I just hope TS is not a Singaporean as well... Pls don't come to Singapore
Singapore will be to you a so called hypocritical country that lures thousands of foreigners from poor countries (actually millions) to get their money from income taxes, CPF and GST
If you want to remain unreasonable, then you won't find yourself welcome anywhere else in the world. You're way down the pecking order which clearly states that citizens come first. You're just a guest so who are you to dictate things?
i'm now an Oz PR and together with heaps of ex-sg professionals, we have a good life here.. now im thinking of going to either bribie island, sunshine coast or surfer paradise to laze around the beach. life is easy here!
look like the TS cannot make it, so now he joins the rank of disgruntled PR applicant rejects and start trashing Oz. that goes to the same of Lionnoisy.
do understand the mindset of these people as to why they bare such resentment against Oz.
Spot on, fishbuff. There seems to be this chlidish tendency for some sad and sorry individuals like this one and lionnoisy to say that a country is crap when they get rejected. Adults will take failure and learn lessons from them, children will go out of their way to find someone to blame and so never learn anything from it. It explains the mind-numbingly repetitive nature of their posts - they don't learn anything, so of course they can't say anything new.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:too slow and their brains are slow too...much of the country is still surviving because of a few bright minds.
the rest are just some lazy and unintelligent
then, in the first place, why you bother to apply for PR ...shake head..slipping aussie's wine
Originally posted by angel7030:
..slipping aussie's wine
ouch...i hope it is not painful. tho' we get good wines on the cheap down under, we are not wasterful. so we never slip on it.
Originally posted by redDUST:
ouch...i hope it is not painful. tho' we get good wines on the cheap down under, we are not wasterful. so we never slip on it.
those are old bottles being given as a present donkey years ago, i think all spoil liao...me take the wines and water my plants...give some to the neighbour dogs..hehehe
mmmm...i dun quite know how to make sense of what you have just written...generally, wines taste better with age, and in certain cases, the value goes up. to feed it to the dogs.....mmm...
better not 2nd guess, i think you are just rich, that's all.
Originally posted by eagle:I just hope TS is not a Singaporean as well... Pls don't come to Singapore
Singapore will be to you a so called hypocritical country that lures thousands of foreigners from poor countries (actually millions) to get their money from income taxes, CPF and GST
singapore's income tax, gst and cpf is sctually considered pretty low in comparison to some other countries. my dad worked for 2 years in norway and if i remember correctly the taxes were up to 50% and in australia gst is 10% if i'm not wrong.
feel blessed that our is still 7%.
Originally posted by stuffedbears:
singapore's income tax, gst and cpf is sctually considered pretty low in comparison to some other countries. my dad worked for 2 years in norway and if i remember correctly the taxes were up to 50% and in australia gst is 10% if i'm not wrong.feel blessed that our is still 7%.
you should not just look at the quantum in number. ultimately, it is what your dollar is worth and can get you. you can enjoy lower taxes and if your dollar gets you only 2 chupa chups and elsewhere can gets you 4, you are still no better.
TS got a point, if there were so many rules before you could become a PR in singapore, it wouldn't be so "congested".![]()
Originally posted by redDUST:
mmmm...i dun quite know how to make sense of what you have just written...generally, wines taste better with age, and in certain cases, the value goes up. to feed it to the dogs.....mmm...better not 2nd guess, i think you are just rich, that's all.
Wines taste better with age only when they are properly kept in the correct temp, atomsphere and direction. My Dad's ones just anyhow dump inside the store room,...all got stones below liao
my bad.....
Originally posted by redDUST:my bad.....
no lah, no one is bad, we are all good, just that we dun see each other and failed to see and understand our body language that lead to misunderstanding. Hv a nice day.
your dad got Gordon Blue, or Hennesy XO inside the store room or not? check from the bottom of the bottle, if it is not clowdy, then it is worth lots of money. I once sold 2 bottles, don't know how old already, the boxes full of cockcroach shits, but $450 per bottle of 750ml type.
Singapore too hot too humid, have to buy wine refrigerator. Check again, clowdy throw away. not clowdy can send over to me. I prefer Italian and French then Australian, no offence. don't keep or feed dogs.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:your dad got Gordon Blue, or Hennesy XO inside the store room or not? check from the bottom of the bottle, if it is not clowdy, then it is worth lots of money. I once sold 2 bottles, don't know how old already, the boxes full of cockcroach shits, but $450 per bottle of 750ml type.
Singapore too hot too humid, have to buy wine refrigerator. Check again, clowdy throw away. not clowdy can send over to me. I prefer Italian and French then Australian, no offence. don't keep or feed dogs.
sorry, all those whisky and brandy, we sell it in our pub, but wines still got alot, some not crowdy but with particles forming below the bottle...i tasted some of them,.yak!!! sour and strong
Why do you blame them for having stringent PR rules..?
And why do u compare it to their international students program in their universities...?
I think your conclusion is very illogical. There is nothing unethical or hypocritical about it.
They want to attract international students for their own benefit, to fund their universities, raise their profiles, and produce other trickle down benefits. It benefits them and suits them, so why not. PR is another thing, they have the right to implement whatever rules they want to. It is never promised or included in the package that when you are an international student you can get PR easier.
Even so, Australia has far more opportunities than you can find in Singapore.
I believe that that's one of the many reasons people are willing to migrate or study in Australia
childish comment.
Originally posted by eagle:I just hope TS is not a Singaporean as well... Pls don't come to Singapore
individual countries have their own strength and weaknesses. as you have seen in germany, and many other places. but in this modern age with concept of being a global citizens and ever more increasing individual rights and dream to expand beyond ones' own country, the sg govt should adapt to the modern world of thinking and accomodate the changes, instead of oppressing independent opinions and voices. i still feel pap govt is a stumbling block to the advancement of sgporeans, both in individual and in society.
- edited...