considering the how quiet the opposition have been,
this is a remarkable effort.
What have WP done? I no no wor.
er...with due respects to Dr. Chee, what's he doing maying end up harming us more than helping us all.
MM Lee, when he was the PM, had always used money as a weapon to get us to conform. Singapore is not called a fine city for nothing. The US State dept learnt this lesson well, and used the much coverted Free Trade Agreement that would lead to more wealth for us and stability the govt needs, to get Singapore to be more attuned to its citizen's political needs.
So far, we are gradually moving towards greater political freedom, at a pace where even a village idiot would understand what democracy truly is so that no one would have any delusions or illusions on the responsibility to others it entails.
What Dr.Chee had done will make the US State Dept, Obama, espacially Hilary Clinton take a closer look or may even revoke the FTA, which is of crucial importance to us all, more so during this recession.
What's done is done. MFA will have a lot of work to do to clear US misconceptions and perceptions, thousands of jobs and biz are at stake.
It boils down to IDEALS JUSTICE and EQUALITY
vs money.
Like Equality ever existed in the world in the first place.
We raged at its absence while trying to undermine it every opportunity we get.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:considering the how quiet the opposition have been,
WP warming the seats in parliament that is all, ha ha ha
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Like Equality ever existed in the world in the first place.
And so you make use of this reason to justify for inequality , if any?
u think we born yesterday? you are illogical.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
WP warming the seats in parliament that is all, ha ha ha
do you mean Wayang or Worker? hee hee ...
I means there are at least 2 thingies that stand for W in the blogosphere.
another is Walker as in George Walker Bush jr.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Like Equality ever existed in the world in the first place.
So, yen eh, can also say
there is no one who live for eternity, so lets not even try to live longer?
u too much knn or cnn where knn is kampong news network ?
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
do you mean Wayang or Worker? hee hee ...I means there are at least 2 thingies that stand for W in the blogosphere.
another is Walker as in George Walker Bush jr.
I meant Workers' Party.
Originally posted by likedatosocan:
And so you make use of this reason to justify for inequality , if any?u think we born yesterday? you are illogical.
It's even more illogical to assume you would still want equality for all once you are in the position of making that change. It's not even a sustainable concept in a physical sense.
No, i don't think you're born yesterday. But i do think you are seduced by ideals and do not fully grasp the reality of what you're demanding.
While Chee is waiting for Obama to free him and SDP,
Obama is too busy to free US from debts and improve some technology!
http://edition.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/01/20/obama.politics/index.html
defintion of prosperous--
http://www.brillig.com/debt_clock/
Debts 10.6 trillion vs US GDP 12.5 trillion!!
"Our Currency.Your Problem"
-
http://www.treas.gov/tic/mfh.txt
MAJOR FOREIGN HOLDERS OF TREASURY SECURITIES
(in billions of dollars)
HOLDINGS 1/ AT END OF PERIOD
@@@@@@@
Singapore firm helps US 7 th Fleet to test bird flu on board!!
Veredus Laboratories has developed a fast and highly selective H5N1 bird flu detection kit now being trialed on board the 7th Fleet of the US Navy, the largest of the forward-deployed U.S. fleets, with 40-50 ships, 120 aircraft and some 20,000 staff at any given time.
The new development will allow Veredus to extend the reach of its virus testing to include infection RNA samples from the DNA samples now used.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
In fact,Chee shall learn form Dr Sun Yat Sun who set up Reuplic
of China.Dr Sun escaped to keep the revolution alive,
not throwing himself into jail.He would get excuted if caught.
But u wont!!
Many communits who keep themselves OUT OF JAIL to promote
their idology,including hiding in jungles for many years.
KEEP YOURSELF OUT OF JAIL AND POLITICAL ALIVE!!
Wat the fxxking hell when u cannot run for election for long time
and holding obama 's feet as crying baby.
Set the priority right----keep your self eligible running for election is NO.1.
Dunt draw the short term glory by appearing in western medias.
Your supporters canNOT vote for u lah.....So how?
U are the one who ruined the once biggest Opposition Party in the Parliment!!
U are the one advised Burmuses PR or EP holders to protest.
They are now kicked out from Singapore.So how?
Small stream run long long time.Dunt turn on the tap too much
and spoil the water source,like wat u did!!
Then the gang of 18 or 19 are facing court in illegal assembly etc.
Who will continue the struggle?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:haha... CSJ appeal to the US BLACK PRESIDENT because our own black president don't care about him.
Good one!
this fook here buay paiseh one hor
Originally posted by likedatosocan:considering the how quiet the opposition have been,
who said the opposition are quiet, the other day i passed by one of the opposition office, i heard a lots of shouting, laughing and talking inside, then i took a peek and saw them playing mahjong inside.
Originally posted by limpper:this fook here buay paiseh one hor
paiseh 1 kg how much, in singapore if u are paiseh, u lose out ya
People everywhere are hoping for Obama to be like some kind of Messiah to change the World but he hasn't got the real time for that.His priority is back home in America first where the headaches never stop.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:People everywhere are hoping for Obama to be like some kind of Messiah to change the World but he hasn't got the real time for that.His priority is back home in America first where the headaches never stop.
His is a very very tough, tedious job. He is not taking care of the country alone but the whole world. His immediate focus is economy. This alone takes much effort, time, plan, strategizing. At this stage, better not place too much hope he will help other countries.
Oh no, he enjoys it first, whatever happen is secondary,..let start the Ball dancing first.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Oh no, he enjoys it first, whatever happen is secondary,..let start the Ball dancing first.
He was dancing the whole night after the inauguration. you should have flown there to dance with him
paiseh 1 kg how much, in singapore if u are paiseh, u lose out ya
lol, true true.
He was dancing the whole night after the inauguration. you should have flown there to dance with him
i dun like to dance with darlie man!!!
Ya, he danced the whole night, he is relax and having fun..he maybe thinking, "What the hell, me get elected and make history, just hang on for 4 years, go back to africa kampong and enjoy life with a life time pension"
i dun like to dance with darlie man!!!
Ya, he danced the whole night, he is relax and having fun..he maybe thinking, "What the hell, me get elected and make history, just hang on for 4 years, go back to africa kampong and enjoy life with a life time pension"
not necessary he goes back to africa, he can go indonesia or hawaii.
Originally posted by Fantagf:not necessary he goes back to africa, he can go indonesia or hawaii.
or malaysia..so do u think he cared so much, think twice, he aint going to clean up those messes the white created, i bet on it.
...if they say something, the cursed senile despot and his anus cancer son will sue them...
..I think that they are right to let the dishonorable despots destroy the economy all by themselves...