Originally posted by Skiranger:I had a meet-the-mp session with MP Seng Han Thong. That was in 2005. During the meeting, I conveyed my displeasure of the constant estate upgrading program in Singapore (and of course in my neighborhood). Cement was dug up and replaced for no apparent reason. He was not empathetic. I was the minority whose voice was drowned by the majority who voted 'yes' to the upgrading. He advised me to move out of my HDB apartment if I was not happy with the upgrading. If not, I'll definitely love the place after the upgrading. He said he was sure I'd love the upgraded estate.
I was absolutely pissed. And so I was not at all surprised when he was slapped by the cabby in 2006. This incident (with the kerosene) was committed by a so-called mentally unstable person. However, I do understand how that might have happened given the way the MP 'talks down' to his people with this 'I know what's best for you' attitude.
Granted, he's a very hard-working MP. I do think he embraces and personifies how this government works, which is often ' do as you're told, we know what's best for you' .
Well, this reminds me of some forumers who also ask other forumers to get lost from this forum just because they voice out their displeasure about PAP.
Back to the topic, Seng han tong deserves the treatment. Seeing his actions on TV and reading about the way he treats people tell a lot that he is not the sincere and committed type of MP. He not fit to be in public service. Hope he will get more attacks. He should be grateful that he is not cut into pieces.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...and this old man decided to take his advice, but tried to bring him along for the ride...
ha ha ha. he deserves it. hope more attacks for him in future.
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:While I'm glad a PAP scum has been attacked in general, I feel it would have been more shiok if the victim was someone more detestable like George Yeo, Raymond Lim, Wong Kan Seng or Mah Bow Tan.
Think you don't know seng han tong well, he is very extremely nasty, unprofessional, heartless.
Lots of dmg control in the papers today with people saying how good n nice he is
Originally posted by elindra:Lots of dmg control in the papers today with people saying how good n nice he is
Propanda. So now you see why the old cunning fox lee kuan yew wants to control the press.
Is he undergoing mean testing ?
Does he have to pay for his hospital bills ?
Who is paying for the unnecessary security outside the hospital ?
Is he learning to cook french in his suite ?
This is Singapore's latest National Hero.

WTF!!!!
He was attacked by this frail old man?
The PAP MPs must be retards or something.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
WTF!!!!
He was attacked by this frail old man?
The PAP MPs must be retards or something.
Well, they are retards to begin with
This is a warning to all will be attackers on PAP MPs...
First start with this old man, next it will be....
�一敬百

Burn Motherfucker, Burn!
No one deserves to be burned alive, no matter who the person is and what he or she has committed. It is an act that reflects barbarity, and the inability of an individual to consider the welfare of others, reflective of the attackers' mental state. Many here denounce the PAP for being inhumane, condoning such an act would be in itself inhumane regardless of who the victim is.
Originally posted by Quincey:No one deserves to be burned alive, no matter who the person is and what he or she has committed. It is an act that reflects barbarity, and the inability of an individual to consider the welfare of others, reflective of the attackers' mental state. Many here denounce the PAP for being inhumane, condoning such an act would be in itself inhumane regardless of who the victim is.
This remind me of a story ... 30 years ago, my friends and I were at Fraser hill and we were bored to death. We saw a dog and so we surrounded the dog and corner the poor thing. When it had no place to run, it turned around and charged at us... then it was our turn to run ... moral of the story ?? when you come to a stage where you have no mean to live, you will do some very desperate things... was the attacker the dog in the story and Ah Seng the agitator? can you blame him ????
I only hope the judge will be kind and be lenient to him... afterall, he is already 70+ .. something very strong must have made him to behave this way ... why attacked Ah Seng when there are so many easy prey ??? think about it ... who is humane and who is not ???
of course when I write here, I am a bit bia to Ah Seng... afterall, he was one of the GRC MP in my ward and when I badly needed him, he refuse to even give me a courtesy acknowledgement...
Make no mistake about it, I do not blame him, because he is mentally unsound. I take issue with the reaction of the establishment that he will be dealt with to the full extend of the law, regardless of his mental condition. Instead, a more compassionate view should be taken in that the man is sick, and needs help.
Originally posted by Quincey:Make no mistake about it, I do not blame him, because he is mentally unsound. I take issue with the reaction of the establishment that he will be dealt with to the full extend of the law, regardless of his mental condition. Instead, a more compassionate view should be taken in that the man is sick, and needs help.
That's a convenient explanation. Maybe, despite having been in IMH, he had some real grievances.
most crazy folks don't have violent tendencies unless provoked. ![]()

something puzzling, when this case first came out it was reported the old guy did it because he was denied an ang pow. but when i read the news yesterday it was mentioned the old man never applied for the ang pow and the temple guy never see him before for the past 30 years
then what ? the uncle just want to hamtam him?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:of course when I write here, I am a bit bia to Ah Seng... afterall, he was one of the GRC MP in my ward and when I badly needed him, he refuse to even give me a courtesy acknowledgement...
What is the duty of a GRC MP ?
You know like.. what's their purpose ??
I'm starting to wonder .... are they merely guard dogs for the territories PAP won during the elections ?
Originally posted by angel7030:
HUh??? i thot JOIN THEM_!!!!
the singapore latest old hero just though us a new phase
^^
die die also dont jooin them ^^
Originally posted by jojobeach:What is the duty of a GRC MP ?
You know like.. what's their purpose ??
I'm starting to wonder .... are they merely guard dogs for the territories PAP won during the elections ?
their job is to maintain us the puppy to follow the order they were following as well
the old dogs eat the meat,(LKY) the smaller dogs eat the left overs (MP) and us the rat scrap for the bones.....................
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
their job is to maintain us the puppy to follow the order they were following as wellthe old dogs eat the meat,(LKY) the smaller dogs eat the left overs (MP) and us the rat scrap for the bones.....................
got bones meh?
Originally posted by yamizi:
got bones meh?
If no bones, they will go for ashes. They can be scavengers, too.