Under question:
Quality of government
Too many things are currently going wrong, raising doubts on leadership ability among some Singaporeans. One such view.
Dec 24, 2008
Don't Shake Hands, Hold Fingers! Or Are We Not Paying Our Ministers Enough?
Feed Me To The Fish
"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again...and your asset values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers.' -- MM Lee, justifying pay hikes for Singapore ministers, The Straits Times, 5 April 2007.
Assets in all classes are in peril. Some already valueless and dead. Where security is concerned, Mas Selamat still jalan. Are we having a good dose of the medicine now?
I saw the above video and I realised we should not have reduced their bonus and should pay them more. It's a bloody mistake! If we do not want a good dose of incompetent government, we jolly well pay and pay!
Incompetence does creep in when they are under paid.
After Dr Teo Ho Pin telling me I should be grateful and the show & tell by Khaw Boon Wan on Town Councils' investment debacle, we are now witnessing Minister Raymond Lim, Chairman of PAP Manifesto Committee at work.
When he finger-pointingly tells me that I have to pay 8.5% GST to get a completely free bus and MRT service, it seems interesting and threatening at the same time.
The way he tells me that I either have to pay more as a commuter or a tax payer to help the fat cats profiteer shows how stupid we can be. Yes! Either way, we pay! I wonder if transport companies are like town councils. Do they need to build a sinking fund to dabble in toxic investment too?
Another observation:
Was he shaking the hands of residents of MacPherson constituency or residents of MacPherson Aids/HIV Halfway House? The way he shook the hands of the residents speaks volume of how busy he is or how clean residents' hands are? Or is "finger touching" a new form of greeting in uniquely Singapore?
How can we "bersatu padu bergerak maju or stay together move ahead" from bottom up if we keep talking down and dumbing down the peasants? According to some culture, it's bloody rude to keep pointing your index finger down at people too.
I guess the millions we are paying our ministers now is not even enough to teach them the rudiments of good manners.
Maybe to them, we are morons, happy morons, after all!
I guess the old saying is still true. We pay peanuts, we get monkeys.
Obscene peanuts = obscene monkeys!
How can we stay together and move ahead when every time we "Quah tio zin, tio pai. Quah tio ter, tio tai"? Roughly translated: See god, pray. See pig, slaughter?
Let's be kind to animals!
feedmetothefish.
seems like the more we pay them the worse they become!
All I know is that the sg government is the best government because it is paid the most relative to other governments.
Pay more, get good governance. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:All I know is that the sg government is the best government because it is paid the most relative to other governments.
Pay more, get good governance.
think they are behaving more like gangster, openly threathening: if we don't pay them well then our women folks would become maids in other countries; if we want free bus/train rides then gst would increse by another 11/2%!
if we compare them to china communist govt, yeah they are better.
if we compare them to aust, can throw to tiolet and flush!
one things are for sure, they are arrogant,selfish, self profiteering , broaddaylight robbers!!
deleted. double post.
the more they are paid, the more they take the nation for granted. We all don't own gold mine to allow them to dig us dry. these pap sickos are very contented with their bloody ways of treating us. We don't owe them a living, it is them who owe us a living, we feed them.
WITHOUT THE PEOPLE OF SINGAP0RE, THERE IS NO EXISTENCE OF PAP (PAY AND PAY TILL YOUR DEATH). So PAP be grateful to the people. and to those who like me in my past thought that without LKY singapore cannot survive, this is absolutely not true. Other successful countries have no LKY leading the countries and they survive. LKY is not indispensable.
Originally posted by Fantagf:and to those who like me in my past thought that without LKY singapore cannot survive, this is absolutely not true. Other successful countries have no LKY leading the countries and they survive. LKY is not indispensable.
That's the problem, last time you supported him, now you see lah, he got power liao, forget u all liao,...all becos of you.!!!
Originally posted by lotus999:think they are behaving more like gangster, openly threathening: if we don't pay them well then our women folks would become maids in other countries; if we want free bus/train rides then gst would increse by another 11/2%!
They're not behaving like gangsters. They're gangsters...
Originally posted by angel7030:That's the problem, last time you supported him, now you see lah, he got power liao, forget u all liao,...all becos of you.!!!
lol...
Originally posted by angel7030:That's the problem, last time you supported him, now you see lah, he got power liao, forget u all liao,...all becos of you.!!!
lol...
maids also earn decent living ma!
gangsters and robbers dont.
Originally posted by lotus999:Under question:
Quality of government
Too many things are currently going wrong, raising doubts on leadership ability among some Singaporeans. One such view.
Dec 24, 2008
Don't Shake Hands, Hold Fingers! Or Are We Not Paying Our Ministers Enough?
Feed Me To The Fish
"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again...and your asset values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers.' -- MM Lee, justifying pay hikes for Singapore ministers, The Straits Times, 5 April 2007.
Assets in all classes are in peril. Some already valueless and dead. Where security is concerned, Mas Selamat still jalan. Are we having a good dose of the medicine now?
I saw the above video and I realised we should not have reduced their bonus and should pay them more. It's a bloody mistake! If we do not want a good dose of incompetent government, we jolly well pay and pay!
Incompetence does creep in when they are under paid.
After Dr Teo Ho Pin telling me I should be grateful and the show & tell by Khaw Boon Wan on Town Councils' investment debacle, we are now witnessing Minister Raymond Lim, Chairman of PAP Manifesto Committee at work.
When he finger-pointingly tells me that I have to pay 8.5% GST to get a completely free bus and MRT service, it seems interesting and threatening at the same time.
The way he tells me that I either have to pay more as a commuter or a tax payer to help the fat cats profiteer shows how stupid we can be. Yes! Either way, we pay! I wonder if transport companies are like town councils. Do they need to build a sinking fund to dabble in toxic investment too?
Another observation:
Was he shaking the hands of residents of MacPherson constituency or residents of MacPherson Aids/HIV Halfway House? The way he shook the hands of the residents speaks volume of how busy he is or how clean residents' hands are? Or is "finger touching" a new form of greeting in uniquely Singapore?
How can we "bersatu padu bergerak maju or stay together move ahead" from bottom up if we keep talking down and dumbing down the peasants? According to some culture, it's bloody rude to keep pointing your index finger down at people too.
I guess the millions we are paying our ministers now is not even enough to teach them the rudiments of good manners.
Maybe to them, we are morons, happy morons, after all!
I guess the old saying is still true. We pay peanuts, we get monkeys.
Obscene peanuts = obscene monkeys!
How can we stay together and move ahead when every time we "Quah tio zin, tio pai. Quah tio ter, tio tai"? Roughly translated: See god, pray. See pig, slaughter?
Let's be kind to animals!
feedmetothefish.
seems like the more we pay them the worse they become!