just wonder if any of the PAP ministers ever think of how the ordinary singaporeans struggle to make ends meet. None deserves the pay they are drawing.
Originally posted by dragg:they should have taken a cut a long time ago.
aiya, long ago, they need to built up their pay in excess first, so that now, they can just let go abit mah.
Anyway, salaries of Ministers are confidential, so got cut or no cut or undercut or uppercut, we also dunno, just keep paying your taxes and bills ya
Originally posted by Fantagf:just wonder if any of the PAP ministers ever think of how the ordinary singaporeans struggle to make ends meet. None deserves the pay they are drawing.
please hor, they are also ordinary ministers only hor.
Originally posted by angel7030:
please hor, they are also ordinary ministers only hor.
no fun lah, you don't get the point. ai lim kopi mai?
These days, if you say something too convincing about how bad the P4P government is, the topic gets deleted. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
These days, if you say something too convincing about how bad the P4P government is, the topic gets deleted.
thread on charles chong in Marketplace is deleted.
Originally posted by Fantagf:thread on charles chong in Marketplace is deleted.
All the topics on Perm Sec. Tan got deleted. ![]()
All the topics on Perm Sec. Tan got deleted.
probably someone from sgforum knows the perm secretaries. wow, is PAP monitoring this forum???
All the topics on Perm Sec. Tan got deleted.
Sperm sec Tan got deleted??? wow!! i think he kenna left right centre and rear from MM LKY liao
350k for a young top civil service exec? i think they should consider 50% pay cut. i dont think the civil service such intelligent ppl around coz we are small country. we should be lean and mean in our public sector.
$1.54 million is so pathetic, should pay our Minister $4 million so that they won't succumb to corruption and they can be more capable in their job.
I think everybody needs to pay their worker more so that they can be better in their job.
And I wonder when will the day come where the top students should get a 20% headstart in exams just so that they wouldn't cheat... ![]()
Originally posted by reyes:350k for a young top civil service exec? i think they should consider 50% pay cut. i dont think the civil service such intelligent ppl around coz we are small country. we should be lean and mean in our public sector.
My fuhrer, it is lucky that we are in recession, if not by now, it would had raise to 500k liao. God bless the recession.
Originally posted by walesa:
And I wonder when will the day come where the top students should get a 20% headstart in exams just so that they wouldn't cheat...
ha ha ha ha.
essentially i do the same work as they do. send some emails, try to feel important although ppl will always put you down and bastard you... but i get only $920 (NSF).
where to get the money to learn exotic cuisine overseas?
they should give themselves a pay rise, in line with the petrol companies' move to raise prices while oil prices dip. after all, "in tough times, they need to keep their TOP talent", mah.
dip into reserves to pay themselves la.![]()
Originally posted by walesa:
And I wonder when will the day come where the top students should get a 20% headstart in exams just so that they wouldn't cheat...
What a brilliant idea. ![]()
char, i think some relatives of perm sec. Tan has deleted all topics relating to him. ![]()
Goes to show, if you are rich and powerful, you can whitewash the truth.
Originally posted by Ajen:Singapore pegs ministers and senior civil servants pay to top earners in the private sector, saying it needs to pay well to retain talent in the government service.
What fucking talent?!
obviously they are talented. we are mere "lesser mortals"...
Originally posted by SBS261P:obviously they are talented. we are mere "lesser mortals"...
they are only talented to think of ways to earn money out of us.
In every car, there are 3 passengers and 1 driver. Most of them are passengers. Why not cut away 75% of them?
You forgot about golf sessions to entertain other Ministers, civil servants and foreign dignitaries.
It's a life threatening sport, imagine while out on the greens and you get hit on the head by a golf ball.
I wonder why nobody mentioned that Goh had master tailors from Ermenegildo Zegna specially flown in from Italy to custom make his suits. I wonder if that's a perk that comes from office. I betcha any unpronounceable Italian sounding brand is going to be expensive.
This is new, never heard before. Any links?
ok what, still more than enough to go france with the whole family and take a week of cooking lessons.![]()
FI is the bestest!
With the announcement published in 2007 that the ‘Singapore’s government ministers to get pay raise of more than 60 percent by 2008’ - even a 20 percent deduction will leave the ministers with 40 percent in their pocket.
As matters stand, the 60 percent increase was to be made in two parts, with the second part being held back until end-2008, which in any case will see that the ministers have already received 30 percent for at least all of the 12 months in 2008.
This deduction of 20 percent will still leave the ministers a 10 percent net raise when most ‘Singaporean wages may stay stagnant or see a 1% decrease - instead of the proposed 4 percent wage increase’ towards the end of 2008.
So much for the talents recruited with the huge salaries pegged to the 10 top highest paid executive posts in Singapore.
Double post