No! I think this is an understatement. They should be Universe or Galaxy class because they are top of the world already. ![]()
Interesting comments from Very 1 Kind: (Just for Laughs)
Ha, let me play the leader's role just for fun, here the answers to this blog author:
*Traffic condition*
"We"
never say ERP can improve traffic efficiency, "we" say that the ERP can
help to cap/limit the traffic congestion to a certain limits, helps
prevent it from getting worst.
*Public Transport is Cheap*
"We"
think it is cheap because when you go from east to west, how much did
you pay? As compared to other countries, try travelling from east to
west and see how much u gotta pay!
*Bus Service is Good*
Of
course we gotta measure from the bus terminal starting point lah!
Arriving at destination is not within our control, is totally subjected
to the day's traffic condition, and, traffic condition is contributed
by every road users, which is mostly - you all!
*MRT Service is Good*
"We"
leaders cannot take MRT lah, because if "we" take, we make the already
crowded cabins even more packed! And then, of course the MRT is good
lah, if no good then why so many people taking it?!
Link to article: http://informationreadbyme.blogspot.com/2008/12/something-i-wish-our-leaders-will-say.html
Enjoy and happy new year sgforumers! ![]()
lol
ERP is to help Singaporeans own more cars.
i let you own car but i didnt say i let you drive. you want to drive then prepare to pay more.
Words I wish our Trade and Industry Minister would say:-
"To Banks,
This is not a time to hoard money and build up reserves or de-leverage. It's already to late for it. What the real economy needs are loans.
Not lending will only cause companies to fail and at the end of the day, due to even more non performance loans, your bank will collapse.
The cause of this crisis is due to bad practices of american loan managers who unconscienably loan vast amounts to people who will not be able to repay it.
They do so because there were ready buyers of loan securities whom trusted these loan managers to perform due diligence on loans, but failed to do so.
But in Singapore, already in placed are regulations to prohibit such easy loans. What local banks had done prior to the crisis had conformed to National as well as international regulations.
There is no reason to restrict or add additional barriers to qualified citizens who require loans. This culture of excessive 'kiasuism' must stop, or banks will be the ultimate losers in the end.
What is preventing a run on banks, which should have rightfully occurred, was because of our citizens willingness to use their taxes to give guarantees to the banks that if bank run out of cash, the citizens' tax monies will be helped to refund depositors.
But this cannot continue on indefinately, because if citizens finds out that their guarantees are only to shore up the banks credibility and not to provide loans to them to help them secure their jobs, then a run will only naturally occur, something which even politicians cannot control.
They have a right to their own money and a voice in their taxes thru me.
Thus, my call for an end to this culture of excessive 'kiasuism' from banks.
To Companies,
Our nation is highly dependent on trade. In this crisis, our citizens are prepared to spend to buy foreign goods, but our oversea consumers had not done so, thus a drop in demand of our exports.
Therefore it is vital and critical to research on what kind of products our overseas consumers will buy in this climate and retool, re-manage and re-stock our production to meet their needs.
Failure to do so will only lead to a collapse of your company. No amount of loans or guarantees can help your company if you persists in the old ways.
A new world had arisen out of the ashes of this crisis. The faster we realize this to meet its needs, the quicker we will profit from it.
Our govt do not want your company to collapse and will do all we can to help you. It is easier to help companies such as yours than to wait for new ones to appear.
With your track records and experiences, you will help our economy progress faster than new ones, as well as keeping your talents and workforce to forge a new destiny for your enterprises.
To workers,
MTI will always be with you all the way thru these difficult times. Our govt will do all we can to ensure you have a job or if retrenched, find a job quickly.
We know that if you have no job, you will have problem surviving. Thus we will always stand by you. We are citizens too.
But you must have the courage to face realities. Retrenchment will happen, but it is not the end. One job lost, another awaits. This is Singapore. As long as you are prepared to work, be productive, be confident of yourself and your talent, you will never be without a job.
The salary may not be as good as you want, or the job as ideal as you dream of, but it will be job that can help you survive in these times, more so with our funded courses to help you upgrade.
