cause their legs are not strong and therefore they prefer to stay close to the doors. But then some unker/aunties are hale and healthier but they rush in and grab the seats. Some don't even give up their seat to the sick or the really elderly.
Originally posted by mistyblue:No point to talk about people from other country behaving badly.
Some old folk need to stand near is cause their legs are not strong and therefore they prefer to stay close to the doors. But then some unker/aunties are hale and healthier but they rush in and grab the seats. Some don't even give up their seat to the sick or the really elderly.
And worst, some guys like to stand near the door and peek thru the plastic panel at young gals sitting next to the panel, me us to see guys like this...
Originally posted by mistyblue:No point to talk about people from other country behaving badly.
"No point to talk about people from other country behaving badly."
This is so very true....
Just because people from other country behaves badly.. does not means we should too.
Two wrongs does not make a right.
Originally posted by sena-kun:As a singaporean, when i go around the places .
i find it amusing in how singaporeans act .
whether it's on the train, bus or public transports .
eg . when on the MRT platform, we can see the yellow lines are being drawn in an organised way clearly stating the directions and positions we should stand in order to have maximum efficiency of moving either in or out the train . but singaporeans tends to be "blind" or overlook the yellow line . then they stand infront of the train doors and when passenger alighting came knocking into them , they gave a stern look as in they are not in any wrong . and i find it amusing . because they like to make things difficult for themselves .
Or when in City Hall Mrt Interchange , when as usual people alight there in order to change their route in order to reach Jurong east . and you see people standing so near to the train doors as if they were in love with it .
Is this "Kiasu-ness" which people believe is a unique identification for singaporeans. or just a joke for people to make fun with . because i myself as a singaporean . can't help but laugh at this situation . if i, a singaporean is laughing at my fellow countrymates . i wonder how the foreigners would think and how would they spread the reputation of singapore in their homeland.
i may be wrong in my views or comments made , i am open to receive and discuss any worthy points :)
2. Shrewd when being kiasu, but clueless when time to be considerate. (think bus/MRT)
Originally posted by angel7030:
wha lau, me getting confuse liao,,...how to go tamp then boonlay then back to pasir ris...you design the mrt lines ar??? me seldom take mrt ok, later go ask the counter got mrt go tamp>boon lay>pasir ris, people may knock my head.
That's why I said it's more funny this way. ![]()