Originally posted by sinicker:come let's bet on the method of the next attack.....
1. dynamite into ass crack
2. poison in drink
3. deflate front right and rear left tyre (what will happen also i dont know)
poison in drink happen before already
some RC block party already happen,
one die if not wrong
Originally posted by zaxis:
poison in drink happen before alreadysome RC block party already happen,
one die if not wrong
oh yes. i read abt this in subhas anandan's book. ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:Must we all come here n confirm to yr mode of communication?
no.. but what has that really got to do with it..
being totally incoherent takes the impact of any of your posts away..
that's the long and short of it..
now.. what's that story of MPs being criminals got to do with the violence against the current MP, no matter how idiotic or asshat-ish that MP has been..
or are you insinuating that this MP is involved in criminal activity which resulted in the attack?
see where the MIW get their lawsuits from?
you guys want the downfall of the MIW, you guys have to be squeaky clean.. report the facts, speak your opinion (and say it is an opinion).. and never ever allow the MIW to get you guys in the act of insinuation, innuendo, or spreading rumours.. this will get you hammered for libel..
now.. do you understand the gravity of this?
This should be headline news man...
...what's the throwing of shoes compared to this?
i think not getting hongbao is only an excuse cooked up by the media. this is premeditated attack.
Bush has got very good reflexes. He saw the man throw the shoe, duck when the shoe was mid flight, did it twice. And the shoe thrower's aim was good.
Our man here was slow, he should have felt the liquid and reacted. But he was complacent to danger.
sect com now more busy
MP also must body guard
now only minister level
Originally posted by 4sg:Two men were hurt in an incident on Sunday morning at Yio Chu Kang Community Centre, after a man reportedly threw a bottle filled with kerosene.
This is according to a hotline caller. Channel NewsAsia understands one of the men hurt is Yio Chu Kang Member of Parliament Seng Han Thong while the other is a temple chairman.
Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) officials said they received a call around noon saying two men had received face and neck burn injuries at the community centre.
The two men have been taken to the Singapore General Hospital.
A hospital spokesperson confirmed that two men, with more than 10 per cent burns, were admitted to the Burns Unit shortly after 1pm.
Police are investigating.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/401647/1/.html
When I first read this, this afternoon, my first reaction is he DESERVED it ... done nothing for his people ( as far as I am concerned ) ... I had once wrote to him ( because he was my MP ) for some help .... he didn't even reply dispite sending reminder .... just because he had a walk over, the people do not deserve any help and care ... hope he don't die and know what is suffering is all about !!!! About time he reflect on his action and aim to be a politician ... first kena punch, now burnt !!!
I told one old woman this afternoon a member of parliament was attacked and she asked me innocently, "In Thailand because of the by-elections?"
In my opinion this is too much, trying to burn someone to death.
That man must be out of his wits end, cannot pay his HDB mortages, homeless.
The last thing I want to see is assasination of politicians! This must not happen in Singapore.
Vote wisely if you don't like your MP.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I told one old woman this afternoon a member of parliament was attacked and she asked me innocently, "In Thailand because of the by-elections?"
Actually this kind of thing don't happen in Singapore one ... only this idiot break all the record lor ...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
Actually this kind of thing don't happen in Singapore one ... only this idiot break all the record lor ...
LOL...
how to vote wisely
so many walk over
So its for the things he did not do or things he had done ?
Originally posted by the Bear:no.. but what has that really got to do with it..
being totally incoherent takes the impact of any of your posts away..
that's the long and short of it..
now.. what's that story of MPs being criminals got to do with the violence against the current MP, no matter how idiotic or asshat-ish that MP has been..
or are you insinuating that this MP is involved in criminal activity which resulted in the attack?
see where the MIW get their lawsuits from?
you guys want the downfall of the MIW, you guys have to be squeaky clean.. report the facts, speak your opinion (and say it is an opinion).. and never ever allow the MIW to get you guys in the act of insinuation, innuendo, or spreading rumours.. this will get you hammered for libel..
now.. do you understand the gravity of this?
If you read my thread carefully, I was responding to GHoST_18. This is a forum and chatting do takes place.
While there are people here to insinuate the govt, look at the trend of the forum poster first before concluding.
It very easy to come here and see something and put one with one, say this is bad.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:So its for the things he did not do or things he had done ?
It does not matter which, its the way he did them that is important.
I am not condoning his action but I would think that since he is 70 (the attacker), he would have seen through the PxP crapz, the lies and dishonorable behavior... and simply acting out of frustration...
Considering that it was a "bursary and hong bao presentation ceremony" he must have been really pissed off with the hypocrisy, taking the people's moeny left right and center and then give out hong bao and bursuries... the indignity...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I am not condoning his action but I would think that since he is 70 (the attacker), he would have seen through the PxP crapz, the lies and dishonorable behavior... and simply acting out of frustration...
Considering that it was a "bursary and hong bao presentation ceremony" he must have been really pissed off with the hypocrisy, taking the people's moeny left right and center and then give out hong bao and bursuries... the indignity...
but this is by chinese temple held @ CC, that man really IMH already
Wow, small threat can't stop ar. News are telling the 70 years old man have mental problem. seem try to cover up only..hahaha.
Originally posted by rockfire:Wow, small threat can't stop ar. News are telling the 70 years old man have mental problem. seem try to cover up only..hahaha.
...newspaper says he is ex IMH and angry not selected for hong bao... but how to trust singapore newspapers in matters like this?
Hope the MP gets well soon.
Originally posted by Quincey:Hope the MP gets well soon.
yes, hope so...then quit thereafter. 3rd time may not be so lucky.
Originally posted by Quincey:Hope the MP gets well soon.
I think you are the first to wish him well after so many posts....
my papa said he is 寿星公上�,活得��烦。