Originally posted by Fantagf:
i agree. i once met a danish guy when I had holiday in NZ, he commented that the prices in Singapore are not competitive with those in Thailand and the neighbouring countries.
funny leh, when i was in Denmark, i met a NZ guys saying Singapore got quality in comparing with Thailand and neighbouring countries.
Originally posted by angel7030:
funny leh, when i was in Denmark, i met a NZ guys saying Singapore got quality in comparing with Thailand and neighbouring countries.
angel, u MIA go collect ang pao is it? happy niu year to u.
actually, depends on different people having different expectations and perspectives. I do agree with wat the danish guy said.
Was he looking at yr chest when he was talking?
angel, u MIA go collect ang pao is it? happy niu year to u.actually, depends on different people having different expectations and perspectives. I do agree with wat the danish guy said.
Damn! Even ang pao also gone down, last years me get $10 to $50 per packet, this year some even dare to give only $4, sebei cham, economy crisis..aiyo, what year of the cow,...me cow cow liao, (cry cry )
Originally posted by 4sg:Was he looking at yr chest when he was talking?
In Denmark, the weather was so cold that i wrap myself up like santa's wife, what is there to look at??? Ang Mo are good in appearance, once in bed, they are like wolves
cow beh cow bu
Damn! Even ang pao also gone down, last years me get $10 to $50 per packet, this year some even dare to give only $4, sebei cham, economy crisis..aiyo, what year of the cow,...me cow cow liao, (cry cry )
tell u lah, this year of the ox, the ox is jinx
next time people will be giving economic angbaos.
another singapore's first.
Originally posted by Cram:Modern Singapore's been around for what...140 years or more, flourishing as a port for more than 140 years. Of course, since it was part of the British empire no one ever raised the question: will Singapore survive?
I have no doubt Singapore will survive as an economic, trading, and shipping hub because of various factors...but as a city-State, I can't even hazard a guess.
It may be true that no city-State has ever lasted more than 100 years. Perhaps Singapore will be an exception.
for a fact, only one other political party in this world (either that or zero) remains government as long as PAP
angel, I have one suggestion for u to collect more ang pao. u fly to taiwan visit your relatives there lor
Originally posted by Fantagf:tell u lah, this year of the ox, the ox is jinx
yah mah, year of the cow...so cow lor..cry cry n cry..govt is hoping for a bull run this year, but there is a different between ox and bull ya.
Originally posted by Fantagf:angel, I have one suggestion for u to collect more ang pao. u fly to taiwan visit your relatives there lor
Cannot. She fly to taiwan how to vist sgforums?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Cannot. She fly to taiwan how to vist sgforums?
u dunno that there is such thing as lappy, laptop, notebook, mobile internet?
It is inevitable such defeatist thoughts pervades the mind, more so during this crisis, a crisis of confidence and the lack of it.
A country can never sink, at most submerged under water when our polar ice caps melt fully, thousands of years yet. A country is only a physical object, nothing more.
What makes a country special is its inhabitants. Are we a barbaric tribe or tribes, prone to warfare, or a peaceful people subjecting ourselves to the might of rule of law-the hallmark of an enlightened society?
Singapore is no Elysian fields, but so is any other country. We are flawed beings, similar with everyone else. There is no perfection, but there exists patience to seek for excellence in all we do amongst majority of our citizens.
We, as a people, do not believe in warfare and our military exist only to ensure peace, no threat to anyone who has no intention to harm our loved ones.
By that virtue of enlightened peace instead of dark aged barbarism alone, Singapore is far from sinking. Political policies and citizenry support over the years will be benchmark to project our society's journey into the next 50 years or more.
Scientific evolution will change, but the creatures of habit that we are will take a far longer time to evolve.
Economics wise, and with the concept of 'creatures of habit' philosophy, those who have more will spend more, and those with less will spend less.
Peace and meritocracy practised here will be the means to achieve higher spending power for themselves and love ones. Allevation of poverty will be a political policy, the way politics of the 60s era had eradicated slums our forefathers lived.
Lower birth rates as well as the natural attrition rate of emigrating citizens will ensure Singapore survives, with a flat population growth rate, should ALL MNCs flee.
A reversion back to the 60s would not mean death. It would only mean we all will have to rebuild all over again what we had lost, just as every other country on Earth would have to do should economic stimulas fail.
