Originally posted by zaxis:how to vote wisely
so many walk over
Not if there's so many walk over. My area got walk over each year. ![]()
MPs, be afraid, be very afraid. ![]()
A hero gone to waste .... I mean the attacker ... ![]()
Should have used petrol or naptha.
beer bottle filled with half petrol, bottle stuff with burning cloth, if can stuff nails inside bottle
throw over with fire, when landed on ground, break into flame.
My hero!!!
I mean the old man that threw the bottle.
why are he doing this?
PAP is the best governemt in the world
Seng suffer only 15% burns. Send him a wreath and wish him well. Rest in peace.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
My hero!!!
I mean the old man that threw the bottle.
he deserves a mega mac?![]()
Wow, our country is becoming more democratic.
I want to see leh. Anyone captured it on film?
Originally posted by Evangel:In my opinion ....not happen in Singapore.
Vote wisely if you don't like your MP.
Vote wisely? Many years gone by, I still do not have the chance to vote. Every election walked-over.
They self-declared voted MPs and voted president. They should be labeled as no-vote/walked-over MPs and no-vote/walked-over/Panel’s approved president.
Mr Tan Kin Lian may want to run for the presidency. I do not think he can get through the High Wall Panel. The Panel usually approved one candidate only.
We need a new presidency system. The oppositions should elect one of its members to run for the presidency.
No matter what, the old man is still in the wrong to have attacked the MP by physical means...
On a sidenote, anyone guessing that election might be coming soon?
I believe the man must be damn fed up with this seng han tong. Observe that this fellow really cocky and cares only to bootlicking rather than taking good care of the residents. He deserves it.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:When I first read this, this afternoon, my first reaction is he DESERVED it ... done nothing for his people ( as far as I am concerned ) ... I had once wrote to him ( because he was my MP ) for some help .... he didn't even reply dispite sending reminder .... just because he had a walk over, the people do not deserve any help and care ... hope he don't die and know what is suffering is all about !!!! About time he reflect on his action and aim to be a politician ... first kena punch, now burnt !!!
This fellow deserves it. He does not have the cut to be MP. During the election campaign, I saw him on TV behaving very cocky with ill manners insulting the opposition LTK. I was so pissed off by his behaviour. Next I read how sickening he was to ignore the feelings of the people and goes on to bootlicking the heavy weights in PAP.
Sorry but I don't think this kind of character will ever want to reflect his actions, he is such an arrogant man. He is a man of no substance from the way he talks. I believe he bootlicks to secure his MP's position. I wonder what talent and high quality, superior quality is LKY talking about on he speaks about his PAP team ......
That man attacked the MP because he wasn't selected for a $100+ hongbao. Guess the 70 year old who attacked him must be pretty pissed off to risk jail for a $100 hongbao. Though the assailant is at fault, but it's probably the only way he can show dissatisfaction overtly. Hope the PAP party realize that there are Singaporeans that have been left behind by the economic growth of the country and do something about it. Maybe they will think about raising the assistance scheme for the poor from $290 a month now...
Originally posted by ShitSandwich:That man attacked the MP because he wasn't selected for a $100+ hongbao. Guess the 70 year old who attacked him must be pretty pissed off to risk jail for a $100 hongbao. Though the assailant is at fault, but it's probably the only way he can show dissatisfaction overtly. Hope the PAP party realize that there are Singaporeans that have been left behind by the economic growth of the country and do something about it. Maybe they will think about raising the assistance scheme for the poor from $290 a month now...
I won't call it "left behind". I call it a systematic action plan to make life difficult for these people in the name of "economic growth" so that the senile despot's cronies and relatives can take public money in the millions year after year.
economic depression drives the uncle to extreme to do this so that he need not worry about his food and lodging anymore..
ain't seng han tong glad firearms are banned in sg? Such a pity, I wouldnt mind his brains splattered over the wall.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I won't call it "left behind". I call it a systematic action plan to make life difficult for these people in the name of "economic growth" so that the senile despot's cronies and relatives can take public money in the millions year after year.
Aiya, Uncle, u talk so much for what, show some action mah, u see, ah pek also dun talk much...he really show action, unlike you talk talk only..i can buy koresene for you
Fortunately or unfortunately, petrol was not used otherwise the MP will be seriously hurt as petrol fire is very difficult to be extinguished.
Originally posted by Fantagf:This fellow deserves it. He does not have the cut to be MP. During the election campaign, I saw him on TV behaving very cocky with ill manners insulting the opposition LTK. I was so pissed off by his behaviour. Next I read how sickening he was to ignore the feelings of the people and goes on to bootlicking the heavy weights in PAP.
Sorry but I don't think this kind of character will ever want to reflect his actions, he is such an arrogant man. He is a man of no substance from the way he talks. I believe he bootlicks to secure his MP's position. I wonder what talent and high quality, superior quality is LKY talking about on he speaks about his PAP team ......
talk about boot licking - that Wong Can't Sing also Can't Talk... my jolly, he talk like a China man ... some more all the words that come out are just rubbish la ... only know how to talk cock and he can be a deputy ... if not for boot licking, how in the world he ever rise to this position . .. .
The only feedback I got from this incident from people so far is 3 words. "Or bee good".![]()
i just hope that whatever reprucissions, it would not be too harsh on the 70yrs old IMH patient.. cause i do believe an example will be made.. sadly..
Next time, MPs will come to meet the people sessions in abestos, and blast suits.![]()
Hmm... why is IMH patient leh? Cos no one of sane mind would dare to attack him?
We don't know what happened but I don't think it's over 200 bucks
The old man is now wrong for trying to burn him but seriously I have not heard of any other MP being attacked and this clown kenna twice liao
There have to be something about him that makes ppl want to hantam him