Originally posted by GOLD168:[quote]There was a time when I was down and out, and abandoned by 'friends' and family. I will always remember the indian mamak who pressed a bun into my shivering hands, the chinese construction supervisor who ordered and paid for a plate of chicken rice to me when he saw me drinking plain water with a bun in a coffeeshop, and the Muslim matron who invited me to her home and had dinner with her family, amongst many who were kind to me.
I have a brain, hands and legs, courage and determination to face up and pay for my errors and knew I would succeed again, and when i did, I repaid those kind people many times over.[quote]
Why you so lucky one...when I no money to makan why see got good people traet me food at coffeeshop..
If you really have no money to makan, drop me or your friends a line. Ask and it will be answered if you are genuine. :-)
Originally posted by parn:
Do you have such Singaporean friends in Singapore? I know you don't.
I do.
And i would be honoured to be your friend and i am sure many others here would too if they have to chance to know the real you :-)
Thanks anyway.
Infact I do not like to ask people for help....i am the type character do not do that as i dnt like to own people....
This is my past story when I am jobless in the past which I know one very close friend from working place...I had approach him 3 times to sell him somethings which cost less than S$80 only...I did not direct to ask him buy but my hint already directly..If I got money pple approach me I will help them bcos just small amount...
I am disappointed after this case he had avoid me and even his wedding day invite all people except me as i find out from my ex-Engineer....
I am the type of person do not beg people if I approach meant my situation is bad...
That;s why I said when you are poor you will knw which frenz is true...
Now I do not need to approach people as I am doing my own biz...Not MLM is Import & export biz...
If you can find a Singaporean friend who can smile honestly at you with a clear conscience and laugh together with you without holding back or any refrain because they are uncomfortable, then I can tell you that this Singaporean friend is someone you can keep and live with together as your real friend for life.
Do you have such Singaporean friends in Singapore?
I will not condemn all people, they have gd people who are sincere...
I got know one friend thru job place as not very close...
I am very helpful to advice him how to do set up business...
I am made very clear to him that I do not like to partner with people due to partnership sure got got of problem..I always share some biz skill to him and i dun mind share this things to people...
I felt he was not sincere person I had ask him to check some things as he did not check for me only when I ask again then he had reply...
Sometimes I know he hide somethngs when I ask him about his biz plan...He might worry I take his plan...After he told me his plan I just said his plan will nt work out bcos he do not have technical knowledge in product juz want to base his working contact, use my company network such supplier as biz share each other.
I have said I can help you to advice in biz as I did not said want partnership as when I knw him in the 1st place already make very clear this just his wishful thinking..
After I had rejected his deal I said I do not need your contact and capital as I dnt need at all...My biz already development why I want to share with you as I starting from the tough with sucess...He had says negative words to me that I selfish...nt sincere..and I say to him I do not own you anythings at all , this is all my efffort why do i share with pple...who had help me start up biz...I can only help you and advice you in biz but not my company...I had mentioned to him no one will teach you in biz FOC...except me...
I would say some time you treat pple good as pple take advantage....I had made very clear to him I will not partnership bcos I had experience last time got frenz want to partnership with me, I do not say will join and when I do not do what he want he make lot of noise...so I prefer do biz my own nt partner bcos will create more problem..
I am good enough to teach him lot of things but he take things for granted....