When good times return, as it eventually will, you will have the experience necessary to obtain a better job, because you did not sit and rust at home, but activily seek jobs to keep yourself relevant by working - the stepping stones to gaining real time on job and out job-scope experiences. You are not alone. We are with you.
MTI
On my ministry's part, we will open up more trade routes. No nation too small or dangerous, because as long as there are humans, they will have needs and may have something we need.
We will smoothern the paths and make it safe for you. At the same time, we will look into existing regulations to keep it relevant so that both companies and workers aspirations are met as much as possible, within realistic realms.
But most critical of all right now, we want to wish you a Happy New Year. Do not ever face the new year with fear, but with hope.
Our forefathers had faced even worse times than today, yet they had never showed fear but only courage.
WIth only $100 million in the treasury, 1.5 million largely uneducated citizens, swamps and forest mainly on this piece of rock that many in the world had believe that these Singaporeans would be on their knees begging to be back part of Malaysia, these hardy and determined men/women shrugged off such thoughts and work hard to give us what we have today - a rich soveriegn nation and role model to our fellow 3rd world nations, a beacon of hope to everyone who is downtrodden and cast out in this world.
Therefore, we this generation must not let our forefathers down, must show that we had inherited their resiliance, fortitude and spine for hard work with street smart intelligence as well as academic intelligence to carve out a new destiny - the first to get out of this global recession with growth in our economy and be a shining beacon of hope for all.
We are Singaporeans. And We Will Prevail!
On behalf of my ministry, I wish you all a truly Happy New Year! Have fun :-) "
the ability to rule a small country with the highest pay in the world and yet getting no protest or objection from it citizens is indeed a class of it own. Furthermore, the ability to increase their pay even in a downturn will be top top world class. For that i remove my skirt and kowtow to them.
Originally posted by Joolead:who know in the furthure the car is free.But got satellite ERP systems.when the engine start $10 is begin charged, drive on the small road $5 charged,big road $10 charged,on head light $5,using of wiper during rainning day $2,drive during the night $15,switch off and park your car another $5 and etc.All this came with a 12 percent GST.
$10+$15+$5+$10+$5+$2+$15+$5
=$67
$67X112%=$75
$75 X 10 =$750
1 month = $2250
wa
1 month $2250 excluding oil..
song bo
better than song dynasty
Transportation Fee
Bus fees have to increase because fuel prices are increasing...that's something we have no control over. It's the effect of globalisation.
But then again, even when fuel prices decrease, we can't decrease bus fees because they are not directly linked to fuel prices one.
Aiya...all these things too chim for you all commoners to understand one larh.
wah so many ppl anti-gov?
fuck Lee Kuan Yew.
fuck PAP regime.
fuck fuck fuck.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:fuck Lee Kuan Yew.
fuck PAP regime.
fuck fuck fuck.
better not
what if they HIV positive?
go and fucking die lah, old fucking bastard Lee Kuan Yew.
Old still don't fucking fuck die.
Old mother fucking bastard.
Pui.
Bastard.
Originally posted by zaxis:
better notwhat if they HIV positive?
. And Poh AH Pak die sooner than the Lees after getting HIV ....
Giving a new level to losers ....
Originally posted by freedom4ever:ERP is to help Singaporeans own more cars.
i let you own car but i didnt say i let you drive. you want to drive then prepare to pay more.
I find it amazing that even before you get a car, you need to pay money to get a COE.
And then you need to pay road tax for using the roads (ok, this is reasonable).
But knn, you need to pay even more (ERP) to use certain roads (which apparently is not covered by your road tax). ![]()
It's like property tax.
You are already paying for the house through your mortgage loan, but you need to pay a tax on it based on the value of your house every year ?
It's like you need to pay for something and then pay additional for the right to own it.
Go figure. ![]()
quite an insightful page =)
Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:quite an insightful page =)
You learn something new everyday. ![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:fuck Lee Kuan Yew.
fuck PAP regime.
fuck fuck fuck.
You learn something new everyday.
BY Charlize
ya, i learned
Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:wah so many ppl anti-gov?
Not anti-gov. Just anti-bad-governmental-policies.