where is Gazelle, the extremely brainwashed individual?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I believe the oppositions are tracking and recording the policies of the ruling party. All the ruling party want us to know is from their controlled media, TV, press, radio, PAP website, schools, public places. They have control in many areas.
that is why, i said, PAP is clever..a very clever govt. So, u still want me to vote them out if i am eligible to vote by then
Dont forget Singapore government is the biggest employer in the countries. Any wrong votes may ruin their career since the government are able to know who you have vote with the serial no bar code on the voting paper. Vote is not confidential in Singapore if they want to trace it. ;)
Originally posted by Fantagf:OK lah, meng meng, me basically don't hold grudge. Make sure you and I don't vote for them lor, right??
(- -) u call me meng meng like im yr boyfriend
later that tanny parn got angry with u for been sweet to me..........
she been aiming me to have dinner with her ....
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:dont u all get it ...??? there no need to complain Y so many ppl support PAP.
we were already been brainwash to support PAP starting at the age of 5
Y ??? because the kindergarten we were sent to were all belong to PAP.
take a look at all the kindergarten logo all PAP
even the parents , were brainwash when they were bringing their child to kindergarten
my mum use to tell our neightbours " bring my kids to PAP loh"
by creating a nursery with PAP name everything is PAP , PAP, PAP, PAP, PAP,
we were brainwash to suppot PAP since young.
so? .. what does logo itself and the name has to do with brainwashing?
how do they exactly brainwash? the teachers go.. "all hail LKY"... is that it?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Heh, funny the jobs that life brings us.
I do agree that Singapore will probably go down badly when LKY dies but not for the same reasons.Too much people here believe that LKY and the PAP is the cause for all our problems. As long as he dies or PAP breaks up we'd all be better off. How many times already have humanity thought the same thing when they overthrown dynasties and empires?
I am eagerly waiting for him to die, just so i can see people celebrate and rejoice at the death of the tyrant/dictator/sociopath for about a week and then realise horribly we now have to solve the problems the previous government was actually solving for us. We have to be actually responsible for our choices good or bad and not be able to blame someone else for it.
What a joyful surprise that would be.
We won't need LKY to ruin Singapore for us, i'm sure the hundreds of people who think they can do better than him would do it in a far more efficient manner.
Right now he is controlling everything behind the scene.. So i am pretty sure those in the front line are just puppet.
Originally posted by Atobe:
You will be surprised that NOT all older generation support LKY.
Don't depend on the cheerful old folks that CNA feature receiving 'ang pows' from the MPs and Ministers during special occassions.
Try talking to the same old folks after you gain their trust that your white shirt and white pants are just your school uniform.
Many older generation have not forgotten the skewed REFERENDUM that LKY forcefully pushed through despite the concerns from a far greater number of Singaporeans that were doubtful of our position in a merger with the Federation of Malaya.
The failure of Singapore to be part of Malaysia is a failure of LKY efforts to ensure that Singapore will be an equal member despite all his assurances given to Singapore simply to see to the success of his wilfull insistence that Singapore must be part of a Federation of Malaysia.
So bad huh?
Originally posted by Reform:Dont forget Singapore government is the biggest employer in the countries. Any wrong votes may ruin their career since the government are able to know who you have vote with the serial no bar code on the voting paper. Vote is not confidential in Singapore if they want to trace it. ;)
assume is good. especially if you have no proof.
Originally posted by Atobe:
You will be surprised that NOT all older generation support LKY.
Don't depend on the cheerful old folks that CNA feature receiving 'ang pows' from the MPs and Ministers during special occassions.
Try talking to the same old folks after you gain their trust that your white shirt and white pants are just your school uniform.
Many older generation have not forgotten the skewed REFERENDUM that LKY forcefully pushed through despite the concerns from a far greater number of Singaporeans that were doubtful of our position in a merger with the Federation of Malaya.
The failure of Singapore to be part of Malaysia is a failure of LKY efforts to ensure that Singapore will be an equal member despite all his assurances given to Singapore simply to see to the success of his wilfull insistence that Singapore must be part of a Federation of Malaysia.
There were, and still are many kindergartens in Singapore, many run by religious groups, if you don't go to the angmoh specialists, why your parents send you to the PAP in the first place? no brain washing at home huh?
the fact that you know what's wrong with the PAP and are free to say all you like against it, has the PAP brain washing failed to turn you into one of them or have they succeeded in making you one who is not afraid to go against the tide?
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
(- -) u call me meng meng like im yr boyfriendlater that tanny parn got angry with u for been sweet to me..........
yak!!! she just miss her ex bf Ah meng that all, they met at the Zoo. So u want to take over ar??
Originally posted by angel7030:
that is why, i said, PAP is clever..a very clever govt. So, u still want me to vote them out if i am eligible to vote by then
You have a freedom to make your own choice. If you love to live within the fence, vote them. You have been very inconsistent in your comments and views on PAP.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
(- -) u call me meng meng like im yr boyfriendlater that tanny parn got angry with u for been sweet to me..........
Oh oh, I thot u female. Sorry lah. you fancy ah parn? Are you willing to buy at least a $30k ring for her? She MIA now.
Anyway, we can be confident to say that we are consistent in what we say about PAP.
Originally posted by Reform:Dont forget Singapore government is the biggest employer in the countries. Any wrong votes may ruin their career since the government are able to know who you have vote with the serial no bar code on the voting paper. Vote is not confidential in Singapore if they want to trace it. ;)
There is still person believe that voting is confidential. ha ha ha!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:So bad huh?
Many of those taxi uncles will tell you about how bad LKY is.