The oil prices has been plunging down sharply,but our MRT n Bus fares always UP,UP,UP,never goes down,what happens?My EZ link card top up $30 and within 1 week or so,it will nearly dries up.Does our PAP government need to suck our money so badly?
I thought they are rich,why they are still so desperate for money?Although Chinese dialect group "Khek" are famous for thrifty,but many ppl say what the Lee family do are being stingy,mean n craving for money,not being generous.They are shaming the Khek dialect group.
on April Foo
when flying monkeys start raping traffic lights
when people stop believing in free shuttle services to singapore flyer & take the public bus instead.
they will adjust the fare when the oil price hit new record.
IT would be impossible for them to lower down fares. But if it happens, Singaporeans will be very happy
in HK, i top-up HK$50 and for 1.5 days, went dry... ...
we stayed there for 1 week, used like 200 on transport... i think
( thinking of SMRT )
TGIS = THANK GOD, I'M A STUDENT!!!
( thinking of a sudent in SUCH TIME ONLY )
errr... this is Singapore, S$ 30 for 1 week
BO-BIAN lah...
(this is thinking of a typical adult)
urgh... what is this urgh... MRT map huh?
aiya, (press a button) ~beep MARIA, pls throw this away
(thinking of a rich man)
so is this world FARE?!
SMRT is a listed company ... They must definately earn money and try to earn more every year or rather they cannot earn less as compared to previous years .... Fares are the main or only source of revenue .
Who will be so stupid to throw a stone on their own feet .......
when 1 SGD = 1 Euro or 2 USD.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:SMRT is a listed company ... They must definately earn money and try to earn more every year or rather they cannot earn less as compared to previous years .... Fares are the main or only source of revenue .
Who will be so stupid to throw a stone on their own feet .......
Me. i just threw a stone at my own feet. ![]()
but it's painful... ... ![]()
but now, they have ppl on dir fleet, increasing, so i think they can moderate rite... ...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:when 1 SGD = 1 Euro or 2 USD.
seriously, even so, i dun think the blood suckers will stop sucking our blood.
When you grow younger.
Must start accumulating SMRT and SBS shares liao
So all fare hikes will benefit me also ![]()
isnt this amazing??
oil price drop to dono how much then will they realise they have to bring fares down? ![]()
At the rate we are going... Prices will never go down one la.....
Transport fares will only go up. It had never come down even though privatization was touted as the way to "lower" transport cost and bring more "benefits" through "competition" to the public.
Heard this morning how the transport group justify that the fares are going to go up further and why the current increase based on oil prices will still keep increasing even if oil prices had been falling like crazy.
Ya, hikes nvr go down one. When they see a need, then it'll go up AGAIN..
but, apart from fare hikes that we all kp sighing about, actuali our transport system very good already compared to other countries.
Sure u all watch amazing race all..U want to take d bus n train, say, in India meh?
Some more Singaporean don't n can't riot one, so in future go up until donno how much also we still keep Pay And Pay.. (get it?)
compare apple with apple, orange with orange.
We should compare with a comparable country like HK, now a 3rd world like India. We keep comparing with India, we will always feel that we are doing so well and never improve because we are already better already.
You will also notice that when the fares are to be increased, the authorities will manipulate information and justify it by comparing with 3rd world countries and then declare we are world best. Then compare with 1st world such as London, New York where the transport is bloody expensive and tell us that for our World Best Transport system, we need to pay more because these people in NY, London are paying through their nose to get a trip down the road.
The people at the top give the best illogical quotes.
Really. ![]()
they also have illogical salaries.
if US gov is taking taxpayer's money to help the companies and executives
Ours is also taking lots of our taxpayer money and paying themselves for "running" the country (below)
ya lor, fast fast go down
Read this article.
"Free rides could mean GST of 8.5%, says transport minister"
http://www.todayonline.com/articles/293782.asp
people not from TOP level
can "STOP taking public transport"
since FARE not going down
GO GREEN GO BICYCLE