Singapore sink? Think again. Those who can flee will flee, but those who cant will remain and rebuild our nation to what it once was, the way our uneducated forefathers did with a domestic economy before leaping into a strong and vibrant export economy.
Singapore is made up of you and me. I, within the limits of my capabilities and beyond, will not let Singapore sink. Will you?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Cannot. She fly to taiwan how to vist sgforums?
taiwan president very manly and handsome hor, that Ma Ying Jiu looks great, very popular among taiwan aunties, ours all botak or white hairs or small eyes or big mouth, no handsome at all. SWAY!
Originally posted by eagle:for a fact, only one other political party in this world (either that or zero) remains government as long as PAP
And LKY once described the Imperial Jap Army as "unbearable" and Mao's revolution as "painting on mosiac".
Certainly, I'm feeling "unbearable".......
"painting on mosiac?" ........waiting to be seen......
people over 40 can find jobs outside singapore?
its the same everywhere.
Originally posted by xtreyier:It is inevitable such defeatist thoughts pervades the mind, more so during this crisis, a crisis of confidence and the lack of it.
A country can never sink, at most submerged under water when our polar ice caps melt fully, thousands of years yet. A country is only a physical object, nothing more.
What makes a country special is its inhabitants. Are we a barbaric tribe or tribes, prone to warfare, or a peaceful people subjecting ourselves to the might of rule of law-the hallmark of an enlightened society?
Singapore is no Elysian fields, but so is any other country. We are flawed beings, similar with everyone else. There is no perfection, but there exists patience to seek for excellence in all we do amongst majority of our citizens.
We, as a people, do not believe in warfare and our military exist only to ensure peace, no threat to anyone who has no intention to harm our loved ones.
By that virtue of enlightened peace instead of dark aged barbarism alone, Singapore is far from sinking. Political policies and citizenry support over the years will be benchmark to project our society's journey into the next 50 years or more.
Scientific evolution will change, but the creatures of habit that we are will take a far longer time to evolve.
Economics wise, and with the concept of 'creatures of habit' philosophy, those who have more will spend more, and those with less will spend less.
Peace and meritocracy practised here will be the means to achieve higher spending power for themselves and love ones. Allevation of poverty will be a political policy, the way politics of the 60s era had eradicated slums our forefathers lived.
Lower birth rates as well as the natural attrition rate of emigrating citizens will ensure Singapore survives, with a flat population growth rate, should ALL MNCs flee.
A reversion back to the 60s would not mean death. It would only mean we all will have to rebuild all over again what we had lost, just as every other country on Earth would have to do should economic stimulas fail.
Singapore sink? Think again. Those who can flee will flee, but those who cant will remain and rebuild our nation to what it once was, the way our uneducated forefathers did with a domestic economy before leaping into a strong and vibrant export economy.
Singapore is made up of you and me. I, within the limits of my capabilities and beyond, will not let Singapore sink. Will you?
Be born and reborn...till you achieve enlightenment.
I dun mind sinking together with fellow Singaporeans, we stand together, sink together, and when times are good, raise together, what i most worry is some top peoples ask you to sink with them, but after you jump into the water, they remain onboard and laugh at you. You understand me??
taiwan president very manly and handsome hor, that Ma Ying Jiu looks great, very popular among taiwan aunties, ours all botak or white hairs or small eyes or big mouth, no handsome at all. SWAY!
oso got big mouth one meh?.....who.....
then angel u should go taiwan get ang pao from ma. he gave many ang pao this year
Be born and reborn...till you achieve enlightenment.
I dun mind sinking together with fellow Singaporeans, we stand together, sink together, and when times are good, raise together, what i most worry is some top peoples ask you to sink with them, but after you jump into the water, they remain onboard and laugh at you. You understand me??
ours smelly mouths also have, money mouth also have, suay mouth also have
Originally posted by 4sg:oso got big mouth one meh?.....who.....
i thot that Mah Mo Tan mouth very big and short short??
I wish I had a big mouth.
can talk and talk for hours
then angel u should go taiwan get ang pao from ma. he gave many ang pao this year
but he gives to aunties only, xiao mei mei stand one side lah.
I wonder if i go LHL house to greet him, how much will he gives me??
i thot that Mah Mo Tan mouth very big and short short??
I saw mah appeared with ang mo big size wife in my late uncle's wake. He short enough to smell the wife's armpit